Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oxford University Press Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover

Oxford University Press Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover

A full-featured study Bible at an amazing price! Dr. C.I. Scofield's classic study system (1917 edition) accompanies the authoritative KJV to form this matchless resource. A clear, red letter typeface and convenient size add to the usefulness of the Standard Edition. Features include book introductions and outlines, a unique subject chain reference system, comprehensive indexes and concordance and accurate New Oxford Bible Maps.

This renowned study Bible features:

  • An unparalleled, subject-based topical chain reference system that enables readers to follow major themes throughout the entirety of Scripture
  • Enlightening introductions, complete outline subheadings and a complete chronology for each book of the Bible
  • Illuminating, same-page explanatory notes
  • Comprehensive indexes to annotations and subject chain references which permit thorough topical study
  • A detailed study Bible concordance with integrated subject index and dictionary of Scripture proper names
Other Features:
  • Presentation page
  • Family record pages
  • Double-column format
  • Center-column references
  • 9 Point text (both Scripture & notes)
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Hardcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Terrel
Location:Toronto
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The festures contain with bible is good, straight forward nothing to confuse you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandy
I purchased this Bible for my 16 year old grandson. He has so many questions about the Bible and I know this book will help him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
KJV apologist
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap convenient version of the KJ scofield text. I try to read the scofield text exclusively that way I become families where each verse is placed on the page. The binding of this book is easy to mess up but then so are the $60 geniine leather ones too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
rock4Jesus
Location:Calhoun Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased not one but two Bibles from this company. Highly recomend to anyone. Great products excellent prices and a wonderful customer service staff! Will deal with again! Thanks and may God Bless,
Rocky Elrod
Titus 2:13
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I wanted.

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
terrissa61
Location:Lemont Furnace, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book came quickly and was in perfect condition. It is exactly as described. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So great to find this!

Date:June 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Weezie
Location:Jacksonville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a new Bible and saw this one on your site. I purchased it and am very pleased with it. Thanks for making it available!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
David Haarmeyer
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not the reference book I had hope for or the amount but has some great resources in the back
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tootsie
Location:Eden. NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to have a Scoffield Bible and I was able to buy one with CBD that did not cost a fortune.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grammy
Location:MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was disappointed with this bible, the paper was too thin. The price was good, but I am returning it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Letcia Garnett
i've had many bibles but none like the Scofield Study Bible. They are the best. very detailed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Antoinette Gaynor
This is what I was looking for exactly! I grew up on the Scofield Bible. Excellent cross references in the Greek and Hebrew!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lawrence Tellier
This Scofield Study Bible was a required textbook at the College & Seminary I attend . It is a great Study Bible for under twenty dollars .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Sharpe
This is a wonderful addition to my library. It really opens the scriptures for an in depth study. The price makes it very hard not to buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lizzy
This full-featured study Bible is an classic study system. As the KJV is the only authorized version, I am very satisfied with Dr. Scofield's notes in this Hardcover copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Authorized King James Version: The Old Scofield Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
Catherine JoshuaAdonai
I am especially pleased that this product remains offered year after year, allowing it to be replaced by the student. This is especially good in that the content remains page constant from purchase to purchase. It allows for easy access of memorized page content or location of verses. For the teacher or preacher, this allows for a new bible, since the previous one has become tattered, but familiarity of location of content makes it easy to find Scriptures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.