Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook Be Right (Romans)

David C. Cook Be Right (Romans)

Combining the exegesis of a commentary with the exposition of a Bible study, Wiersbe explores what the Book of Romans says about reconciling ourselves to God, others, and the world. You'll learn about Christians and the Law; freedom and fulfillment; wrong righteousness; and right relationships. Based on the NIV and updated with study questions. 192 pages, softcover from Cook.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Be Right (Romans)
Review 1 for Be Right (Romans)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Companion

Date:August 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
IamHIS
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In our study of the Book of Romans, 'Be Right' is being read from, right alongside God's Written Word. It helps to put the Scripture readings in a fully explained light, much like an extremely detailed Study Bible.
Once our class finishes the Book of Romans, we will be moving to another Book, and when we do, a corresponding commentary by Wiersbe will be with each person in the study group.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Be Right (Romans)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very practical and readable.

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Poppa
Location:WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very helpful book on Romans. While being detailed, it uses terminology everyone can understand. A MUST if you are studying or just reading Romans as a guide to what Paul was writing to the Roman Christians!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Be Right (Romans)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good source for study

Date:April 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
janet
Location:Maylene, Al
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this in a current bible study on the book of Romans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Be Right (Romans)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy read.

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donnie
Location:Salisbury, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I struggle with understanding the deeper meanings of entire books...ie. putting it all together. This book helps me make connections that I hadn't seen myself. This is an awesome book to read to understand Biblical doctrine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Be Right (Romans)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes the Bible easier to understand !

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
MomBomb
Location:Hayden, ID
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When read along with the Bible verses covered in each chapter, it brings to life what the issue was at that time in history and shows how it is relevant today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Be Right (Romans)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book helped me understand Romans much better.

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Terry
Location:Kirkland, Wa
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book helped me understand Romans much better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Be Right (Romans)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Min. Harry Allen
The review of this book is a know brainer because Dr. Wiersbe is a great teacher and he is a favorite of mine. The book was detail and simple and very understandable, you did not need to know alot of greek and herbrew and you could get a full understanding of Paul point to the church at Rome. You could see just how badd off the Jews/Gentiles in Rome was and just how bad off we are today over 2000 years later we still have much to impove on. Humanity with all its technology and intellect I think overall we are in worst shape with more things pulling for our attention, and lets time for God being his hands and eyes and feet, and mouth piece.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Be Right (Romans)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gordon Pierce
This is an excellent overview and study of the book of Romans for the novice or the long time Bible student. The key points of Romans are covered and the reader can strengthen his faith by reading and re-reading this volume. I personally have read the original and the revised addition, marking them up for future reference for use in Sunday School Teaching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.