Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for one2believe Messengers of Faith - Jesus

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

one2believe Messengers of Faith - Jesus

Jesus' incredible Tale of Glory is ready to be told. Children can now learn about the amazing story of Jesus straight from the Son of God Himself! Jesus narrates his own biography, and also quotes key scripture verses from the Holy Bible (New International Version), including Mark 12:30, Mark 12:31 and John 3:16. A unique start/stop function allows children to pause and restart the story at any point. At 11'', this fully poseable talking doll is bearded, clothed in a fringed linen tunic and sash. A colorful mini Bible storybook is also included.

Packaged carefully in a clear window gift box, perfect for children ages 3 and older.
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Review 1 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Received did not work

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
None
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received broken but was reshipped immediately, great customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Second Purchase

Date:October 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jesusis1
Location:USA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these last year for my child. She loves it and it is a nice and unique addition to her toys. I returned to purchase a second one for a friend's grandchild and they love this doll as well.
This is a nice, positive change for kids. I would recommend this to others and it is a nice witnessing tool in itself as well. Worth the purchase and as always Christian Book has exceeded expectations. Thanks christianbook.com.
God bless you!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy!

Date:March 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Happy costumer
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Wow, I though for $14.99 that this wouldnt be such a great toy, boy was I wrong! This is so fantastic! AMAZING for only $14.99 too! Bought these for my kids for Easter. They are going to so happy to get these! Can't wait to give them these! A GREAT buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These dolls were far better than I had expected!

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Terri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for each of my granddaughters and they loved them. My entire family were so impressed by the quality of the doll and all that it does. This was one of my best buys for Christmas. It is well worth the price! Great deal!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great value!

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
ajay
Location:Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional value! My son loves his, and takes him everywhere.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jesus is a great size and tells a story.

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lorena59
Location:Waipahu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this doll because my Granddaughter age 3 just got saved. She loves Jesus. Now she can take him everywhere and use Him as a witness for her sharing the love of Jesus. The price was great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love all the movable parts on these dolls!!!

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Desert Rose
Location:El Mirage, Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed dolls that can move in more positions than is usually offered. This is better than I expected! I didn't know that they would even have fingers that could be movable! This is perfect for the needs that we have. Many thaniks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this doll.

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Morgaine616
Location:Miller Place NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son brought it to religion class with him, it was a hit, everyone loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
GM
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the doll. However, my doll did not come with the sash like the picture showed. What makes this doll great is the moveable fingers, hands, arms, feet, and legs. Absolutely would recommend purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
sheena
Location:Glen, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got the Jesus doll for both of my daughters. My 5 yr old takes hers everywhere. It tells a story and says a few Bible verses. Very good purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Terra Beezel
This is the most special doll you could ever get for your child. My nephew, who is four, shouted out "JESUS" as soon as I gave it to him. He has already mastered the story and verses and loves it truly. It's great quality and I am so happy I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tincie M Mays-minor
I love this doll! It is beautiful and so realistic. I would recommend it to everyone!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tammy Hodges
My daughter loved this. She has been carrying it around for days. She has been showing it to everyone and the great point is that she is playing the stories over and over for many to hear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Keith
Instead of the regular dolls I could have got, I chose the Jesus and Mary talking dolls for my 6 year old granddaughter since we are a very religious family and she is saved. Her mom doesn't approve of the dolls in bathing suits and short dresses or pants. I got her a doll house that was made for 11" dolls. I was so pleased when I opened the box. This is an A1 perfect gift alternative for families and children of deep faith . I highly recommend these dolls for people with religious taste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Connie Marquart
Product was true to descriptionand I was extremely happy withthe service and the product.Thank You. Connie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shirley Weber
Great for children just being introduced to Jesus along with those who have some knowledge. Used in Sunday school teaching of toddlers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Lewis
This is a perfect toy for children. It is fun to have them play and also get the benefit of them hearing and learning scriptures. I see nothing negative in this product. A must have for children!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deborah Swinson
This is a wonderful doll. It is well made. The stories Jesus tells are great. Now my 5 year old daughter is no longer afraid of the wind storms and stays in bed at night, because she has Jesus next to her. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Charlene Martel
I bought it for my Godson who is six and he is blind. He loves it. He has already memorized the words. great tool for learning scriptures. Thanks God Bless!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Messengers of Faith - Jesus
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Heide May
the Jesus doll is for my two year old grandson. we absolutely love the doll and the message.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>