Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for A Beginning Advantage A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive D--Student Worktext, Grade 4

A Beginning Advantage A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive D--Student Worktext, Grade 4

Each week you'll practice letters and groups of letters from a different Scripture verse. Then you'll write the entire verse on practice paper. At the end of each week you'll pick a Scripture Border Sheet from the back of your workbook, write the verse in your best handwriting, and use your creative talents to color or decorate it. You can share God's Word by giving people your finished Scripture Border Sheets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive D--Student Worktext, Grade 4
Review 1 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive D--Student Worktext, Grade 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good way of teaching God's Word

Date:October 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momof8
Location:Smithfield, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better than the handwriting my family used before because it is more than just letters and random words. They are learning scripture and principles that I hope will last a lifetime. We have shared some of our border pages with others for encouragement. My children are learning the value of sharing God's word with others while practicing their writing skills. They enjoy coloring the pages too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive D--Student Worktext, Grade 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:October 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
TerraS
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and understand. Great product. Love that Scripture verses are practice for handwriting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive D--Student Worktext, Grade 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Homeschool Mom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids (3rd & 4th graders) love this handwriting workbook!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive D--Student Worktext, Grade 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jas76
Location:NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lessons are short (half a page). So if you want something longer, you may want to look ino something else. This is just right for our daughter who is a fourth grader. We don't want to spend a lot of time on her cursive. She just needs some extra practice. Her favorite part: copying the scripture verse at the end of the week onto the pretty sheets found in the back of the book (and coloring them) and giving them to different people. I like the "tips of the week" and short topic for discussion found on each page.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive D--Student Worktext, Grade 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it! - my son likes it!

Date:May 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tamarpalm
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enough practice to make it worth while, but small enough that my son is willing to do it without a hassle. Using verses for practice gives him a purpose to do it, which is huge. Like it a lot - mostly because my son likes it too. It's a nice looking book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive D--Student Worktext, Grade 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kellie Hines
We LOVE this product! I've used it for years with all of my students! I have them each do a sheet a day. These workbooks have help my kids learn excellent handwriting skills!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive D--Student Worktext, Grade 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joanne Thorpe
I had used this specific handwriting curriculum years ago and loved it. I wasn't disappointed when I reviewed it again recently. It has easy to follow assignments which emphasis scripture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive D--Student Worktext, Grade 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Kahle
We used this curriculum for 2nd grade and my son really enjoyed it. Handwriting is not usually a boys favorite subject, but the Day 4 final copy with the coloring page made it really fun for him. In 3rd grade we bought a different curriculum (A Beka). When I was ordering things for 4th grade, he said "Mom, what was that book I used for HW in 2nd grade? I want to do that again!" So we are using the Cursive D book again this year. We have made placemats for Christmas gifts out of the Day 4 final copies and also framed them for special projects. I would recommend this book highly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive D--Student Worktext, Grade 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cruz Zarco-moore
Out of 144p, ONLY 63 are actual working pages; the rest are lined penmanship sheets. Verses are taken from The Living Bible. The Catalog didn't say, and customer service couldn't find out for me. Would not have purchased had I known, but I can modify the assignments to make it work.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.