Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Battlefield of the Mind Daily Devotional

FaithWords Battlefield of the Mind Daily Devotional

Take control of your negative thoughts and start to live a more fruitful life in Christ with Meyer's devotional companion to her best-selling book. You'll find 100 meditations filled with Scriptures, prayers, and personal insights, all designed to show you how to avoid defeatist attitudes and develop a healthy, victorious mindset. 384 pages, padded hardcover from Warner Faith.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield of the Mind Daily Devotional
Review 1 for Battlefield of the Mind Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great devotional

Date:June 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
SLee
Location:Wilson, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helps remind me there is a battle going on daily for control of my mind. The devotions help me get my mind on Godly thoughts and not let Satan have control.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield of the Mind Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joanne Dunavan
Location:Toccoa, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent devotional to help you get your mind focused on God. It's easy to read and hits home in every single devotion.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield of the Mind Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is a huge blessing

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
MESR
Location:Toronto, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has helped with victory over wrong ways of thinking and healing from the past. So much so, that I had given one as a gift to a client on my caseload and he said it has made a difference in his life as well.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield of the Mind Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life changing!

Date:November 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Madame
Location:columbus, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The battle truly is in the mind. This devotional is incredibly helpful in achieving victory.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield of the Mind Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Denise Hooker
Yet another "must have" by Joyce Meyer! A great, quick daily reminder of the battle we are in! I will use this for years and years!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield of the Mind Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2010
I have used MANY devotionals, using several each year. This year I am using seven. Battlefield of the Mind Devotional is definitely a favorite, and one I will come back to in years to come. I would like for it to have 365 devotionals rather than only 100, simply because it is so relevant to every day of my life. However, I am glad that it does not have dates on the top of each page, as I would have a VERY difficult time stopping after reading only one.I have been using the devotional for 48 days now, and I am almost through all 100 readings. I plan to start over and go through it again as soon as I complete it. There is so much meat in this devotional, and if we really pay attention to what we are reading and apply it (I find it VERY helpful to underline phrases and thoughts that stand out as especially relevant) this book is life changing. I plan to buy many more for gifts, starting with my husband and children. I wll also get the Battlefield of the Mind for Teens for my youngest, but teens would benefit greatly from this "adult" version as well. Another really good devotional I recommend: "Sparkling Gems from the Greek" by Rick Renner. We do it as a family read aloud during evening devotions, and we find the readings are very relevant to "real life". They really challenge us to examine ourselves and see where we fall short - and do something about it. Other favorites: "God Calling" and "Jesus Calling".
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield of the Mind Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Baker
A great book to be able to use for daily devotional time with the Lord. Even in the busiest of days, this devotional can be used.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield of the Mind Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sondra Kraft
I bought this book for myself a couple of years ago. It really helped me through some rough times.My brother is going through some rough times right now, I bought the book for him.Thank you for making it available.S
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield of the Mind Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kim Foster
Just recently purchased Battlefield of the mind and with only reading eight chapters, it has changed my way of thinking as before. I truly love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield of the Mind Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Weiss
An excellent devotional. I'm sure "everyone" will be helped by this book! each day is a "Battlefield of the Mind"!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Battlefield of the Mind Daily Devotional
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
Kimberly
This is by far my favorite devotional and I have quite a few of them(lol).I really enjoy the particular format, I have enjoyed growing with Joyce Meyer's and as long as she keeps them coming I'll keep buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.