Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3

David C. Cook Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3

From the moment her marriage to prince Ahab thrusts her into the intrigues of palace life, Jezebel's exotic beauty opens doors and her will breaks down walls. Torn from her homeland and wed to power in a strange country, Jezebel vows to create a legacy and power all her own. Some might call her a manipulative schemer, bent on having her way. But they don't know the whole story, and she was much, much worse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3
Review 1 for Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Throughly exciting

Date:December 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
British
Location:Ga
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reign The Chronicles of Queen Jezebel
There are many versions of the reign of Queen Jezebel but you have not read one like this. Trust me you will not skip a page or want to retire to bed. This is an exciting tale with biblical detail. Who says the bible is boring? I challenge you to read this version you will be surprised. I had the the privilege to read Chosen and Desired too I am unable to decide which is the best. Well written and thoroughly exciting. Thanks to Bookfun.org I can honestly give FIVE STARS for my review without bias.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Greatest Villainess Of The Bible

Date:November 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
VicsMediaRoom
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginger Garrett in her new book, “Reign” Book Three in the Lost Loves of the Bible series published by David C. Cook gives us The Chronicles of Queen Jezebel.
From the Back Cover: Discover the woman behind the villain
From the moment her marriage to Prince Ahab thrusts her into the intrigues of palace life, Jezebel’s exotic beauty opens doors and her will breaks down walls. Torn from her homeland and wed to power in a strange country, Jezebel vows to create a legacy and power all her own. Some might call her a manipulative schemer, bent on having her way. But they don’t know the whole story, and she was much, much worse.
As she moves through the halls of power, her heart struggles between devotion to the gods she worships, the prince who loves her, and her thirst for revenge. She sparks a battle between her strangely powerless gods and the God of palace administrator Obadiah—a God who confronts her with surprising might. She will fight, though victory may cost her everything.
I have to admit I came into this book with just a little fear after all Jezebel is the most wicked woman in The Bible and I could not imagine a story based on her. I mean why? Especially when she is so evil? I should not have feared Ms. Garrett did a memorable job of showing her villainy and also gives us her background as to why she becomes what she becomes. Not too many authors will delve into a character’s background the way Ms. Garrett did both Jezebel and Ahab’s backgrounds. She shows us how their upbringings forged their adult lives. It is dark and frightening and clearly shows us what our lives can become without God in them. Ms. Garrett has done a good job in bringing a tough character to life and is to be commended for her efforts.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from David C Cook for this review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
debwilson
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beyond the Drama, Her Heart Was Real.
From the moment her marriage to prince Ahab thrusts her into the intrigues of palace life, Jezebel’s exotic beauty opens doors and her will breaks down walls. Torn from her homeland and wed to power in a strange country, Jezebel vows to create a legacy and power all her own. Some might call her a manipulative schemer, bent on having her way. But they don’t know the whole story, and she was much, much worse.
As she moves through the halls of power, her heart struggles between devotion to the gods she worships, the prince who loves her, and her thirst for revenge. She sparks a battle between her strangely powerless gods and the God of palace administrator Obadiah—a God who confronts her with surprising might. She will fight, though victory may cost her everything.
My Review:
Jezebel is a woman that will forever live in infamy. While we don't talk a lot about the men in her life, we know for a fact that she caused them a lot of grief. She is well known for her wickedness, and she has become a legend because of her actions. But underneath all the notoriety and disgrace that come with her name, Jezebel was as a real as person as you and I. Given to a marriage in a strange land, she was destined to become more than just a name in the past, but a woman of power, wickedness, and evil.
One of my favorite things about Biblical fiction is the depiction of the times. Too many times the truth of the past is sugar coated because it's too graphic, too descriptive, and too detailed in it's representation. I, for one, enjoy all the details, because it just brings to light how deep God's mercy really is, and how He has forgiven His people over and over again throughout the centuries. Actions bring consequences, but until we fully understand the sin, we cannot adequately see how unfathomable the mercy of God extends. Garrett beautifully tells the story of Jezebel, fleshes her out as a real person, and gives us an honest look at what life was in the courts of King Ahab. She brings Jezebel down to human terms, and gives us an understanding of the times and the people with a gifted and masterful pen.
This book was provided by the publisher for free in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Intense Biblical Fiction Read

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patti Shene
Location:Southeastern Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always admired authors of good Biblical fiction because it makes those long and winding passages in the Old Testament come to life for me. Ginger Garrett’s book, Reign: The Chronicles of Queen Jezebel, did not disappoint.
Even though I have read the story of Queen Jezebel in I and II Kings, Miss Garrett’s fictionalized account, based on extensive research, put me inside the stubborn mind and hardened heart of this Biblical character. I could feel Jezebel’s anger, resentment, and resistance to the power of the one true God as she struggles to emulate the gods she worships.
Ahab's battle to rule his people in a land plagued by God's wrath and Obadiah's attempts to bring them both to an understanding of the need for obedience to God is well displayed.
Vivid descriptions of the ancient rituals practiced in Bible times are sometimes violent and graphic, but I have no doubt they are also realistic.
I would recommend this book to any reader who likes to travel back in time to the tumultuous and rebellious days of existence in ancient Israel.
This book was given to me by David C. Cook through Fred Laurent at Bookfun with no compulsion to provide anything other than my honest opinion in a review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
lcjohnson1988
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are many aspects of Scripture that inspire as well as confound me. Within the pages of the Bible are the words of God, which include the testimony of lives and times of long ago. While most people seek to or wish their history could be changed, hidden or erased, the Bible exposes the true heart of mankind. There is nothing whitewashed in The Book, which leads us to the proof of its authenticity.
Here, Ginger Garrett once again writes an expose of sorts of a woman in Israel’s ancient history in a fictional setting that will capture the reader from the first page! Israel’s and Judah’s history of Kings shows both those who did right in the eyes of the Lord, while others chose to do evil. The novel Reign is set in the time of Ahab as Prince, his marriage to Jezebel and the inevitable interactions with the prophet Elijah. Jezebel knows nothing about Israel’s God. To her, He is just another “god”. She serves her idols with the belief that the highest devotion one can give is a life.
Ginger Garrett’s novel gives us an intriguing story with insights into the main character’s heart and her longing to be loved. Though all attempts to train her in knowing Him are ultimately rejected, Jezebel proves to be a stumbling block not only for Ahab, but for the nation of Israel. There is one thing and one thing only that Jezebel believes will give her fulfillment…a throne and power. Will Jezebel get everything she wants and that she believes will make her feel loved?
I enjoyed reading this suspense-filled novel. Readers can read about the people and events of this time in the Bible. Ginger Garrett will keep you turning pages just waiting to see which of the main characters is going to do something. It was hard to put down and sad to get to the end, because I was enjoying it so very much! I like the story Ginger writes about Esther in her book Chosen, and Samson with Delilah in her other novel, Desired.
You will find all three very worth your time to read and enjoy, with the passing them on to others to read might be a good idea as well. If you aren’t familiar with the Old Testament, these works of fiction will help introduce you to just a small portion of ancient peoples and times. I know Ginger Garrett has written other novels, but I hope she will consider adding more to this particular series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Biblical fiction story with a different view

Date:June 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
TellNJasmine
Location:Montana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't ordinarily read much for Biblical fiction but I have been expanding my reading in that direction. I wasn't sure how I would like a book where the main characters are, well, kind of the bad guys. Definitely not heroine and hero material. But I was pleasantly surprised, it fleshed out the Biblical account and made me look at Jezebel in an entirely new way.
I was very impressed with the way Ginger Garrett handled the story, she didn't sacrifice the Biblical account in any way. Jezebel is still just as reprehensible, only now you get an idea as to what might have driven her.
Many sections of the story were nearly word for word from the Bible and I recognized much from Sunday School. The author's attention to Biblical detail is apparent, it's also obvious that she has read her Bible and paid attention.
I liked how the author kept the awe inspiring-ness of the God of the Old Testament. He is mighty and powerful, actively working in the world, His very presence is palpable.
Jezebel, herself, is hard to figure. You can see why she might have been driven to what she did, how childhood experiences and years of teaching by pagan priests might have turned her into the woman she was. At times you almost feel sorry for her and others you really feel that the curses were well deserved.
Ahab was warned to not bring a Phoenician bride back to Israel. What consequences will he pay for not obeying Yahweh's command? Ahab was also a bit hard to figure. On one hand he is gentle and genuinely loves Jezebel, and on the other he is a battle hardened warrior. His father was harsh and left Ahab not only scarred but also unable to wield the power that Jezebel thinks he should have.
Jezebel makes it her personal mission to defeat Yahweh, will she succeed? I suggest you read this book and your Bible to find out!
(I received this book from the Publisher through The Book Club Network in exchange for my honest opinion.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Reign

Date:June 10, 2013
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an amazing book and I enjoyed reading it. Ginger Garrett drew me into this story and did not let me go until the last page; she made you feel what each character was experiencing. There were time when I felt sad for Jezebel and times were I was angry with her; The Reign humanized these biblical people for me and let me know that there was so much taking place during that biblical era. From reading this I know that we must trust in God and not put our trust in idols, whatever those idols maybe in your life.
I received a free copy of this book courtesy of TBCN for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Queen Jezebel

Date:June 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fran
Location:Norfolk, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The name Jezebel brings to mind many things such as loose women, painted ladies. But Jezebel could also be described by words such as moody,manipulative and murderous. She would stop at nothing to have what she wanted, including sacrificing her twin sister to the Goddess Asherah.
Reign: The Chronicles of Queen Jezebel is the latest historical fiction novel in the Lost Loves of the Bible Series by Ginger Garrett. It shows that a lot of research went into writing this story. The fiction has been woven so neatly into the historical facts that is hard to tell where the facts stop and fiction begins.
What a wonderful story Ginger has given us. I am so looking forward to reading the other books in this series.
I received a copy of this book through the Book Fun Network in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing Descriptions

Date:June 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
CharityUAusten
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I’m so happy to be telling y’all…I enjoyed this one more than Desired! I read them basically right in a row, so they’re both fresh in my mind. Now this? Is the story…of Jezebel. Let me guess…you’ve never read a story about Jezebel. Me either, until this one! It’s amazing – you fully understand, as you read, just how wicked Jezebel is/was – you abhor her, practically hate her for what she’d doing. Yet at the same time, you understand her, and you pity her. She’s such a sad person…your heart goes out to her. Who knew that one could feel such loathing and compassion for one character at the same time! I don’t think I’ve experienced that before.
It was also very interesting to get to know the prophet Elijah. There are also part of the story told from Ahab and Obadiah’s view-points (not in first person, thankfully). While Obadiah isn’t in the Biblical story itself, I believe that the Obadiah in this book is supposed to be the one who has a Bible book named after him. There were one or two times when the book wasn’t quite accurate to some of the Biblical details – always disappointing. Overall though, it did a good job of representing the truth. There are a few things (though not as many as in Desired) that make me say only for older readers.
All in all? It was good, and I’m keeping this book! Oh, and the reason it got a (high)? There were some a.m.a.z.i.n.g.l.y. great descriptive passages in here – great word pictures. Really enjoyed that.
**The Book Club Network Inc. and the author sent me this book for my honest review. I have done my best to honestly portray my thoughts concerning this book. I wasn’t reimbursed for this review, or required to post positively.**
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Reign of horror

Date:May 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
inspiremichelle
Location:Loureauville, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reign: The Chronicles of Queen Jezebel by Ginger Garrett ****
This was the first book by Ginger Garrett and the first Biblical fiction book I have read. It was very descriptive, intriguing and emotional. While the biblical version of Queen Jezebel is found in the bible the author did an outstanding job of staying accurate while still being fiction. You can tell a tremendous amount of research was put into this book. Queen Jezebel marries Prince Ahad, they reign over Israel. The Queen is a wicked, scheming evil person. Her actions are horrifying, sacrificing of innocent babies, disregard for life, revengeful and her worship of false God‘s is sickening. She is devoted to the false Gods of Asherah and Baal while the Prince has no true God. Obadiah the palace administrator tries to teach both the queen and Ahad about his God, the True God of Israel, but only encountered unbelief and indifference. Queen Jezebel was able to bring down the wrath of God on the whole country by bringing in false prophets and by having Ahab build temples to her gods. Ahad loves his bride but does not understand her. God works on Ahab and shows him that he will die in battle & his sons will never rule. He even sends the Prophet Elijah to help him see the truth but he to does not reach him. Read Reign: The Chronicles of Queen Jezebel and 1 & 2 Kings in the Bible to see how Jezebel’s story ends. This is a dark story with many comparisons to today culture. I thank David C. Cook and BookFun.org for providing me this book in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Scary relevant for today

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carole Jarvis
Location:Jonesboro, Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Mesmerizing, gripping, haunting . . . These are just a few adjectives that come to mind when attempting to describe Reign: The Chronicles of Queen Jezebel by Ginger Garrett. Reign presents a captivating portrait of the complex woman who was Israel's infamous queen, told in 1 Kings 16-22.
Summary
From the moment her marriage to prince Ahab thrusts her into the intrigues of palace life, Jezebel’s exotic beauty opens doors and her will breaks down walls. Torn from her homeland and wed to power in a strange country, Jezebel vows to create a legacy and power all her own. Some might call her a manipulative schemer, bent on having her way. But they don’t know the whole story, and she was much, much worse.
As she moves through the halls of power, her heart struggles between devotion to the gods she worships, the prince who loves her, and her thirst for revenge. She sparks a battle between her strangely powerless gods and the God of palace administrator Obadiah—a God who confronts her with surprising might. She will fight, though victory may cost her everything.
My thoughts
"Jezebel held her sister by the shoulders at the edge of the fire pit. Priests surrounded her, dancing and calling to the goddess, their red robes stirring the dust, raising a filthy veil around them. . . . Jezebel let her sister go."
With Jezebel's sacrifice of her twelve-year-old twin sister to the Phoenician goddess Asherah, Ginger begins the story of an evil, abhorrent character and pulled me into a story that I could hardly put down.
The story is told through three voices: Jezebel and Ahab, who were united in a political marriage that was beneficial to both Phoenicia and Israel, but forbidden by God - and Obadiah, a Hebrew palace administrator, whose purpose was "to bear witness in evil days, and yet believe that the Lord was good." But they're really just minor characters in a story that is all about Yahweh and Baal.
Ginger has done her research well and doesn't shy away from painting a vivid picture of Phoenician Baal worship and it's growing hold on Israel through Jezebel's power and influence. "Who could believe that a prosperous people living in freedom and beauty could murder their infants, could whore their youngest women, could worship demons and drink blood?"
One thought kept entering my mind as I read, and that is how much the events recorded in 1 Kings mirror our times. Plurality of gods, tolerance, desensitization to sin, killing of unwanted infants? Just look at some of the characters' words and thoughts:
Jezebel: "We call our gods by different names, but do we not all want the same thing?"
And mosaics on the temple floor honored all gods, not just Yahweh.
In reference to the sacrifice of infants: "What had seemed so unnatural and evil the first time she had witnessed it had become good and right to her over time."
Obadiah: "These temples would always stand, somewhere, whenever people preferred pleasure to truth."
The story of Elijah and the priests of Baal on Mt. Carmel is told beautifully in this novel. In the words of one of the Hebrew men: "God's love rages as fiercely as His anger, and He will not suffer long one who leads His children into danger. He moves among us and will not long be silent."
Ginger is known for creating novels and nonfiction resources that explore the lives of historical women, and I am eager to read more of her work. Reign rises above the biblical fiction genre and I highly recommend it to all readers.
Reign is technically the prequel for the novel Dark Hour, the story of Jezebel's notorious daughter, Athaliah, in 2 Chronicles 21-23. To learn more about Ginger and her books, visit gingergarrett.com.
This book was provided by David C. Cook through BookFun.org in exchange for my honest review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommended

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Amy C
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am new to the Biblical Fiction genre. I didn't know what to think when I had the opportunity to read Reign: The Chronicles of Queen. Let me just say that I will not be last one of Ginger Garrett or of this genre that I read. I kept finding myself picturing how Jezebel really was. This book really gave me feeling on how she really was. Although, there were some events in the book that were disturbing, but it was how things were back then. The only thing I didn't like is that the book didn't go all of the way to the end of Jezebel's Biblical story. Other than that, I highly recommend it.
I received this book from bookfun.org for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

REIGN

Date:May 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Patsdream
Location:Huntsville, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
REIGN is the Bible story of Jezebel and Prince Ahab. This is the thrid book I've read by Ginger Garrett and I enjoyed each of them. However, of the three this is my least favorite. Not the author's fault, I've just never cared about the story of Jezebel. This book has been researched and is told from Jezebel's point of view. The author tries to make her someone you can feel sympathy for but Jezebel hardens her heart before she ever becomes the wife to Prince/King Ahab. Definitely not a happy ever after type book. She is resentful of being married and sent to a foreign land (she expected to become Queen on her father's death and had prepared for it.) She agrees to the marriage if she can have temples built to her Gods. Prince Ahab is smitten by her and has them built trying to win her love. This doesn't go over well with the Isarelite prophets nor the people. If you know your Bible story then you know that this can be dark emotionally and has been well researched but with the artistic license that an author uses to make the story advance, show emotions, their faith or lack of faith and how they each must answer to God.
These three books were sent to me to read by the publisher David C. Cook . All they asked was that I give an unbiased review of this book. I did enjoy the book and I do recommend it. I read all three books in less than three days. I will definitely buy some of Ginger Garrett's other books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reign, Lost Loves of the Bible Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Biblical Fiction

Date:April 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nancee
Location:Grand Rapids, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Reign: The Chronicles of Queen Jezebel" is fictional, based on the biblical story of Queen Jezebel and King Ahab, betrothed as a union between two nations. Jezebel was the daughter of King Eth-Baal who reigned in Phoenicia where the practice of worshiping gods and goddesses demanded the sacrifice of infants and children. Ahab was the son of King Omri of Israel, the land of Yahweh, a land of armies. Obadiah is a servant to Ahab, and serves as his administrator. His role in this story is one whose advice to Ahab is unheeded, and he is too timid to command respect. His relationship with the prophet Elijah is valuable, but his lacking strength of character fails him and his allegiance to Ahab.
Jezebel, unloved and neglected as a child, became a vicious woman, scorned by all, including her husband. Ahab was not a born leader, and as he ignored Yahweh's warnings Israel suffered great tragedies. Jezebel's wickedness and mean spirit only brought hatred and disrespect. Her beauty was her only attribute. Her hateful spirit positions her husband against her, although he had previously loved her.
This fictional tale of the lives of Jezebel, Ahab and Obadiah is an emotional sojourn. The author researched her biblical history well. There were a few slow passages, but the story was well told and interesting beyond what I expected. I was compelled to get my bible out to read the biblical account of this profound story. For those interested in an enhancement of Jezebel's character and influence, this is an excellent portrayal.
Disclaimer: I was given an advanced reader copy of this book by Wynn-Wynn Media for my honest review. All opinions expressed are my own and I was given no monetary compensation for this review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.