Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Regal Bod 4 God: The Four Keys to Weight Loss

Regal Bod 4 God: The Four Keys to Weight Loss

Take the Anti-Fat Pastor's 12-week challenge and unlock the door to health and fitness! Offering four effective keys to weight loss, Reynolds shows you how to motivate yourself for change, manage your lifestyle habits, build a circle of support, and honor God with your body. Includes tips on church weight-loss competitions and team-driven fitness campaigns. 224 pages, hardcover from Regal.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bod 4 God: The Four Keys to Weight Loss
Review 1 for Bod 4 God: The Four Keys to Weight Loss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
ImSoPrecious78
Location:Missouri
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book. Good for both men and women. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bod 4 God: The Four Keys to Weight Loss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bod4God is the Book4You!

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pete F
Location:Alexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an active participant in the Bod4God program and one who has read and studied the book, I can personally attest to the efficacy of Bod4God program and the inspirational message of this book. I have personally seen hundreds of people's lives positively impacted by the mesage this book delivers and the lifestyle it encourages. Pastor Steve Reynolds stands head and shoulders above all others in explaining the connection between a Biblical worldview and a healthy lifestyle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bod 4 God: The Four Keys to Weight Loss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Keys Work!

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The four keys to Bod4God are dedication, inspiration, eating and exercise, and team. Finding a balance in those aspects of your life, will lead to a balanced life (physically, emotionally, spiritually, and mentally) and reinforces putting God first. In his book Bod4God, Pastor Reynolds gives a refreshed emphasis on scriptures that most Christians have grown up with, and helps you to focus on how Gods word tells us to take care of our bodies in all four areas (p/e/s/m). By honoring God with your body, motivating yourself for change, managing your habits, and building your circle of support you will begin your journey on finding a new Bod4God, and may be surprised at how easily these keys relate to every aspect of your life -- from weight loss, financial burdens, depression, and other things that we struggle with.
I have personally known Pastor Reynolds since 2009 when I went to his church to check out the Losing 2 Live program which is based on the Bod4God book. Based on implementing the strategies and keys provided I was the biggest loser that session and became a leader soon thereafter. I have seen firsthand how successful implementing the four keys has been in my own life as well as countless others. Like everything else, you must be dedicated to yourself and want to succeed. This is about a lifestyle change. Identifying what works for you and sticking with it. Remember Philippians 4:13, “I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me.” So ‘Get Off the Couch’ (see Pastor Reynolds book just released in December 2012) and get a ‘Bod4God’. (Both books are worth adding to your library.)
For individuals who are not Christians, I still recommend this book, as I believe it provides an insight you may not have to a relationship with Christ, as well as how to live a more centered life. This is about taking Small Simple Steps to change yourself on the inside and out and implementing a lifestyle plan. YOUR lifestyle plan. God loves us regardless, but he has also provided us with tools to lead a more fruitful and purposeful life and ‘Bod4God’ is one of those tools.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bod 4 God: The Four Keys to Weight Loss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excited about the book.

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:Inwood,WV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are beginning a Sermon Series on the Bob4God book and following it up with the Losing to Live weight loss competition, our pastor has lost 45 pounds to date.
Can't wait to D.I.E.T .......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bod 4 God: The Four Keys to Weight Loss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome book! Highly recommend!!

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Greg Tillery
Location:Glen Rose, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bro. Steve hits the nail on the head with this book. We all have lost weight just to gain it back later. Bod4God reminds us to have God as our inspiration, leader, focus, trainer and the Bible to be our guide to having a healthier life for our Lord. We have lost over 1,100 lbs at our church from June 2010 to December 2010 with this program.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bod 4 God: The Four Keys to Weight Loss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley M. Henry
Lost 16 pounds in 9 weeks and become closer to the Lord and my church family (my team). Praise God. Spreading the word. BOD4GOD, I am losing to live!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.