Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles Emotional Purity: An Affair of the Heart - eBook

Crossway Books & Bibles Emotional Purity: An Affair of the Heart - eBook

Emotional purity involves protecting your heart from becoming too intimate with someone of the opposite sex so you don't have to suffer through emotional damage over and over again. Emotional Purity will show you how to define and set boundaries in your relationships so you can live an emotionally pure life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Emotional Purity: An Affair of the Heart - eBook
Review 1 for Emotional Purity: An Affair of the Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book will teach you practical life lessons.

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
sherrie berrie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was truly a blessing to read this book the first time. I learned so much about myself and men and it has helped me in my perspective of relationships.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emotional Purity: An Affair of the Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

all submission, no compromise.

Date:May 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading this book in a mixed gender bible study group, we feel that the author is slightly off base in some of her teachings. She neglects to address compromise, she is very quick to generalize, and she is very contradictory. Our concern is that unsuspecting christians and non christians will be confused. There are good points, but they are hard to find amongst the rubbish. Read with caution!!
Sincerely,
the mixed gender bible study that does not have sex.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emotional Purity: An Affair of the Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worried about when you will marry?

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
CMI girl
Location:New Hampshire
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just finished reading this great book called "Emotional Purity" by Heather Arnel Paulsen. This book made me step back and evaluate how much time I have been spending worrying about when I will be married. "Emotional Purity" really spoke to me and encouraged me to use all my single days for the Lord with a joyful heart :). Hope it encourages you too.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emotional Purity: An Affair of the Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book targets purity in boy/girl friendships.

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Heather D
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book, and several others like it, for my son who is 17. He loved it, and said it was his favorite book. He wants me to order more copies so he can hand them out to friends. It has really inspired (or convicted) him of how careful you need to be in friendships with the opposite sex. To seek God's will, and NOT lean to your own understanding and/or follow your emotions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emotional Purity: An Affair of the Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good book!

Date:November 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Byhisgrace
Location:rincon, Ga
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really recommend this book! It is important to understand the importance of emotional purity...especially as women. It is something that we often do not take into account, but is so important. Emotional purity helps us to guard our heart, and this book definitely explains a lot of how to stay emotionally pure! Very good insight. I do wish she would go into more detail on some things, but other than that GREAT book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emotional Purity: An Affair of the Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Seasons Of Life Counseling
Thought provoking concepts. A must read for parents, teens and singles who are waiting on God for "the right one".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emotional Purity: An Affair of the Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2008
An amazing book by far! It has so many eye opening concepts and it feels like my own story in so many ways. She does a really good job of relating to the reader and exposing sinful motivations in relationships. So much of what she said really rang true for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emotional Purity: An Affair of the Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Connie Armstrong
There are so many truths in this book that apply to singles (young and old) as well as married folks. The author shares a good deal of scripture and some basic principles that will help one keep his or her relationship in check. I especially like the idea of defining a relationship and then, of course, as scripture commands taking every thought captive. This is a must read for teenagers, young adults, youth pastors, parents of young teens; basically anybody.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emotional Purity: An Affair of the Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christa Hahn
This book is so powerful! I think every single person, from high school on up should read it! It really made such an impact on my life! The author gives a true perspective on boy/girl relationships and gives wonderful insight on how to keep your heart pure. Such a blessing in my life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.