Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book

Thomas Nelson Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book

The popular book by Max Lucado has been made into a special book and size for little ones who need to hear just how much they are loved. Here's everything you'd like to say to your children about how much you love them and most of all how special they are to God. Just In Case You Ever Wonder wraps your children in its warm message of love, comfort, and protection. This board book is just right for little ones who love to read books again and again. Pocket-sized and durable, this is sure to be a favorite with your child. Illustrated by Toni Goffe. Recommended for ages 4 and under.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Review 1 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:March 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
hmazure
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my nephew for Christmas, although still a baby I am know it will be getting great use out of it. It is a great book for young children and their faith
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
boboross
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just in Case You Ever Wonder by Max Lucado illustrated by Toni Goffe is a very touching children book to help them understand how special they are in God's and parent's eyes. The story is very powerful in giving sequence by stage of life for the readers to understand the loves from parents and from God are always with them! They were taking good care and nurture when they were young. There were strong assurance when they encountered loneliness. It expresses all the genuine, encouraging and caring thoughts for all children to hear. The story concludes with going to heaven to let the young readers to understand the eternal place God prepares for everyone. I was moved every time when I read this book to my children and reminded me of my passing parents. Wishing they were still here so that I can tell them how their love truly blessed me to become a parent now. The graphics were not as attractive to young children, but the pastel color set the right tone to bring a peaceful setting for reading. This book is perfect for kindergarteners to elementary school age students for bed time story and also great gift idea.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good book to read to toddlers

Date:March 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mimi
Location:Riverview MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My Grandson Miles age 2.5 yrs loves his Mimi and his Mommy to read him this book! A very important message for anyone to hear, you are created by God and you are unique and special.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Tell your child how special they are to you & God!

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
simplyraising8
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a descriptive book that brings the readers thoughts back to the birth of their own child. It is talking about how god made all of you. It tells about all the things that makes you special and then goes on to teach the child about god and heaven. Written From the perspective of a parent or caregiver (male or female) that believes that there child was a Gift from god. This book has much that a Christian parent wants to tell their child about god, how much they love their child and "I am here for you and always will be". At the same time it seems to talk about death by describing heaven which I may skip the next time I read it to them.
My 2 year old daughter loved me reading this to her. It could be read to most ages. I loved that it brought my thoughts to the first site of my own children. I also found that the ending did not flow very well together. I thought It should have been 2 books with the part about heaven being a separate book to explain death to children. I would still recommend this book.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com [...] book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have express in my reviews are my own. They are based on mine and/or my children's reactions to the book. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255 [...]: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sue H
Location:Northern Black Hills, SD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet story with beautiful pictures. Easy to read and have the children read to you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book for young and old alike

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Welcome NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book reminds us that we belong to God. It reminds us of our origins, who created us. It displays the unconditional love of God and of our parents. I read it with my grandson and his attention was completely captured. I highly recommended this book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Granny B
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. My granddaughter takes her book to school with her every day
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
MaMa D
Location:KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the message and the story it sends to the child.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Steele
this book has always moved me to tears. I like getting it for baby showers. The print is clear even though the book is small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Knittel
it is such a beautifully written book as you would expect from Max Lucado and they arrived in perfect condition and on time for me to give as a gift to a set of new-born twins and their 2-year-old brother. Thank you. Mary Lou Knittel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Knittel
it is such a beautifully written book as you would expect from Max Lucado and they arrived in perfect condition and on time for me to give as a gift to a set of new-born twins and their 2-year-old brother. Thank you. Mary Lou Knittel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Penny Charron
This book is so lovely to read to your children. I read it to my sons and they always smile and know that God made them special. I read to them at bedtime and it brings such blessing and peace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Maria Barringer
Very good! This book has been a favorite of mine since I read it to my children years ago. Now this board book version makes a great baby gift for all the showers I attend. Great idea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah Biggs
I just loved this book. I gave it to my new grandson at his dedication to God on Mother's Day!! Mom and Dad both loved it, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Amy Salenbien
I think this is the absolte best book you could ever give to a child!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just In Case You Ever Wonder Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tracey Aleman
I love this book! I'm certain that my 7 month old son will enjoy it when he's a little older.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.