Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gaither Music Group How Great Thou Art, DVD

Gaither Music Group How Great Thou Art, DVD

How Great Thou Art, featuring Bill and Gloria Gaither and the Homecoming Friends, is a timeless celebration of the great hymns of the Church. Rediscover the majesty of these classic favorites through more than 90 minutes of great old songs, sung by more than 200 of gospel music's finest voices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for How Great Thou Art, DVD
Review 1 for How Great Thou Art, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a wonderful worship experience

Date:March 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
THOMAS
Location:savannah georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such an uplifting,joyful experience.the people there showed a true joy,and love for jesus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for How Great Thou Art, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gaston Audet
I loved it so much that I bought a second one to give as a gift. We love that old generation of Gospel singers, like Younce,Payne, Nelon, J.D. Sumner, Bob Cain,Hess and the Goodman's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for How Great Thou Art, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Royce Ann Bauerlein
Absolutely outstanding! I was in tears a number of times. The songs are sung so beautifully and the background information is so interesting. Wonderful arrangments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for How Great Thou Art, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stella Murray
Really love the Gaithers, and this one is just as wonderful. l fully recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for How Great Thou Art, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tamara Nichols
This DVD is full of passionate worshippers who are anointed to sing gospel music. "I'd Rather Have Jesus" brought tears down my face. What a beautiful time it was to watch this and reflect upon God's faithfulness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for How Great Thou Art, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharon Atherton
Wonderful renditions of songs I remember singing in my home church as I was growing up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for How Great Thou Art, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jimmie Robinson
I am 61 years old and have been in church since I was 6 wks. old. I love the old songs as well as some of the newer ones and I love the Gaither music and their arrangements. Best stuff around. Too bad Wal-Mart has cut back their section of Christian music and Target has also cut back and in some stores do not even have them. Christian book stores are very expensive and hard for me to get to, so Praise the Lord for CBD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for How Great Thou Art, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
VVEE
A companion to Amazing Grace DVD, this is a continued effort for Gaither Homecoming to express beautiful praise and worship which continues forever with music and song. Recommended!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for How Great Thou Art, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joel y Daniel
Execelente material, para la honrra y gloria de Dios, aqui en Costa Rica comos pocos los Que escuchamos este tipo de musica, ya que aqui no se consigue tan facilemente, pero es una bendicin el poder escuchar tan excelente musica
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.