Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light First Place 4 Health: Healthy Summer Living, 6 Week Devotional Study

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Gospel Light First Place 4 Health: Healthy Summer Living, 6 Week Devotional Study

Summer is the season for swimming, sunbathing, and cycling. It's also the time for vacation temptations that lead to a dieter's downfall! Encouraging you to eat right and stay fit, this inspiring daily Bible study is packed with tips for turning away from unhealthy enticements, "Live It Trackers," summer-friendly menus and recipes, Scripture memory cards, group prayer request sheets, and leader's guide. 208 pages, softcover from Gospel Light.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for First Place 4 Health: Healthy Summer Living, 6 Week Devotional Study
Review 1 for First Place 4 Health: Healthy Summer Living, 6 Week Devotional Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a meaningful message.

Date:July 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
fullofgrace
Location:Lenoir, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was filled with wonderful messages from Proverbs. It is wonderful to know that God remains with us even when we slip up and fall flat with our eating. How encouraging to know that through God's grace we remain forever forgiven of our sins (eating unhealthy) and can ask for his mercy as we continue on our journey. The whole FP4H series is filled with God's wonderful messages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for First Place 4 Health: Healthy Summer Living, 6 Week Devotional Study
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Becky Gutherie
Sorry - we really didn't like the book. It jumps around. The questions are not good and as a group none of us found it beneficial. It has been almost impossible to finish and a major disappointment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for First Place 4 Health: Healthy Summer Living, 6 Week Devotional Study
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stefanie Mielke
Good bible study, however their seems to be a lot of different topics discussed within a short period of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for First Place 4 Health: Healthy Summer Living, 6 Week Devotional Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joann Hirning
Great book, packed full with wonderful resources. Short and easy to follow healthy living plan and Bible Study. Fast delivery and outstanding customer service ChristianBook.com too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for First Place 4 Health: Healthy Summer Living, 6 Week Devotional Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diana Hanlin
I love this set of book study. This study has been helpful for my Christian walk and improving weight loss as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for First Place 4 Health: Healthy Summer Living, 6 Week Devotional Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shirley Tetzlaff
We enjoy all 4 Health First place Bible Studies ,we have a nice group study going and always gain Spiritual help
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for First Place 4 Health: Healthy Summer Living, 6 Week Devotional Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marie Kroeker
My small group is loving this study. We are excited to be staying on track with reading scripture and eating healthy especially through the summer months. The recipes provided have been wonderful! Easy to make and they taste great too. And I have been able to shop at any of my local gracery stores. Our group is very small but it would be easy to bring it into a large group too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for First Place 4 Health: Healthy Summer Living, 6 Week Devotional Study
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
M. Joe Ann Winkler
This is a great book to have for summer. It helps keep you on tract through the summer to keep you eating what is healthy and puts your trust in God throughout the summer. It is a healthy diet and keeps you close to the Lord through out the summer and no weight gain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for First Place 4 Health: Healthy Summer Living, 6 Week Devotional Study
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kelcey Hereau
Nice to have a short study for the summer. The group is enjoying the study so far, we are only in the beginning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.