Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Howard Books The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown

Howard Books The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown

With the Robertson clan’s flair for down-home wisdom and wit, this 365-day devotional reveals the heart and faith of this much-loved family from A&E’s hit show Duck Dynasty.

Loyal fans of the Duck Dynasty family will relish this collection of inspirational messages for each day of the year. From patriarch Phil and matriarch Kay to their four sons (Willie, Jase, Jep, and Alan) and their beautiful wives and children, the entire Robertson clan contributes to this encouraging guide. You’ll also hear from Martin and Godwin, the only two non-family members who are regulars on the show.

Each devotional contains a brief message, a passage from Scripture, and a prayer. Not only are the messages motivational, but they are also laced with the characters’ trademark wit and humor. An ideal companion for Duck Dynasty fans, hunters, outdoor enthusiasts, and anyone who wants to grow in their faith, The Duck Commander Devotional will both entertain and inspire.

Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown
Review 1 for The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:April 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jesus Freak 19
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a gift for Christmas and I absolutely love it! I like that there are devotions written by the kids on the show (Sadie, John Luke, Lil' Will, etc) as well as devotions written by other family members who aren't on the show. Each devotion has a great prayer at the end, I LOVE this devotional!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Devotional

Date:February 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chrissy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased several of these for gifts for the guys in our family. They absolutely loved them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent - recommend

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
ncdi07
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought & gave to each of my adult children and spouses (all in their 20's) Guys got this version, Gals got the pink - for Christmas. Each came back saying how much they enjoy and have been telling others about. I'd say that's 5 stars :))
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
tangent
Location:Greensboro NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great book for my Dad. He keeps it close all the time. My Dad can't concentrate on a complete book so these short devotionals are perfect for him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Devotional

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dakavolz56
Location:Cibolo, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inspiring to read devotions written by many members of the same family revealing their dedication to their faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
bems
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a devotional our daughter and her boyfriend could do together. They both love Duck Dynasty and love doing this together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Proud to give as a gift.

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kathyw
Location:Kenticky
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice 365 day Devotional, hardback cover. Bought it for son and son-in-laws for 2014. Was not ashamed of the presentation or the quality. Made it a nice present to give to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sunshine
Location:Calgary, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my daughter for Christmas who is a Duck Dynasty fan ... she loves it ... meeting the characters at the front of the book was a bonus. The readings are down to earth, truly sincere, thoughtful and good reading. And an inspiration to all. I would definitely recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just right

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
UpstateJudy
Location:Saratoga, New York
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This "little book" is "big" on wisdom shared by the whole Duck Commander family. It is a wonderful way to start your day. The book is of high quality and a beautiful gift for all ages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quack On

Date:January 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lonetta Daugherty
Location:Mt. Vernon, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son and he loves it. He is 15 and he is reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gave it as a gift.... and he was well pleased!

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dale
Location:Ont.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't actually read it myself, but gave as a gift. It was happily received!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:November 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trachena Muchnick
Location:Davenport, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 of these for Christmas gifts, they are awesome!! We know they will love them, great for the DD fans. It also opens the door for your non believing friends who love DD to read Devotionals based in the Word of God❤️ God Bless❤️
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Duck Commander Devotional, Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thought provoking devotions.

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grandpa of 3
Location:South Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Short to the point devotions. Good insight to the Robertson family and employees. A good gift idea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.