Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canon Press The Fruit of Her Hands: Respect and the Christian Woman

Canon Press The Fruit of Her Hands: Respect and the Christian Woman

Imagine where the Church would be today if the men in it were respected as they ought to be by their wives. What power would God unleash through godly men who were respected in their homes? Wives, instead of focusing on your husband's problems and shortcomimgs, look at what you are supposed to be doing yourself. In the Song of Solomon we read, "Like an apple tree among the trees of the woods, so is my beloved among the sons." So what is your perspective when you look at your husband? Is it biblical or does it stem from all those modern lies which surround us?
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Fruit of Her Hands: Respect and the Christian Woman
Review 1 for The Fruit of Her Hands: Respect and the Christian Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a must read

Date:October 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
sadp
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is really well done. I too was a little fooled by the cover, I thought it might be a more difficult read, but it is a very clear, easy read. It is Biblical and deals with issues that mom's and wives face daily. It was such an encouragment to me and I highly recommend this to especially a young or new mom or wife. However, it was a blessing to me as an older woman too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Fruit of Her Hands: Respect and the Christian Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Concise and Practical

Date:June 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
MoMo
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book keeps the topics and chapters brief while packing in the practical teachings of Biblical womanhood.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Fruit of Her Hands: Respect and the Christian Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2009
This small book is packed with practical, convicting instruction for Godly wives today. Do not let the cover fool you. The artwork is classic and dated but the information is Bibilically sound for living in today's world for the Lord God. This book is excellent and needs more exposure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Fruit of Her Hands: Respect and the Christian Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2003
Customer Avatar
Lisa Tattershall
I cannot believe how this little book has changed my life. God is truly glorified in the reading of this book. I hope that many women today will read and then live out what Nancy encourages us to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Fruit of Her Hands: Respect and the Christian Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2003
Customer Avatar
Kimberly
I read this book in just two days. And I have read it over and over again. It has really helped me change my attitude toward my marriage and in doing so has changed my marriage. Thank you Nancy and thank you God for changing my heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Fruit of Her Hands: Respect and the Christian Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2001
Customer Avatar
Marlene Meredith
A friend lent me her copy when I told her that being a godly wife, let alone a Pastor's wife, was very difficult. It seemed no one teaches the real, how to's about being a godly wife. Nancy Wilson not only spells it all out, but writes in such a fashion that even a "non-reader" like me breezed through the book and it has transformed our marriage. A Must Read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Fruit of Her Hands: Respect and the Christian Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2001
Customer Avatar
Season
After three chapters this book helped God to convict my heart. I can not recommend it enough for women seeking to find the role for them in a God-like marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Fruit of Her Hands: Respect and the Christian Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2001
Customer Avatar
Donna Holton
This is an excellent book for women seeking to know God's design for womanhood. This book has lots of practical life application and is easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.