Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4

In book four of the Kanner Lake Series, a Saturday morning celebration at Java Joint coffee shop for the "Scenes and Beans" bloggers turns into terror when three gunmen burst into the coffee shop, shoot one person, and hold the rest hostage. Their demand: world attention. The stakes: the lives of over a dozen Kanner Lake citizens.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Review 1 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kay Kimbrell
The best of the four book series. Complete suspense keeps you on the edge of your seat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lori Barbieri
Another good one. But for me #3 was the best. They certainly are hard to put down. You are sure to enjoy them all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2009
Wow, what a series! I have finished the book Amber Morn, which is the fourth and final book in the Kanner Lake Series by Brandilyn Collins. Brandilyn is known for her trademark Seatbelt Suspense and once again with Amber Morn she did not disappoint.This was a fantastic ending to the series. It was thoroughly engaging and very dramatic. All of the main characters, as well as some minor ones were featured throughout. All of the Java Joint regulars gather for a celebration, but are stopped before they really even get going, becoming hostages in a nightmare experience. The drama is intense, with a surprising twist at the very end. There are lots of twists and turns which are always a plus. I really enjoyed this book and am a bit saddened to see the series come to an end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Dietz
I'm so sad that this is the last book in the Kanner Lake series. The good folks of this town have become friends. But if the series has to end, this book did it in a magnificant way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Becca
How do you follow three excellent suspense novels? If you're Brandilyn Collins, you kick things up a few notches and release Amber Morn.Action-filled from the opening pages, the final installment of the Kanner Lake Series grabs the reader and just won't let go. This is the ultimate example of a book you don't want to put down, and it's a blast to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chandra Lynn Smith
Brandilyn has done it again! If you have read the first three books in the Kanner Lake series, this one does not disappoint. Brandilyn manages to close the series with a page- turner involving all of townspeople that you have come to know and love. If you have not read the other books, grab them all would be my first recommendation. If not, this book stands alone in its rich story and characters. Don't hesitate to pick it up. Do be sure to clear a couple of days on your calendar for you will be hard pressed to find a place to close the book and set it aside until the end.One Saturday morning, the patrons of Java Joint are gathered for a celebration, the signing of S-Man's book contract. The joy of the day is interrupted when three gunmen burst into the coffee shop and start shooting. One patron is shot and tossed outside. Police Chief Vince Edwards finds himself facing the most frightening situation of his career and the possibility of losing most of his friends in one horrible incident. Will he be able to negotiate with the trio holding the Java Joint hostage? Will he prevent anymore gunshots? Will the town of Kanner Lake ever recover from this final episode in the life of its residents?Buy the book and find out. It is well worth the purchase. When Brandilyn Collins calls her books 'Seatbelt Suspense,' she is not joking!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Domino
I love the whole series. All the way through each of the books in the Kanner Lake series, I became entangled in the lives of people who do not exist. I met the most interesting people in a little caf called Java Joint, and they made me care about them. And I didnt want it to end. But I was happy to see that the final book of the series rounds up all the characters in one giant mess before saying goodbye. Very suspenseful.The Scenes and Beans blog crew come together at Bailey Truitts caf, Java Joint, but they couldnt have known that the blog would be used in a hostage situation right there in Kanner Lake. Bailey and the rest of the crew gather to celebrate the publishing contract that S-Man will sign at the party. However, the party gets a bit of an interruption. Heart-pounding drama fills every page as Kanner Lake is turned inside out.This book can be enjoyed as a single book, but is the perfect ending to the very entertaining series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
geniebug
Brandilyn Collins has done it again. Her books are always full of mystery and suspense. The suspense starts out on page one and continues to the very last page. As always, I am sorry that a book ends and I anxiously await her next one. Great book. She is one of my favorite authors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jan Sprenger
This book is a very good suspense book. I have a 15 year old Grandaughter that reads these books and she can hardly wait till I pass them on to her. She even does book reports on them at school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lucretia Pellicano
At first I didn't think I'd like the book because it all takes place in one room but it was on the edge of your seat; exciting all the way through. Good book. Really liked it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
ivett franqui
this book was wonderful a must read 5 stars.will take your breath away!!very suspense ful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Lee Thomas
Brandilyn Collins website calls it seatbrelt suspense and they're right. Her books have so much suspence in them that you can't sleep after reading them. I love them!!! Can't wait till Nov. for the new one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynetta
This is Collins' best book yet in her best-ever series. The plot engages from page one and jerks the reader through until the end, with many twists along the way. Familiar characters, now more like friends, have more at stake than ever and they must all pull together to keep from being shot by kidnappers. Java joint will never be the same, nor will any reader who joins Kanner Lake citizens there on this fateful day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kay Eakin
This is an ablsolutely FANTASTIC book!! I couldn't put it down!! This author knows how to keep your interest until the very end! I can't wait to read more of her books to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dianne Kolb
It was great! I had previously read the previously ones. This book was so intense that I could not put it down. I kept wandering as I read it would the people be save. Do not want to give the whole story away, but it was fantastic. I am a big fan of Brandilyn collins books. I have read several of her books and waiting for her next one. Enjoy the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer AlLee
This is one fast-paced novel. It's kind of like watching a whole season of "24" in one sitting. Short chapters, each from a different character's point of view, lend themselves to the escalating tension of the situation and the explosive finale. Fans of Collins' Kanner Lake Series will not be disappointed with this final book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Hughes
Amber Morn is the fourth and final of the Kanner Lake series. For those of us who have been following it, that will be sad. However, Amber Morn is filled with spine tingling suspense. The ending will move you to tears on a happy note. I absolutely loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joanne
I have read all the other Kanner Lake books and really enjoyed them...but NOT this one, much too violent for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2008
Brandilyn Collins has done it again. This book rocks from the first page to the end. The pacing is tight with short chapters that pull you through its so easy to think Ill read just one more. And the chapters alternate between the bad guys and Scenes and Beans crew at the beginning, adding to that sense of momentum.In classic Collins style there is a twist at the end which turns the book on its head, yet works. This book is a keeper. And one Ill read again. And again. And again. If you love suspense, too, go buy this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Amber Morn, Kanner Lake Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynette
Bleary-eyed, I finally closed the book after 12:30 A.M. Saturday morning. I'd gotten the book the day before, and I started on the prologue and chapter one but had to put it down. I knew I had to work, and I also knew once I got into the story I wouldn't be able to stop. This always happens with a Brandilyn Collins book, and it's dangerous to open the cover during a busy work week. For fans of the Kanner Lake crowd, break out a tissue and hang on. It's that good. While the setup of the book is different than the others in the series, you still have the suspense of--HOW will this all work out? WHO'S going to make it? WHAT'S the real story behind it all? For the key to the whole story, make sure you read the verse at the beginning. I look forward to Brandilyn Collins' next book, as always!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.