Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for National Geographic Maps Laminated US & World Wall Map Decorator Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

National Geographic Maps Laminated US & World Wall Map Decorator Set

Excite young explorers with these "write and wipe" laminated National Geographic maps! Space-age technology, digital cartography, spectacular color, and outstanding detail bring the globe and our nation to life. World map measures 46" x 30"; U.S. map 43" x 30". Set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laminated US & World Wall Map Decorator Set
Review 1 for Laminated US & World Wall Map Decorator Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
servantofgod4
Location:Campbellsort, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Maps are fantastic. I need to put them on a piece of cardboard, as I don't have enough wall space. My whole family loves these maps. They are used almost daily when we are doing history lessons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Laminated US & World Wall Map Decorator Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Monk643
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was definately glad I picked up laminated version its really held up so far...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Laminated US & World Wall Map Decorator Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
VAhomeschoolmom
Location:Hampton, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Very nice maps... beautiful color, and great detail! They look nice hanging on the wall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Laminated US & World Wall Map Decorator Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well pleased with detail, lamination, appearance!

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
A Kid's & Parent's Review
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The world map and USA map work wonderful for our young family.
**Great detail** Please note that some detail (words & symbols) are very small --- but that's OK with us. USA includes interstate highways, for example.
**Lamination is wonderful** Dry erase markers work well on this product.
**Classic Appearance** An added plus for us. I like the subdued colors chosen for these maps.
Came rolled with no creases. We used sticky-tac to put the maps up on our walls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Laminated US & World Wall Map Decorator Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Detailed and perfect for my homeschool room.

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
sweetiepie
Location:North Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Detailed and perfect for my homeschool room. We used it the first day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Laminated US & World Wall Map Decorator Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected!

Date:July 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
HomeschoolMom
Location:Milton, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was incredibly impressed by the maps I received. They were actually bigger than I thought they'd be and perfect for what I had planned in our school room! I love that they're laminated--we can use dry erase markers and they wipe right off (which is so much better than my trying to free-hand the US or different countries :)). Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Laminated US & World Wall Map Decorator Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attractive - top quality - conversation starter

Date:June 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Arkansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom has wanted a world map to hang in the hallway for several years. When news breaks, she wants to know just where things are happening. She also wants to keep track of the college students we meet each year. She was away for a few weeks and was thrilled to find "her world map" in the hallway - and what a bonus to find the US map with Interstate highways marked on it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Laminated US & World Wall Map Decorator Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
RN88
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice quality maps that we hung up to pray for missionaries we know!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Laminated US & World Wall Map Decorator Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful product!

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maegan Burkart
Location:Southeast Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These two maps are beautiful and great for our homeschool learning! They are sturdy and light-weight and easy to navigate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Laminated US & World Wall Map Decorator Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice!

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
MattAttack
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The maps were just as I expected! Very nice quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.