Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Focus on the Family Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey

Focus on the Family Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey

Forget those serene manger scenes on Christmas cards. It's a very merry Odyssey Christmas as Eugene and all your favorite characters learn what Christmas is all about in wild, wacky and often touching ways. A Christmas Odyssey features twelve beloved Adventures in Odyssey episodes on four CDs, for over four hours of Christmas cheer.Exclusive "Christmas Letter from Whit" inside package and Fun Facts about how the shows were created.
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Review 1 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent stories

Date:November 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
ribax4
Location:Central Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of my children love these stories! We have a wide age range, and these stories keep all of them engaged, and make our long drives much more fun!
Thank you for making all of these stories very accessible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mommyrar
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great CD. My kids love this! They love to listen to all the Odyssey CD's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lucy 316
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I listened to this audio with my 9 year old and 3 year old son during our 4 hour drive to New York. Not only did it keep the peace and quiet in the car, but it was a reminder of why we celebrate Christmas. Extremely entertaining and beautifully done audio with a great message for all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

absolutely engaging!

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angie
Location:Springfield, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For several years, I have bought the Odyssey CDs for my now 13 year old son. During the subsequent weeks, we all end up hooked! The CDs also end up being our family entertainment on long road trips. These adventures are SO well done and truly grab and hold your attention until the very end! We love the characters! This is an excellent product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent!

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it perfect gift for Christmas! Adventures in Odyssey Rock!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this particular compilation

Date:December 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
MRS IVY
Location:Beaumont, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very cautious about what I let my children listen to, especially anything with doctrinal beliefs. We have worked hard not to let our kids believe in the whole santa clause thing and the foolishness of the Christmas season. That being said, I really enjoyed this Odyessey adventure in that it really stuck to the story of Christmas, which is Christ and His birth. There were no reindeer and no cookies and milk for santa. There was some imagination involved in that the characters were transported back in time to the time when Jesus was born. My kids understood this was make believe and they were able to appreciate the story in that light. They are very familiar with the story as the Bible tells it, so they were able to pick out the fluff. Overall, this is a good story for the youth and adults alike if you take it for what it is, a fictional story written to entertain you. If you are looking for the story as taken directly from the Bible, this is not it. But it is not that far off from telling the general story.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great set of episodes

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Clementon, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My entire family enjoys listening to Adventures in Odyssey every night on the radio. It's a great family activity and encourages many interesting conversations. This cd set is great to have because we listen to it in the car when we go out for longer than 15 minutes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made you feel like you were there.

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
3boys
Location:Birmingham, AL
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent set that we listened to on the way home for Christmas this year. Going back to Bethlehem in the imagination station was so moving that it made you really think about how Jesus looked and acted as a baby. Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

compiliation is great!

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
jruiz
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I listened to the whole package on our last trip to see the family at Christmas. I know it's primarily for children, but we loved it. It's timeless! It made us laugh and reflect. My favorite was the Back To Bethlehem story which is why I bought it because we had heard it years ago on Family Life Radio. I bought the cassette for the kids - young at the time, but it wore out and I never replaced it until now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Kind of scary

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mickey
Location:Schertz, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these audio presentations for my seven year old grandson. They are Christmas stories. He thought some of them were kind of scary. I need to listen to them myself, but I do know that often times adults write stories that can be "kind of scary" for young children. The verdict is still out on this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ann Seibel
My whole family enjoys listening to Adventures in Odyssey. This Christmas one is especially good. It really touches on the true account of Christmas. I'd highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Clevinger
Great dramatization of the Christmas story. Brought freshness to the story that I have heard a million times. We listen to it constantly when my daughter is in the car.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pat Howard
As always, the Odyssey dramas are excellent. "Christmas Odyssey" is at the top of the "must listen to" for the season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Amy Pearce
These cd's are WONDERFUL!!! My son listened to the whole collection in just a few days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Daniella Jones
Really good stories. You would think that they would run out of ways to do the Christmas story but its done in a unique way. Its going to be tradition in my home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Martha Thomas
I can't say enough wonderful things about the radio dramas "Adventures in Odyssey". We have been listening to these great, informative, entertaining, Scripture-based episodes with our children since 1990! Highly recommend them to adults and children!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Adventures in Odyssey ® A Christmas Odyssey
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Judith Painter
A wonderful family past time and the kids learn Christian values and ideals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.