Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God

David C. Cook Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God

The God of the universe is crazy about you! His love is the most powerful thing in the world and He wants to give it to you, so you can live for Him. If you have made a commitment to follow Christ, then read Crazy Love to be reminded and challenged in your walk. Sharing from his own life struggles and sacrifices, author Francis Chan issues a call for selfless, Christ-like living. Let the love you have received from God impact your life like never before.
Average Customer Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(335 Reviews) 335
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (335 reviews)
5 stars
284
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
10
164 out of 16898%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Review 1 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product exceeded my thoughts.

Date:July 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
imarodo
Location:Opelousas, Louisiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enlighting in that it caused me to remember what being a Believer in Christ Jesus was all about.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An important message for followers of Jesus

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Richard Hoover
Location:NE Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In "Crazy Love", Francis Chan has delivered an important message to anyone living a lukewarm Christian life. It is not reasonable for followers of Jesus to expect people to believe our testimony if we live the way Francis describes lukewarm Christians. Church leaders must inspire their congregations to study and apply the whole truth about God's expectations before the church will be prepared to do the work Christ called us to do. "Crazy Love" shows the way!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wildmountainmom
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the products carried and the ease of ordering
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
This review is fromCrazy Love - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gave me a lot to think and pray about.

Date:June 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bett
Location:Hualien Taiwan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Radical living for Christ was a 1st century norm. Somehow, not in all believers of course, it got lost in the institution of church. Thanks to The Lord for using Francis' good words to draw us back to the basics, that is, loving others with the unconditional love of Jesus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

His main point is not being a luke warm Christian

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
John
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Francis Chan gave some good thoughts in this book his main point that we need to stop being lukewarm but God wants the whole heart. I also love how he talks about in one chapter about what friends will remember about you after death. We need to start now putting our whole hearts towards Christ, about how we think, act, and live our daily lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
This review is fromCrazy Love, Large Print.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the book..I did not enjoy

Date:May 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
beth
Location:phx az
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
while I appreciated that you carried large print..I so did not enjoy this author style ...at all..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Changed my life...radically!!

Date:March 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Caoimhe
Location:South Cle Elum Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This book changed my life on such a way that it is difficult ta explain. However i can say after i read i i order 8 more and handed them out ta friends!!!! Then I shared it with my home group and it transformed the way we do life together!! God is such a good God! I always thought i was Kingdom minded, but then i read this book!! So grateful for this bk!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book inspires a closer walk with God

Date:March 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
bawoG57
Location:Chicago
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are things in the scripture that we often overlook, or we wonder, "am I supposed to do that" that Khan believes we should take more seriously. We are to be examples or followers of the pattern Jesus has given us to emulate. Khan demonstrates what it is to be a doer of the word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a must read book

Date:February 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
DiscipleRon
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
strong conviction.......but absolute truth. brother chan has a very simple way of bringing you truth from Gods word.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Thought Provoking book

Date:February 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lynelle
Location:South Africa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Thought provoking book. Powerful in its deliverance of the most basic truth.
The love that Christ has shed on the Cross is foolish for those who was not touched but yet an revelation of the greatest love you would ever found, once revealed to you.
We each live a life devoted to Him. It is because of Him we have meaning.
The only race we are in is the race to complete our lives for His Honor and Glory and not to impress people with a title.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book!

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Doug
Location:Hermitage, Pa.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife & I enjoyed this book so much, we suggested to our small group that we do the 'small group study'!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Will make you reconsider our walk with Christ.

Date:February 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gerald Blanchard
Location:Bethlehem, NH
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have two home fellowship groups studing this work and have found it both convicting and beneficial to ones walk with Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my all time favorite book!

Date:February 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
d jurly
Location:ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the fourth time going through the book. This time I'm doing a Bible Study and I am also using the videos online and the Bible Study Workbook, which greatly enhance the study time. We can know a lot about God with out knowing Him on a personal level, this book tells you how to do this. This book will change your life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Spiritual motivator for small group study

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Pa.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a Pastor and have been using it as a Bible study!
It has help to develope and make people have a closer
understanding of what it means to be a Follwer of Christ.
PB
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Both easy to read and has challenging content.

Date:February 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marty
Location:Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Francis Chan is able to get to the heart of the matter in a way that anyone can understand, but that doesn't mean spiritually shallow content. There is a clear, scriptural call to a sincere relationship with our loving God and Father. This book brings us back to the foundation of Christianity, being our awesome God and his amazing love for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT BOOK

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bob Canan
Location:New Creek, West Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The four letter work God made "Love" is the most powerful word for mankind. It will change your life as the spirit moves through you opening your mind and balance with your heart.
Thank you GOD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a must-read!

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mokey
Location:Townsend, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We read this book for our book club. I had actually borrowed the copy to read for book club, but LOVED it so much, I ordered a copy for myself and additional copies to give as Christmas gifts. Each year, I select one book that I had read for book club and buy it as my "book of the year" to give as Christmas gifts. This year, Crazy Love, was my "book of the year".
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heart searching book

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
bonbon
Location:Kitchener On
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the honesty and openess of Francis Chan. The challenge as to "Who God Really Is" and the question.......do you really Love God????
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a challenging book!

Date:November 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Houze
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never read anything by Francis Chan before. I have been stirred by many books but this is the latest one! It is an exciting read and you will be encouraged and challenged to serve the Lord in greater measure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crazy Love: Overwhelmed by a Relentless God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Read but hard hitting. Be careful!!!

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joan Paine
Location:Twin Falls, ID
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book and we are using it in our small group study. Already changing minds on what it means to love God and follow Him. Simple and basic truths but often forgotten or set aside. Best aspect...Chan's call is not for us to follow him or his church method but to simply seek and follow after God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...17Next >>>