Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for A Beginning Advantage A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3

A Beginning Advantage A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3

Each week you'll practice letters and groups of letters from a different Scripture verse. Then you'll write the entire verse on practice paper. At the end of each week, you'll pick a Scripture Border Sheet from the back of your workbook, write the verse in your best handwriting, and use your creative talents to color or decorate it. You can share God's Word by giving people your finished Scripture Border Sheets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3
Review 1 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good hand writing practice

Date:December 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
booboogirl
Location:D.C.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with this handwriting practice book. I have my son do one page a day as part of his homeschooling work. It gives enough practice to see improvement, but not so much that it has become a burden.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the scriptures

Date:April 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
bclslady
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are just starting this with two reluctant writers, learning cursive. We will see how it goes. They are both boys too. :)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrsJeffS
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this company's emphasis on using Scripture to learn cursive writing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Handwriting Workbook

Date:October 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trish
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so true that you have to find what "fits" for your child. What works for one may not for another. That is the case with my 3rd Grader. We tried HWWT, and it produced tears for her! I let her review other curriculum/workbooks and she chose ARFH and LOVES it! She now asks to do her handwriting and is often the FIRST thing she does in our homeschool!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
foodie4him
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great program, not painful. Kids have beautiful writing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melissa
Location:West Valley , UT.
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is awesome. I like that it teaches good handwriting and also scripture. It definitely makes things easier getting two in one with Bible and handwriting together!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with this product.

Date:February 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
coloradosunset
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 3rd grader. It's very thorough and she loves to do a lesson, sometimes two per day.
The book is good quality and well layed out.
She really enjoys getting to write out a scripture verse on one of the illustrated pages provided in the back. They do make great gifts and we have mounted them on colored/patterend paper. I think it's great for children to be able to see a product of their hard work. It makes handwriting all that more important and worthwhile.
Highly recommend for students who have very good manuscript writing and are eager to move on and take up the challenge of cursive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tracy Veuleman
Oh what a blessing this was! My 7yr.old loves it! I haven't had to ask her once to do her writing she will do it on her own alot. It was so easy to understand and she loves practicing the words in the verses before she actually writes it on her colored border paper..I can't say enough . We love it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betsy Horvat
I used this for my older daughter for years and she was very happy with it. I used something else for my younger daughter, but have switched back to this as she likes it a lot better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tricia
I am very disappointed in this book. Each day's lesson is only a half-page. That is not enough practice. Day four's verse takes up the half page so you have to get out your own paper to do the lesson. I thought I was buying a workbook, not a copybook.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Prowell
I love this series. As a homeschool parent, I appreciate the easy to use workbook that has 32 weeks of lessons. At the beginning of this book is 37 practice pages reviewing the alphabet in cursive. Then begins the 32 lessons. Each week features a Bible verse. Assignments for Monday through Wednesday feature cursive practice of individual letters and words found in the verse. Then on Thursday and Friday you copy the verse on paper. At the back of the student book are perforated pages of lined paper with decorated borders for coloring and sharing with others or displaying at home. In I highly recommend A Reason for Handwriting.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Fiona Smith
This is an excellent series, well written, colourful and very motivating. It is also produced on excellent quality paper on which pencil marks rub out well leaving an well presented final product. I was a little unsure of using cursive writing (not used in Scotland!) but the final product is beautiful and both my children are very motivated by it. I WISH I'D GOT IT SOONER!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive C--Student Worktext, Grade 3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Thomas
As a 23 year veteran of homeschooling, I have used this series over and over. All seven of my children have enjoyed the weekly practice leading up to the reward at the end of the week...decorating a beautiful border sheet where their hard work pays off! Plus the added bonus of memorizing God's Word! I would highly recommend this series to others who want to instill pride in penmanship in their children. These finished sheets have decorated my refrigerator and have been used as gifts for several years now.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.