Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson On Holy Ground: A Daily Devotional

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson On Holy Ground: A Daily Devotional

Be it Paul's trip down Damascus Road, Abraham's departure from Ur, or your own spiritual walk, the destination is the same---a meeting place with God. Charles Stanley examines the life-changing journeys of 12 biblical characters to show you how they met the Lord, and how you can do the same. Divided into daily devotional segments, each one-page selection features a suggested Scripture reading, a key verse, a short and incisive devotional message, and a prayer to invite you to live out your day in God's presence.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for On Holy Ground: A Daily Devotional
Review 1 for On Holy Ground: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Devotional Book

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bobbie Mcnatt
Location:midland Tx
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charles Stanley says so much in so few words. Each Devo is packed with wisdom from his years of service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for On Holy Ground: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michelle
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is great for your morning devotional. It helps me make it through the day. Thanks Dr. Stanley!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for On Holy Ground: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
crochetgal
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Dr. Stanley's books! This is a great help each day!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for On Holy Ground: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
charmane
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Book,it takes you deep into the word of God which i love so much,Devotional time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for On Holy Ground: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Holy Ground is a faith inspiring devotional centered on building your faith and intimacy with your Heavenly Father. The book includes the people from the Bible who had great faith like Abraham, Ezra, Elijah, and Paul. Charles Stanley explains in his encouraging and positive style of writing that our life is a journey and that God has equipped us with all the necessities to live out that journey, for His glory. He also encourages us to "allow God to lead you to new places." God always has the best for us if we're His children. All we need to do is trust Him with our decisions and He will lead us in the right direction.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for On Holy Ground: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lavonne Parker
I have been reading this devotional for severa years. Each year I find a brand new thought to take me through the day. Although I have read the commentary before, the information meets me where I am that day.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for On Holy Ground: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diane Flournoy
I purchased this book last year and have made it a part of my daily devotional. It has inspired me so much that I purchased it for my good friend. I recommend it to everyone who is a follower of Christ.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for On Holy Ground: A Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah Deros
If you are looking for insight, growth and a closer walk with God...this is the Devotional for you. I do not hesitate to highly recommend this book. The way it is layed out in segments, makes it easy for you to study a particular subject, if you want. I have many Daily Devotionals but I 'get busy' and lose track of time (or days), then pretty soon it is 'another good' Devotional on my book shelf. If, by chance, I 'get busy' and miss a day in this Devotional...I lay everything aside very quickly and catch up. This will be read repeatedly through the years. It is my desire to get a copy of this Devotional for each of my children & grandchildren. I know it would be a tremendous help for them in their spiritual walk with our Lord.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.