Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker Living with Your Husband's Secret Wars

Baker Living with Your Husband's Secret Wars

When you discover your husband is involved in sexual sin--whether it's lust, pornography, infidelity, or some other behavior--pain whips through you like a tornado. You wonder: will I survive this betrayal, will my marriage survive--and do I even want it to, and where is God in all of this? If your struggling with questions like these, you'll find hope and healing in this book.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Living with Your Husband's Secret Wars
Review 1 for Living with Your Husband's Secret Wars
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent source of HOPE!

Date:October 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
GodsDaughter
Location:Emmetsburg, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a huge blessing to me and my marriage!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Living with Your Husband's Secret Wars
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sheri Millard-prellwitz
It was wonderful to have a Chrsitian perspective on this topic of betrayal. It's hope and guidance was surely inspired by God. A must-have book to help you through what may be your most painful life experience.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Living with Your Husband's Secret Wars
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shannon Ilecki
I loved this book! It was of great help to me not only on how to handle my situation at hand, but how to change the only person that I can change... and that would be myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Living with Your Husband's Secret Wars
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Holly Ware
Marsha spells out the painful truths of living with your husbands sexual impurity. She holds nothing back in guiding women through the healing process. It's not always what you want to hear, but it's most certainly what needs to be heard.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Living with Your Husband's Secret Wars
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Debra Rideout
This was a very sombering yet great book. It gave great insight on what other christian women have to deal with too. It helps you understand that you are not alone in these situations and that if you want to stay in your marriage that there is support out there and also God is there for you to get through it, whether you decide to stay or not. It helps you know that it's not about you it's about your husband's sin. And that only God can heal him from it. God Bless you as you read it.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Living with Your Husband's Secret Wars
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beverly Love-Daniels
This book is excellent. As ministers, I felt my husband and I should not struggle with these issues, because we are mature in the Lord. I didn't realize how many couples were experiencing the same problems. I knew about the televangelists who had been exposed by the news media, but I never thought my husband would be bound by sexual addictions. I was ashamed by his problem.This book is helping me heal for the hurt and shame. I learned that others are experiencing the same devastation. I don't know what will happen with our marriage, but I know I am not alone. The book has also helped me do a self examination and focus on self improvement with God's help. I now have hope for the future.I thank the writer and those who were brave enough to share their stories too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Living with Your Husband's Secret Wars
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
This is a very good book for helping to sort through your emotions. There is a question section at the end which I did not find until I was finished with the book. It would be better suited at the end of each chapter. I recently began answering the questions and am going to give them to my husband as a means for him to understand what I am feeling. I don't know for sure that he will read them, but at least I feel better getting it out. I would recommend this book to someone dealing with infidelity. It doesn't just say suck it up and continue your marriage, it has the betrayed spouses best interests in mind and lets you know all your options.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Living with Your Husband's Secret Wars
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2001
Customer Avatar
Michelle
This book is definitely a 5! Not only does it help you to understand your husbands struggles, it also teaches you a few things about yourself. It makes you realize the battle is not your's but the Lord's! The only person you can change is you. The Lord will do the rest if you give it to him!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Living with Your Husband's Secret Wars
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2000
Customer Avatar
Linda
A great book for any woman recovering from a relationship damaged by her husband's secret sins or sexual addiction. It provides step by step instruction in the road to recovery and peace. It would be a great resource book for counselors and pastors also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.