Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Paramount Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD

Paramount Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD

From its premiere, Touched by an Angel captured the hearts of millions around the world. Every week for a period of nine years viewers would hear the comforting promise of God's love for us. The episodes resounded with a message of hope that would change the lies of many viewers, and forever change the face of television. This set includes the complete first season of the TV drama. 4 DVDs, 13 episodes. Approx. 11.5 hours.

Special Features:
  • The Emotional Two-Part Series Finale
  • An Extended Version of Executive Producer Martha Williamson's 60 Minutes Interview with Ed Bradley
  • Martha Williamson Talks About Touched by An Angel
  • Touched by An Angel Says Farewell
  • 4 Audio Commentaries
  • English and Spanish Audio
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD
Review 1 for Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprise ending...

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
CW2SAD
Location:Guffey, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Going back to the "roots" of the show was fantastic! There was a surprise at the end though...The last two shows featured on the last disc was the final episodes. I'm buying the seasons for my Eternal Companion and was surprised when those last two episodes showed up on the first season's DVDs. It was NO surprise that my EC loved them!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruth Mann
Location:Newark,NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD is quality entertainment for the whole family, which is getting harder to find. We have watched it more than once. It is a series you can share with others and has a good message. The DVD more than met our expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great stories with a moral lesson

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
pssinab
Location:Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heartwarming messages delivered through real life scenarios. Plus always includes the message that God loves us no matter what. We can never to be reminded of God's love too often.
Occasionally, the acting is a bit forced but overall it is great viewing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dont Miss and Episode

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
lqqk4trbbl2
Location:Middletown, Oho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing on television before or since can compare to this program. The love it shows,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I expected

Date:February 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Crystal
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading the other reviews on this product, I felt safe to order it for my family. Wow! The profanity was pretty bad. They took the Lord's name in vain 3 or 4 times in the 1st 2 episodes and they said "hell" and d*mn. The angel's clothes seemed very unappropriate for an angel. Her long dress was unbuttoned up to her crotch, she wore very short dresses and she wore a tank top with a shirt over it, tied up so that her mid drift was showing. While she was wearing the tank top, they filmed her in slo-mo, with her chest going up and down. I know all this may seem mild to a lot of people, but for families like ours, where we try to be modest and definitely don't take the Lord's name in vain, this show just won't do.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lifetime features

Date:November 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Btext
Location:Stone Mountain, Ga
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Any christian who's looking for a God-centered show that obviously exceeds television trends should look out for this product. I mean it will blow your mind and at the same time entertain you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donald Vaught
Great videos. Got to love the series. Some of the videos arrived too badly smudged to play out of the box but after cleaning played quite well. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Black
What a blessing this series is. Touched by An Angel is one of my favorites. If you enjoy clean programs you should love this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debbie Grubb
Have always enjoyed this series & wanted to add it to my dvd collection - will probably get other seasons also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Grandy
We have enjoyed the DVDs of touched by an angel. My nine year old granddaughter wanted to watch them several times when we first had them and still enjoys them often. It is so refreshing to be able to watch a DVD without worry about the story itself or the language. I hope to get more of the DVDs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Givan
I have missed this show so much and going back to the beginning season has been a great experience. I plan to purchase all the available DVD's and will get many hours of enjoyment from watching them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kay Kimbrell
I am absolutely enjoying the Touched By An Angel DVD's. It has been ages since I have even seen any reruns because I don't have Hallmark. I hope that seasons five and up will soon be out on DVD. I also enjoyed the story line of Facing the Giants. The acting isn't that great, but they are Christians and amature actors and their faith comes first.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Touched by an Angel: The First Season, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Marina Williams
I am so glad for this inspirational series. Tess and Monica have such a wonderful rapport with each other and they give and share advice that is always applicable to the viewer. Thanks so much for making such uplifting and comforting material available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.