Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oxford University Press Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue

Oxford University Press Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue

A full-featured study Bible at an amazing price! Dr. C.I. Scofield's classic study system (1917 edition) accompanies the authoritative KJV to form this matchless resource. A clear, red letter typeface and convenient size add to the usefulness of the Standard Edition. Features include book introductions and outlines, a unique subject chain reference system, comprehensive indexes and concordance and accurate New Oxford Bible Maps.This renowned study Bible features:
  • An unparalleled, subject-based topical chain reference system that will enable you to follow major themes throughout the entirety of Scripture
  • Enlightening introductions, complete outline subheadings and a complete chronology for each book of the Bible
  • Illuminating, same-page explanatory notes
  • Comprehensive indexes to annotations and subject chain references which permit thorough topical study
  • A detailed study Bible concordance with integrated subject index and dictionary of Scripture proper names
  • Other Features:
    • Double-column format
    • Center-column references
    • 8 Point text (both Scripture & notes)
    • Words of Christ in red
    • Ribbon Marker
    • Gilded Page Edges
    • Index to maps
    • 12 Full-color maps
    • Bonded Leather Navy
    • 5 3/4" x 8 3/4" x 1 1/4"
    Average Customer Rating:
    4.801 out of 5
    4.8
     out of 
    5
    (156 Reviews) 156
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
    5 stars
    136
    4 stars
    15
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    3
    92 out of 9399%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Review 1 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    One of my more preferred Bible Versions

    Date:June 17, 2014
    Customer Avatar
    Pastor Marc
    Location:Wisconsin
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    As others have stated, Christian Books has made putting my Theological Library together more then affordable. The Old Scofield Study Bible Classic Edition is invaluable with it's references dating back to 1917. The introduction on each of the pages of the Prophet or Apostle your reading are a great study aid in bringing more understanding of what your about to delve into.
    -1point
    0of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great Study Bible

    Date:January 20, 2014
    Customer Avatar
    Robbie Remo
    Location:Marion, OH
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This Bible is an excellent choice for those who want to "study to show yourself approved unto God, workmen that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the Word of Truth". Although the dispensational position of this Bible is not as strong as it could be, the student still gets a glimpse of the difference between the Kingdom of Heaven and the Body of Christ
    +5points
    5of 5voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Christmas Present

    Date:January 17, 2014
    Customer Avatar
    Joann Johnson
    Location:Hattiesburg, MS
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I have a bible just like this, and my friend that I go to church with has said how she always wanted a bible like mine. So I got her this one for Christmas and she loves it.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    I love this Book!

    Date:December 14, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Mango1611
    Location:Honolulu,Hi.
    Age:45-54
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This is without a doubt the best Bible I have ever owned.I should have switched to the Old Scofield years ago.The study notes are excellent,and the genuine cowhide is just luxurious.I praise the Lord Jesus Christ for the ministry of CBD (I consider it to be a ministry as opposed to just a business)for the great service you provide and the speed in which you provide it.CBD is truly a blessing to the Lord's saints.God bless you,and please keep up the great work. In His strong love
    +4points
    4of 4voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great features, font, references, maps.

    Date:November 18, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Amanda M
    Location:Riverview, FL
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Always enjoy using this Bible, have bought numerous ones identical to this one in different colors for friends and students. Thankful to still be able to get a KJV version. Easy to read, excellent references and good paper quality for the price.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 27, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Robert Kovis
    Location:St Louis County, Mo
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Scofield has been my favorite Bible for over 50 years and has the best notes and study system to follow.\ Praise the Lord
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Excellent value

    Date:July 30, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    rfswhfl
    Location:Florida
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I have several other reference Bibles, but wanted a Scofield with original notes; perfect size for study and to carry to church. Type is easy to read. Would have preferred it to have been printed in the USA, but cost probably would be higher.
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    WHAT CAN BE WRONG?

    Date:July 19, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    freed14ndeed
    Location:TX
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This is GOD'S WORD, right? It's a Scofield, right? What could possible be wrong with this Bible? Absolutely nothing!! My heart almost jumped out of my chest when I saw the price!! I am no less excited now than when I first realized that I could own my lifetime dream (one of them anyway), that being, a SCOFIELD STUDY BIBLE. I've dreamed of getting one for many years, but they were way out of my price-range, so I just kept dreaming. It came true.
    OK....the review. It is just the right size. Not too bulky, the print is just the right font and size...keeping me from having to squint to read the text. Although this copy is 'imitation leather' it smells good. The construction is great with the gold-trimmed pages. This Bible is really, really nice.
    On the inside.....I so much enjoy my Bible Study time with this SCOFIELD! I use it in conjunction with my on-line Bible Study tools and everything just flows. Just as the description reads, "....connected topical references to all the greater themes of Scripture, with annotations, marginal renderings, summaries, definitions, chronology...." All that is contained in this Bible opens up a new level of understanding and enjoyment to studying God's Word. Thank you CB. I keep coming here for the bargains and the wonderful quality of material. Never disappointed!
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    This product has everything

    Date:June 30, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Maggie
    Location:Kennebunk, Maine
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I love this study Bible. My husband and I both use the Scofield Study Bible. This one was for a friend. She loves it, too. I would recommend this product to anyone.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great KJV Bible

    Date:June 23, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Tony Hamblett
    Location:Andover Hampshire England
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This Bible is Excellent.
    A genuine Scofield KJV at a great price and excellent value for money.
    If you love the KJV and are looking for a KJV Scofield in genuine leather this is the place to buy it.
    They even put my name on it for a small price.
    Love in Christ to all
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    The perfect graduation gift

    Date:May 21, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Johnny
    Location:Topeka, KS
    Age:25-34
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I got this for a close friend who graduated from college. She loves it! If you love the KJV and if you agree with Scofield's dispensationalism, this is the perfect Bible for you!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    you will not regret it

    Date:May 20, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    manny
    Location:Miami, FL
    Age:25-34
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This is an excellent reference Bible. One of the best, in fact. The only others I would pick over the Old Scofield would be a Ruckman reference Bible or a Common Man's reference Bible. But this one will suffice any student of the Scriptures, just try and avoid any note where he tries to correct the English with Greek. I have had a couple of different Scofields, including the large print, and have been very satisfied with them all.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    would like to see a lower price if i buy five

    Date:April 17, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    PeacherMan
    Age:45-54
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    would like to see a lower price if i buy 5 or more of these in the near future. Thanks a repeat customer.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    This product is truly excellent for beginners.

    Date:April 12, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    biblereader
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This product is truly excellent. The narration by Schofield gives you more information into each book. I recommend it to anyone, beginner or expert!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 28, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    d laws
    Location:north carolina
    Age:45-54
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    the bible has wonderful features.just hard for me to read due to my eyes but I am going to order me another one this time with large print.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 18, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    ED Paquette
    Location:Canton NC
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    In my opinion the King James version is the bible has blessed more than any other version.
    +2points
    4of 6voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    bible

    Date:March 14, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    katie
    Location:ct.
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    this is a great bible,i bought this for my grandson;
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great For Study

    Date:March 12, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Jesup85
    Location:Tallahassee, FL
    Age:35-44
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This is the best Bible I have found for someone that
    teaches or preaches. Besides an all-out commentary,
    this outline of the Bible really dissects the book, chapter
    and verse. And it gives a preacher several sermon
    starters as well.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Wonderful bible.

    Date:February 27, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Misty
    Location:Anderson, SC
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This bible was in wonderful shape. I have told my whole church to come on Christianbook.com and order their KJV Old Scofield study bible.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Old Scofield Study Bible, Classic Edition, KJV, Bonded Leather Blue
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 20, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Riverview Baptist
    Location:Alabama
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Very pleased with the Bibles. Arrived in a timely manner in perfect condition.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    12345 ...8Next >>>