Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC The Book of Daniel, DVD

Pure Flix Entertainment, LLC The Book of Daniel, DVD

Experience the Book of Daniel like never before! Nebuchadnezzar, king of Babylon, has conquered Judah and deported its people to his empire. While in Babylon, Daniel's prophetic gift is noticed by the king---and an adventure of faith, tyranny, miracles, and the relationship between a slave and his master is born! Dove approved (12+). Approx. 88 minutes.

Special Features:

  • Behind the Scenes
  • Actor Interviews
  • Trailers
  • English and Spanish Subtitles
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Review 1 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You Need this Movie

Date:March 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shell
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie. It made me think about how I respond when I receive a warning from God. Too often we forget the word of the Lord. This movie will make you think if you have a heart for the Lord. Buy It!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great movie

Date:February 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Annette
Location:Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have already watched this movie two times and will watch it again.This movie is the best movie ever ,the Bible comes to life and you can feel the power of what it means to be a true worshiper of The Lord God.The scene when the finger begins to write on the wall is awesome and moves your heart with fear of God and reminds you to remain humble and give all honor and glory to God for all blessings that we have.The charters all fit perfect and did a excellent job.This truly was awesome and can't wait to see more movies about the Bible and they stayed with the Bible.I just loved it.Awesome!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A little slow

Date:January 16, 2014
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This movie was very close to scripture but it was really slow. I kind of felt it made the book of Daniel seem boring, the fiery furnace and the lions' den scenes were well made but still very slow. It did cover most of the book of Daniel, so that was nice. But it really didn't give much detail really of anything in particular, rather it just went over everything just to cover it. Which is good and bad. I hate to leave bad reviews, I had such high hopes for this, but it didn't capture my attention because it was so slow, I had a hard time watching this. The quality and the acting was really good but just don't expect to be captivated by it. Overall though I still would recommend this.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
fleety
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Would encourage anyone to purchase this movie. Very well done. It was a great blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good DVD & pretty well followed scripture

Date:January 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
4TOES
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've done 2 Bible Studies on Daniel & thought this DVD
was well done & close to scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Delivers a Breathtaking Message

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Donnalynn Sprague
Location:Barstow, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daniel's steadfast faith was well portrayed. This was very well presented and I walked away again in awe of Daniel but mostly in God and how His purpose and plan will forever be carried out regardless.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The acting quality was disappointing.

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
redtex
Location:Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wasn't impressed by the acting, I thought it would have been in the category of "The Book of John". At first I said I would not recommend it, however, just for the story itself, I think it's important we get the word out under any circumstances. I guess I've been spoiled by other movies quality and thought it would have been the same. Matthew, Book of John, Acts, etc.
We will still continue to show it to friends and enjoy it for it's message.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was a good learning tool

Date:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Johnny Ray
Location:Mpls. MN.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe this movie has a lot of truth to it , about the four kings ..... I really enjoyed watching it ! Cant wait until they make another movie !!
Blessings to all !
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Movie about the Bible....don't miss.

Date:December 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lisa W
Location:The Ozarks, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie! Loved they way they did it --started out as a story within a story. It makes it easier to get into to. The only problem was the sound was a little low but we used the subtitle also.
What can you really say--this movie does follow the bible pretty closely. Loved the special effects.
Well, worth the money spent. Will probably end up in my video libary to show others.
They did a great job on the lions den scene!
Would recommend!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

accurate Biblical presentation

Date:December 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
silentwitness
Location:Katy, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, I think this was the most accurate Biblical presentation I have seen. Anything inaccurate was very minor and debatable. I felt this was also done high quality. Nothing shoddy or 'budget" about this movie. After seeing the Cyrus cylinder in a traveling museum display this past year, it was especially exciting to get to see Biblical history validated and then "brought to life". Too bad our secular society wouldn't have allowed this movie to be shown at the museum exhibit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Frost
Location:Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The movie was very educational. The quality was good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very close to the Bible text.

Date:November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vill
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prices are excellent, and the customers service was pleasent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must own movie....

Date:November 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
audy
Location:MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very close to the bible which I like. Acting was great and all my kids 13, 11, 8, & 6 were able to watch it. I did cover the little ones eyes 2x but it was only due to being a bit intense with the lions and when nebby was in the desert.
We have already watched it twice and by the way the women were all modest. What a shock!
I am now reading Daniel because this movie caused me to dig deeper. I realize I had forgotten a lot since I read it last. Is very good.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This DVD exceeded my expectations.

Date:November 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gertrude
Location:Montana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this DVD on the Book of Daniel. Although one can tell it is done on a limited budget, the script followed the Book of Daniel very closely. I thought it was rather clever how the movie depicted Daniel talking with Cyrus the Great.
Although there was creative license in this approach, it did not take away from Scripture. I felt the acting of Daniel and Cyrus was quite good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It more than met our need!

Date:November 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Servant
Location:Central Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our men's Bible study group just finished a deep study into the Book of Daniel. As the group facilitator, I searched for a DVD about the Book of Daniel before we started our study because our group loves it when we can use a DVD along with what we investigate and discover in God's Word. To my dismay I couldn't find a DVD except DVDs for children. So, we started the study without a DVD and when we had finished Chapter 10 (of 12 chapters), I received a notice that a new DVD about the Book of Daniel was to be released and it fit perfectly into our study because it covers Daniel's life through Chapter 10. We thanked the Lord immediately for the timing of this release and we thanked the Lord for his people that put this DVD together and our resource, Christanbook.com. We LOVED the DVD and the way it was presented. As with any DVDs some liberties are taken but in no way did it change the Word of God. THANK YOU!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well done. Acting was good.

Date:November 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pat Alexander
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The actual account of Daniel in his book and also from Jeremiah. Very well done. The actors were believable. Young boys would love it. Gives a clear picture of the miracles in lion's den and the furnace fire. Girls would appreciate what boys had to put up with in the Old Testament.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Would have liked to see more about prophecy.

Date:November 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Matt
Location:San Bernardino, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was thinking the movie would be more about the prophecies of Daniel then just some of the stories from it. Good movie well done and Gallager was a bit of comedy relief. Worth a watch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

well done!

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karen
Location:NH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
this was a well done rendering of this story...worth the $
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

an old testament book on the big screen -today

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
cathpat60
Location:Canton,MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to follow the of testament story more in today's timeline trying to be old
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Book of Daniel, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded my expectations!

Date:October 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chris Sippley
Location:New Brunswick, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The production of this film was very good and, most importantly, it stayed close to the Scriptures. I am usually leery of Christian films that attempt to reenact a Biblical account because, as is often the case, the film either deviates from the Word of God or it is poorly produced. This film surpassed my expectations as it was neither deviant nor poor in its visual appeal. I watched this film with my wife and two children (who are 6 and 8 years old); we all loved it and would definitely recommend The Book of Daniel (2013)!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>