Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light First Place 4 Health: Giving Christ Control, Bible Study with Scripture Memory CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Gospel Light First Place 4 Health: Giving Christ Control, Bible Study with Scripture Memory CD

Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for First Place 4 Health: Giving Christ Control, Bible Study with Scripture Memory CD
Review 1 for First Place 4 Health: Giving Christ Control, Bible Study with Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible study guide for weight control.

Date:March 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
DortMayS
Location:Houston
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thoroughly enjoying this Bible study. The pages for food diary recording are just enough to help me think about what I put into my mouth. Prayer journal pages are appropriately placed after each week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for First Place 4 Health: Giving Christ Control, Bible Study with Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this book as part of a women's Bible study/ exercise time. We like it so far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for First Place 4 Health: Giving Christ Control, Bible Study with Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful spiritual tool

Date:April 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sharon Guenther
Location:Walton, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FP4Health Bible studies are great. We use them in a group setting. Each week we discuss what we have read. Sharing our thoughts always brings the Wprd of God into focus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for First Place 4 Health: Giving Christ Control, Bible Study with Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful Bible based study

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pat Cundiff
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend and I have already done this book once and now are doing it with large Bible study group. This book will help you get healthier by loseing weight and getting into exersize, but most important is the growth in your relationship with Jesus, it will grow every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for First Place 4 Health: Giving Christ Control, Bible Study with Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Calvary Bible Church
Our group has found this study to be very helpful. It is a good discussion starter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for First Place 4 Health: Giving Christ Control, Bible Study with Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Liz Smith
This is a great book and the whole series is worth getting and then go to the meetings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for First Place 4 Health: Giving Christ Control, Bible Study with Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kerri Crank
This was by far the best bible study we've done so far. My whole group has loved it. Definitely worth every penny!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for First Place 4 Health: Giving Christ Control, Bible Study with Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judith Grier
This is a wonderful bible study. I love First Place 4 Health and will be ordering more books in the future. Keep up the good work with the lower price and the discount for 10 or more books. Love it......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for First Place 4 Health: Giving Christ Control, Bible Study with Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brenda Broadbent
This is a wonderful company to deal with. Although the books were out of stock when I ordered, they were sent about a week later. All arrived in plenty of time for our classes. The prices are always best here, also. Very pleased with their efficiency.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for First Place 4 Health: Giving Christ Control, Bible Study with Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
dde
Just started this study and can tell it is going to be life changing for so many in our group! They start with laying the foundation of God is good and God's love for you and build from there!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for First Place 4 Health: Giving Christ Control, Bible Study with Scripture Memory CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nicole Reeves
This is the best Christ based health and weight control I have ever been involved with. It deals with your whole being. We have had a group going for over three years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.