Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan ReGroup DVD Curriculum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan ReGroup DVD Curriculum

How's your small group doing? Discover how to foster healthy interaction and facilitate effective communication and friendship with counselors Henry Cloud, John Townsend, and Bill Donahue as your guides! Includes four 60-minute sessions featuring author insights, creative activities, and discussions---as well as thirteen 5-minute coaching segments on active listening, personal sharing, feedback, prayer, encouragement, and more. Two DVDs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ReGroup DVD Curriculum
Review 1 for ReGroup DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great practical resource.

Date:June 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tseeley
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only taken my small group leaders through the first 3 wks, but they deal with & model key elements & habits to facilitate a healthy environment for effective ministry. I highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ReGroup DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Affordable Small Group Leader Training

Date:November 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our church purchased this material to use for Small Group Training this spring. The team who pre-viewed it was impressed. The DVD lessons are discussed by the authors then are portrayed by a small group so we can understand the lessons taught in context of a small group and not just in theory. We plan on using the shorter video clips in future small group leaders meetings as continued training.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ReGroup DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lizzy
I was so disappointed. The 'modern' camera technique of zooming in and out, and the 'cool, informal' method of interrupting each other when trying to explain some important point, made my head dizzy - literally! I couldn't continue watching it. Those are the two basic problems: bad choice of camera technique and secondly, the speakers interrupting each other seemed really unprofessional. In the production, if they had allowed a little more structure, it would have made a big difference. These are wonderful teachers who have so much knowledge to give, but the presentation is awful. I won't be showing it to my church to train leaders, as I had originally hoped, because it's too hard to follow for those reasons.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ReGroup DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carla Jensen
This is one of the worst recordings ever. The camera work is shoddy, swaying back and forth...in focus... out of focus. There are three people talking, sometimes all at once. Very hard to follow, I didn't get anything out of it. I give it zero stars.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ReGroup DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
ZMan
We used this material to kick off our Life Group this Fall and it was very helpful. We all have a good understanding of the purpose for our small group now and the ground rules necessary for our group to be healthy. I think it also helped develop ownership in our group. It wasn't the leader's group. It was OUR group. The three teachers are a over-the-top corny at times and often fail to follow their own guidelines (they interrupt each other quite a bit, which is distracting). But all-in-all, this was a helpful resource and has helped us immensely. Great concept! Great product. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ReGroup DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Armando
This is great training curriculum for small group leaders and small group members. It is Bible based and relevant. I recommend this to all small group leaders and members.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ReGroup DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Greg
Our new group has started out using this curriculum. So far, so good! Everyone seems to be enjoying it and getting the ideas that are presented. Some of the concepts aren't new to me, but they are presented well and I am giving new thought to them. Like most small group leaders I have often focused on the elements of group life that I felt comfortable/competent with; this curriculum is pushing me to give new consideration to areas I've shied away from in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ReGroup DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
John Bush
To help new groups, as well as already existing group learn how to be groups, this material is outstanding. I highly recommend this DVD curriculum.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ReGroup DVD Curriculum
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Erick Brookins
This book contains great information. I love all three of the creators of this material. I have read many of their works and been to seminars. However, this is a terrible format. I consider this the "Blair Witch Project" of small group teaching. The camera angles move so often that I was actually sick.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.