Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for one2believe David and Goliath Tales of Glory Play Set

one2believe David and Goliath Tales of Glory Play Set

Full color figures for children age 3 and older include David, Goliath and a collection of 5 smooth stones, from Tales of Glory. For interactive playtime fun and learning about a great Bible story. Child-safe PVC figures fit conveniently into the hands of small children, without sharp edges. Includes mini story book entitled "David and Goliath"; packed in see-through blister box, for Sunday School lessons, and for biblical Bible storytelling. Figures are approximately 3" tall.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for David and Goliath Tales of Glory Play Set
Review 1 for David and Goliath Tales of Glory Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love these little figures!

Date:March 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
SoBlessed
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I too would have liked a bigger Goliath, but in general I love these little figures. They are invaluable in teaching 2-3 year olds. I have most of the sets in this series. My one disappointment is that there are hardly any women figures in any of the sets, and so many Bible stories include women. I wrote to the company, but never heard back. I wonder what it would take to convince them to include some?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for David and Goliath Tales of Glory Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 Stars for David and Goliath *****

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jesus loves you
Location:California
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A big hit at Sunday School. These Bible toys really help the kids enthusiasm when learning the Bible stories. The toys are packaged well and have a great look, I really appreciate how they come with the story book. Huge plus ! Really cute
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for David and Goliath Tales of Glory Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One of a Kind

Date:September 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Travelling bug
Location:Glasgow, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I looked for a long time before I found anything to help my preschool Sunday School class understand the story of David and Goliath. This was the only product that I could find and happily ordered it. I was disappointed that Goliath wasn't bigger as I had told my class that he looked like a giant. When they saw him they disagreed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for David and Goliath Tales of Glory Play Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's great to have little boy Bible heros for play

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blessed
Location:Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I know the quality is good but was dissappointed that Goliath is no larger than an "adult" figurine. I would have preferred to not have a the stone accessory and Goliath be "much" bigger than the "boy" David as portrayed in the Bible story. I would recommend it b/c it is important for our little boys to have real (Bible) heros to look up to & these are good quality toys.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for David and Goliath Tales of Glory Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

right toy, right price

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
big sister
Location:Mount Olive, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This play set is not only a great toy for tots, but it priced right. Works well in church bags.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for David and Goliath Tales of Glory Play Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product for children

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
chastity
Location:Church Hill. TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this toy for my 5 year old and it was a great buy. It is an affordable price for a quality toy. It's not a cheaply made product that you would have to worry about small parts if it was being purchased for smaller children. I would highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for David and Goliath Tales of Glory Play Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
lori
There isn't enough difference in the size of the characters when you are trying to relate the story to the children.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for David and Goliath Tales of Glory Play Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Cassidy
My grandson realized immediately that David was almost as tall as Goliath! Not a useful tool in trying to show children how big the giant was.Would like my money back.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for David and Goliath Tales of Glory Play Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angela Schlessman
My 4 year old son really enjoys playing with the figures. Since Goliath is the same size as David he is a little confused but he still enjoys the toys.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.