Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AMG Publishers Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD

AMG Publishers Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD

This audio features complete narration by Alexander Scourby with over 70 hours of listening pleasure and will be at your fingertips to give you joy and inspiration at the press of a button. Enjoy hearing the complete Bible while in the car, at home, or on the go, or in a personal or group Bible study. 6 MP3 CD-ROMs. Requires MP3 CD-ROM compatable player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 2195%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Review 1 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
SHUFORD
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to listen to talk radio, but now I have the KJV of BIBLE read to me while I am in my car. I had an MP3 player put in my car about 3 yrs. ago so as not to have so many CD'S in car. When I saw this in MP3 and the price I ordered right away. Most new cars come with a cd player that plays std. and mp3 cd's. Love my set of CD's of the BIBLE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great way to listen to the true word of God KJV

Date:August 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
followerofJesus
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only use KJV this is perfect easy to understand exactly what I was looking for on my walk to and from work on my MP3! Would recommend it and have :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not work for my CD player

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linzman
Location:Columbus Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this ti have in my car. It does not work in my CD player. Huge waste of money for me.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ministry Tool: Use and Recommended

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gregory Miller
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have bought this product and given several away as a way of encouraging believers to get into the Book. The folks that received them have repeatedly thanked us and told us that they now listen to the Bible regularly.
Due to manuscript issues, mainly, we only use the King James Bible. But on a purely cosmetic level, Alexander Scourby is our all-time favorite Bible narrator. I have listened to Scourby for most of 20 years as a Christian and will continue listening for as long as the Lord leaves me here. Scourby is a master.
And we will continue to hand these out to our church family and our other loved ones. This would be a great GIFT idea, by the way!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product which was greatly enjoyed

Date:July 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
gramma jj
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have listened to Genesis - Numbers. Glad we bought it. jj
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoy

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
winthrough
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 12+ hour drive to a job and wanted to make good use of that time. The Holy Bible KJV read by Alexander Scourby filled the need. It was relaxing and an encouragement to have something edifying to listen to and not have to flip through channels or hear something I didn't want to ring in my ears and mind forever. God's Word is always the best way to invest time :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great classic work at a great price!

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Glenn
Location:Greenville, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Alexander Scourby Audio Bible has always been a favorite of mine. This MP3 version is very affordable, yet very easy to use. A great value!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best!

Date:January 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Clifford Newby Jr.
Location:Seven springs, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear speech, easy to fallow and understand. It does download slow but not bad. I have listened to several kjv audios and this is the best so far! To answer one persons question you will need to have 8 GB of memory to download all the disks onto a portable player.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stalkers4Christ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great investment for the price. Being able to hear God's word during my 45 minute commute to and from work every day has been such a blessing. With three kids, my husband and I hardly have time to breathe, and this has given my the opportunity to get regrounded in God's word. I find that I now have more time to seek him than I did before.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful buy

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
issbetty
Location:Midland, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for an audio Bible to play on my car radio. This is wonderful, great price and not a lot of CD's to carry around. Thanks so much for a great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Scourby Great Narrator, Tedious Process to Upload

Date:September 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Redeemed
Location:USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scourby is a great narrator and the sound quality is excellent, but I gave this 4 stars because, as other reviewers noted, it is a long, tedious process to upload this onto your computer and then to download onto your MP3. It takes forever. Then the books are in alphabetical order, and I haven't figured out how to put them in Biblical order on my iTouch. This comes with NO instructions so you're on your own as far as that goes. I'm going to have to call CBD and see if they can help me with getting the books from alphabetical order to the correct order. I wish Scourby would narrate a NJKV. The KJV is hard to understand.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Drew
Location:FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great reading aid for the Bible for those whose wish to improve their Bible vocabulary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not enough technical information available

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
TheChickenCameFirst
Location:Iowa City, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is MP3 format and won't work on a regular CD player. I have a 2GB MP3 player. There is no information anywhere on this website, nor on the actual product packaging itself, to indicate how much memory your MP3 player would need, to be able to put this whole audio Bible on it. As it turned out, there are 6 disks, and I was able to get only about the first one and a half disks worth of data on my 2 GB MP3 player. So if I want to listen to other parts of the Bible I'll have to delete stuff from my player and "rip" (copy and paste) other parts of the Bible to it.
As for Scourby, his reading is fantastic, as I already knew from listening to his cassette tapes for many years. This is the exact same listening experience, except, in my opinion, an MP3 player is a lot harder to use than a cassette player ever was. Also a lot harder to use than ordinary CD's.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lady Di

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
lady Di
Location:Pensacola, Fl
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
Alexander Scourbys' narration is the best choice when looking for an audio Bible. No problems with the mp3's and the price is awsome! Received this product withing 3 days as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No easy way to load into an iPod

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Frank
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I can't say enough about Scourby's audio version of the Bible. However, loading this into an iPod proved to be a long, tiresome process that surely could have been prevented, perhaps by storing it differently on the discs or by including instructions with the set.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price!!

Date:April 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
cbw2005
Location:Guys Mills, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember hearing Alexander Scourby reading the Bible on the radio as a child and have wanted my own copy for a long time. I started looking at the options available and found this item. I am very pleased with the purchase. It has already been a blessing in my life the few short weeks I have had it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Date:April 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
DCNY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound and quality. Crystal clear in everyway, what a difference from audio tape to MP3. I had this version in audio tape for several years that as always the tape wears out. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. In fact this purchase I bought for a friend since I had bought my own copy last year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Chickasaw, Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a bit of trouble getting it set up on my computer. Called the customer service rep and she referred me to the service technician for help. He spent several hours on the phone and my computer to get everything set up for me. Great source of media and great source of service technical help as needed. Many thanks for your kind service. William Evers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shawn
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality on the MP3 disc is great. However, because it was in MP3 format, it was quite a bit more time consuming to get it on my computer. Other than that, it's a great tool and for a low price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Scourby KJV Complete Bible Audio MP3 CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KJV Audio Bible

Date:January 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hobbstaylor
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love that it is such a great price in comparison to other audio bibles, but it was tricky getting it into my itunes library to listen to without having to carry the set around in the car. Once I figured it out, I can now really enjoy the word wherever I am.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>