Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Second Touch, A. D. Chronicles Series #2

Tyndale House Second Touch, A. D. Chronicles Series #2

Be transported once again to the dark and tumultuous times of first-century Jerusalem. Return to the story of Peniel, the no-longer-blind beggar who still longs for the connection of home and family. Meet new characters like Lily, Cantor, and Rabbie Ahava, who hold on to hope in spite of their devastating affliction of leprosy. This book's rich and vibrant imagery will draw readers down the path to discover our souls.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Second Touch, A. D. Chronicles Series #2
Review 1 for Second Touch, A. D. Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
jand
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using the first of the series for Book Club. Brock and Bodie do a good job with history and make it a page turner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Second Touch, A. D. Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
JudithHarrison
Facinating book. Loved every minute of it. My husband is reading it now and can't put it down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Second Touch, A. D. Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Danyelle Hunnicutt
This book is amazing. It's a story of love, pain, and redemption. I love it and the story of Lilly. Peniel the once blind boy's trouble in this book almost brings you to tears. I would recommend it to anyone. Can't wait for more in the series!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Second Touch, A. D. Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judith Anderson
I can hardly put the book down and appreciate the accuracy of the fictional characters lined up with Biblical accounts of the life of Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Second Touch, A. D. Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jessica
This series is excellent! I've read book 1-9, and loved every one of them. Now I'm buying them as gifts! Not only did I enjoy the historical aspect of it, but I was also spiritual fed. Worth the money over and over!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Second Touch, A. D. Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dawn Brown
What an incredible book! What an amazing series!!! My heart has been so challenged to follow Jesus with my whole heart. So much of the scriptures have come tolife for me as I have begun to more deeply understand the culture in which Jesus, Immanuel, physically broke into our world so we could know Him. I recommend these so highly! Brock & Bodie have such a heart for Yeshua & His kingdom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Second Touch, A. D. Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Felicia Walker
I have read several books by the Thoenes and I have never been let down. The set of books I am now reading is the A.D. Chronicles. The story line is set during the life of Christ and gives the reader an understanding of what is was really like to live during that time under so much oppression. All of the books that I have read by the Thoenes have been about the lives of the Jewish people. Their writing really lets you understand their plight but also shows what a blessed people they really are, and how important it is for believers in Christ to pray and support them. I have not been able to read the books that I ordered, but I am looking forward to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Second Touch, A. D. Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tracy
This book has made my Bible come alive to me. Names and places that were obscure are real and vibrant. The Thoene's are gifted and spiritually inspired. Excellent book and an amazing, fast-paced series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Second Touch, A. D. Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Duane West
I was brought to shame by the gut-wrenching, heartfelt prayers of young Lily as she struggles to make sense of her ailment, as well as her courage in leaving behind her fellow lepers to look for Jesus. Would that more Christians had such bravery in these days! And the scene where Jesus becomes the Great Leper for those dwelling in the valley? You cannot help but be moved to tears! Wonderful reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Second Touch, A. D. Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
Kerrin
It looks like "Second Touch" is shaping up to be my favorite book in the "A.D. Chronicles." You will learn so much while falling in love with the very unlikely heroine of the story, Lilly. Experience the life and times of our Lord through this amazing series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.