Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover

David C. Cook NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover

For over 30 years, millions have come to rely on the timeless wisdom of Dr. Warren W. Wiersbe's "Be" commentary series. Dr. Wiersbe's commentary and insights on Scripture have helped readers understand and apply God's Word with the goal of life transformation.

Warren W. Wiersbe is the former pastor of the Moody Church in Chicago, an internationally known Bible teacher, and someone who has given his life to a deep examination of God's Word.

God transforms us through His Word, and The Transformation Study Bible promises to be an essential resource for growing motivated disciples. Not only will you understand God's Word with a greater sense of clarity, but you will be given the means to apply what you learn with a new sense of purpose.

The Transformation Study Bible offers the full text of the highly readable New Living Translation with accompanying notes and commentary from the 50 books in Dr. Wiersbe's "Be" series.

Features:
  • Book Outlines—provide the key theme and key verse with other Scripture passages fitting into the flow of the book
  • Book Overviews—for each book of the Bible with timeless and practical lessons
  • Catalyst Notes—discusses important themes & character issues of each book motivating you to be transformed by the Holy Spirit
  • Be Transformed—help you understand how each book of the Bible impacts your life
  • Cross References—relates verses throughout the Bible, revealing how Scripture is connected
  • Charts & Maps—help you understand what the Bible teaches by summarizing key Bible content and information into concise visual form
  • Concordance—help you locate a verse or group of verses quickly
  • Study Notes—help you understand key Bible passages by explaining what they mean and how they apply to our lives
  • Text 9-point; Notes 7-point
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
17 out of 1894%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Useful study notes makes this one a keeper

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brenda
Location:WV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am going to start this review by saying that until I picked up a copy of this Bible I had no idea who Dr. Warren Wiersbe was, but I was anxious to see what his study Bible might have to offer. Well what I found was clear concise study notes that made it easier to understand what I was reading in the scripture, but more than that I was also able to understand how they might fit into my life. Some of the key features of this Bible are introductions and outlines of each book of the Bible, that also includes a be transformed section that sheds light on how each book of the Bible might impact the readers life. My favorite feature had to be the catalyst notes. My favorite book of the Bible is Ruth and it's the one I read while using this Bible and the catalyst notes really provided additional depth to this book by focusing on Elimelech and his faith, but also about Ruth and her faith. I found myself thinking about whether I walk by sight or faith. I also found that God's words in the New Testament were in red something that I always find helpful.Something that I found included in this Study Bible was an index of preaching outlines that covers the Bible in an orderly way. I think I will be using these preaching notes as a study guide. There are plenty of blank pages included for note taking. I will say that this is a wonderful little study Bible chock full of useful information that will help a new believer grow in his spiritual walk with Christ, but honestly there is enough substance to provide in depth study help for even the seasoned Christian. The only negative that I have is that the copy I had was a personal size and the font was a bit small for me otherwise I found The Transformation Study Bible to be an easy to use study tool that will enhance my personal study habits.
A complimentary copy of this Bible was provided for review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
blueangel1954
Location:Northeast Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Bible, but now wish I had gotten it in hardcover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
MEKing777333
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Bible and encourage everyone to try it out. It is life changing !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE devotional commentary Bible

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
N4SC
Location:Waldorf, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing find.
I own plenty of Bibles, but the commentary from Warren Wiersbe (I would classify all of his books as must-read) is ridiculously helpful, whether you're having your quiet time, counseling some one, or just studying in general, the NLT translation makes for a smooth and easy to understand time in the Word.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an incredible resource!

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joey
Location:DFW
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has quickly become my most valuable resource for my personal study. The commentary on each page, along with the catalyst notes, are clear and precise, and the New Living Translation is my preference. What I enjoy the most about this Bible is that it's simple and to the point. I highly recommend that you purchase one for yourself before they disappear.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible

Date:February 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Madrasfmc
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this great resource as a free gift to newcomers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tammy
Location:Gillett, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is easy to understand and thought inspiring. I enjoy the summarizations and the catalyst sections of the book. I would highly recommend to friends and family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great information for advance Bible study

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
George Hurley
Location:Copperas Cove, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Warren Wiersbe has done it again. Great study Bible with easy to read foot notes. There are catalyst notes throughout this Bible which are some what like his notes in the" Be Series" that he wrote for each book of the Bible. A wealth of information for a low price. Enjoyable to read and understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This bible has lots of information

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kaciey
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print is abit small, but I gave it as a gift to a neighbor with young eyes. ( a teenager) But I liked it very much.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I was disappointed in this product

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
grammy43947
Location:Shadyside, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was disappointed because of the paperback and the very small print. I would like to see this product in a large print with a sturdier cover.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!!

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
toni63
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been reading/using the "Be" Commentaries by Warren Wiersbe so when I found out a Bible with this same information was available I was very excited. I couldn't afford the version my local bookstore carried. When I saw the price on this one I ordered quickly. I had my order in a very short time (quicker than CBD has stated) and am using my new Bible now. It is pretty, informative and I am thrilled.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great companion to a Wierzbe study.

Date:April 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Angel
Location:Algonquin, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the content of the bible and a great companion to a Wierzbe study. The pages are very thin and see through. If high lightening it bleeds through the other side of the page.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lisa Wheeler
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this book for a family member and pray they use it. Was recommended by someone for a new believer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bobbi
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the NIV translation. The print is a bit fine for my eyes, esp the commentaries. This was the only place I could find this Bible in soft cover.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice extra study tool for me! Life transforming!

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
PrincessG
Location:Spring, TX
When doing Bible studies, I struggle sometimes with verses and use several different versions of the Bible to provide clarity. This one has just been added and has been a delight to reference.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for beginner to scholar

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Miss Boo
Location:Brandon, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The "Catalyst" insights give excellent additonal information that is both informative and thought provoking. The pages in the back for notes is a nice extra feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great helps for new believers

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
dmonwrecker
Location:albuquerque, nm
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is used as a gift for the youth in detention. As they begin their incarceration it is our belief at New Path Ministries to equip them with the sword of the spirit.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is exceptional, easy to read/comprehend

Date:October 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Glenda White
Location:Venice, Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The study notes are excellent, having been written by America's well-respected and outstanding Bible scholar, Warren Wiersbe. I recommend this Bible for anyone, student or scholar.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
greg
like the other reviewer, this is a very thick heavy book and it is bulky, however the study notes are the best to any other study bible out there. a lot of "study bibles" notes ignore controversial or much debated text. Dr. Wiersbe does not shy away from examining these sometimes hard to dicuss passages and give wonderful insight into the Word of God and sound conservative, evangelical notes. To a person that believes that the Word of God is inspired and practical you will love the NLT and the study notes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NLT Transformation Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
John Fortune
Dr.W. as always, hits right on with his insightful notes, which is why I bought the book. Fat book with small print. I like the paper back for now, I will wear it out this year and hope in the future they will find a way to widen fonts yet keep us seniors happy. I find my self underlining the notes..that's rare for me...only because they are sooo goood! Thanks Pastor W. great job you are truly the Pastor's Pastor.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.