Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

David C. Cook Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3

Sent west by their father to make a new life, the St. Clair siblings have done so-but hardly as he'd wished. Beautiful, headstrong Moira, after pursuing a stage career in Paris, has returned to Colorado-older, wiser, and much poorer-to see if there's anything left of an old relationship. Odessa and her husband, Bryce, are struggling to rebuild their ranch after a devastating winter. And then Nic turns up-broken, haunted, and sick about leaving his sisters.

At last the family is reunited. But Dominic is still at loose ends, seeking a peace that has always eluded him. In the satisfying conclusion of the Homeward Bound trilogy, Nic finally begins to understand how passionately he is loved-by God, his family, and a good woman.

Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3
Review 1 for Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3
This review is fromClaim - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Book was great

Date:July 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karen The Cleaner
Location:Murphy, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed the book from cover to cover! Loved the ending a great read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great read

Date:March 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
rosi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great read, always sorry when the book (and trilogy) ends. Hope to read more of her books in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christine Howard
Interesting weaving in and our of Nic and Moira's lives. Nice placement of Odessa as the stabilizing factor representing "home" for both of them. Felt Gavin's parents needed to be addressed with some closure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judie S.
I just finished the Homeward Trilogy. Again you have captured me in the first book in a series I would not normally read! A truly beautiful story, excellantly spun and entwined with faith, family, forgiveness and love! Thanks you, Lisa, for another incredible series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2010
Out of the two books I read in this trilogy, this one was my favorite. Nic is traveling through a town after getting off the ship and is taken by surprise by a young boy who captures his attention. When his father offers him a job in his mine, he turns it down, but cannot stop thinking about it. A trip to the father's home sets in motion a curious motion of events...leaving him the child's guardian and owner of a mine he did not want. It also leaves him in alot of danger...both of romance and from evil men wanting the mine. Moira is also in her own set of dangers...not wanting to let Daniel love her, she flees to what she thinks are loving grandparents of her unborn child...will she encounter love or danger while fleeing from someone who truly loves her?This book is full of twists and turns and enough danger to keep you on the edge of your seat. I really enjoyed this one...in spite of not having read the first book, the taste I got in the second book helped me to know the characters. However, you should start at the beginning of this trilogy to enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol Gehringer
In Claim, Dominic arrives in Colorado, dead broke. He relinquished his anger but is still not at peace. Meanwhile, Moira is living with Odessa, and tries to recover after being severely burned in a fire. Both Moira and Dominic come to terms with the past -- and present --in order to face their future and understand how much God loves them. If you haven't read SING or BREATHE, read them first -- you are in for a treat. Recommended for adults and high school teens.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anna Burrow
Great book. Very well written. It keeps your interest. I wish the author would keep on writing about the family. I really enjoyed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Wow! Claim: A Novel of Colorado by Lisa T. Bergren was a fantastic ending to The Homeward Trilogy. The book moved quickly, and the two main story lines kept you hanging on until the end. This book gives readers a good dose of adventure, romance, and suspense. I enjoyed seeing characters from the first two novels in the series, and at the same time liked the new characters introduced. (I would highly recommend the other two novels in the series if you want to start from the beginning: Breathe and Sing.)I received a FREE copy of this book from The B&B Media Group in exchange for my fair and honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pamela M.
The third and final book in Lisa Bergrens The Homeward Trilogy, Claim is a fitting conclusion to the series, which in my opinion would make wonderful epic movies. Although it features Nic St. Clair, Moiras story is also heavily featured and tied up nicely at the end. Bryce and Odessa take a back seat in this edition but their presence is still evident.In Claim, Nic continues his journey to check on his sisters but becomes sidetracked in Gunnison, Colorado where he meets Peter and Everett Vaughn, then schoolteacher Sabine. More tragedy, mishaps, adventure and even romance are in store for Nic after he agrees to partner with the Vaughns at their gold mine. A real prodigal son story, Claim illustrates Nics spiritual journey as he learns to recognize Gods involvement in his life.I loved the entire series and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys historical fiction. Although Claim can stand on its own, I suggest that Breathe and Sing be read first in order to appreciate the entire story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christy Lockstein
Claim by Lisa T. Bergren is the third book in the Homeward Trilogy about the St. Clair siblings. This novel picks up the story of Dominic "Nic" who has been making his way back home to sister Odessa in Colorado after squandering his inheritance, being shanghaied on a ship from South America. Other sister Moira is recovering from her facial burns and dealing with the consequences of being pregnant from her late lover. Nic is offered the chance to own half of a gold mine, but almost immediately the other owner is killed, leaving his son, Everett, in Nic's care. Stuck with a mine he wants nothing to do with and saddled with a ten year old boy, he meets new neighbor Sabine who forces him to rethink always using violence to deal with his problems. Daniel has been in love with Moira since the moment he saw her, but he is haunted by a tragedy in his past and can't begin a new relationship until those wounds are healed, and Moira doesn't feel that she is worthy of anyone's love after being scarred, stalked, and because of the life she used to live. The word to describe the four main characters in this novel is stubborn! Every one of them is so stuck in their past, they can't see to move forward to the future until they allow God to claim it for them. Bergren is one of my favorite authors, and this historical series has truly been top notch. The plot line regarding Moira's "in-laws" is a bit over-the-top, but even that is compelling. It's a great finale to a fantastic trilogy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michelle V
This series is one of my all time favorites! You could certainly read Claim as a stand alone novel, but I would highly recommend reading the whole series. It is an incredible experience!This book takes place in Colorado in 1888. One of the things I really love about this series is that you don't just get one character's story in each book. This is a series about 3 siblings, Dominic, Odessa, and Moira St. Clair, and throughout the series we get to see all three of their stories continue. She does spend more time on one of the siblings in each book, but all of their stories continue throughout. It makes a wonderful series! I grew to love all of the St. Clairs and I enjoyed following their stories and I have to admit that I was very sad when this book was over and the series was ending. I have become a huge fan of Lisa's writing! This book, just as the others, is beautifully written. The storyline is fabulous. But, there is one warning I have to caution you about. Once you start this book, there is no good stopping place to put it down! Once you start you are not going to be putting it down until the end! I very highly recommend this book, and this whole series to anyone. It really is one of my favorite book series of all times. And, for those of you who don't like wild west historicals, I would encourage you to give these a try. They are very different from the norm. They are in a class all by themselves. The writing is outstanding, the storylines are suspenseful, the characters will steal your heart and it's woven together with such beautiful messages of God's love and redemption and forgiveness. I am only sorry that the series had to end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol M Kahlenberg
This one was a nail bitter. The whole family has been through so much from the first two books and now Nick finally starts to settle down only to run into serious trouble. It's a good read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon Watkins
This book is 5-Star in my eyes. All through the book, from cover-to-cover, is an outpouring of what families go through and how God brings them all back together again. The love of God and family and friends in this book is amazing to me. This is the best one yet Lisa! Great work, and I can't wait for the next book to come out. I love your books!!! Thank you for writing. Be blessed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Claim, Homeward Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Snyder
I enjoyed the first two books in this series and didn't see how the third, Claim, could be any better. However, I was very surprised. This book had suspense, family relationships and very strong on showing how God's love and forgiveness is right there waiting for us. All we have to do is accept it. No matter where we've been or what we've done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.