Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for A Beginning Advantage A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive E--Student Worktext, Grade 5

A Beginning Advantage A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive E--Student Worktext, Grade 5

A Reason For ® Handwriting provides a fun, meaningful approach to developing effective handwriting skills. Each lesson is built around a Scripture verse chosen not only for proper letter combinations, but also inspirational content. The included "Border Sheets" encourage students to share God's Word with others. At the end of each week, children copy their "Verse of the Week" on a sheet chosen from the back of their workbooks, then use their creative talents to color and decorate it. Recommended for 5th grade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive E--Student Worktext, Grade 5
Review 1 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive E--Student Worktext, Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Handwriting Books

Date:October 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Homeschool Mom
Location:Minnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these handwriting books. I have used A Reason for Handwriting for Grades 2, 3, and now 5. I love that it is scripture based. I have used other penmanship books, but the writing assignments got to be too long, and my daughter started to dislike handwriting. I changed back to A Reason for Handwriting, and she is enjoying her handwriting assignments now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive E--Student Worktext, Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Consistantly pleased with this product

Date:October 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gator89
Location:Gainesville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are a homeschool family. This is our fifth year using A Reason For Handwriting. My daughter looks forward to her new handwriting book each fall. I like the Bible verses and she enjoys writing them on Fridays and coloring the final page. I highly recommend this product as a handwriting resource, both in the printed/manuscript editions and in the cursive editions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive E--Student Worktext, Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
pumpkin
Location:Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book! I use it for homeschool.
I have try so many different book for writing
and it was always to much writing. This book
Has 5 day to finish each week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive E--Student Worktext, Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ann Marie Stout
My daughter loves this program. I would like a bit more practice - so I just add paper to the program. A great balance!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive E--Student Worktext, Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Yaneth Vandervere
I did not like it, it doesn't have enough letters to practice with. I returned
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive E--Student Worktext, Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melissa Morphis
I really like how this is helping my son. Since we have started with it his handwriting has inproved 100%. I love the fact that they have a memory verse for every week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive E--Student Worktext, Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angie Aispuro
Both my homeschooler and I love this cursive book, we highly recommend it. I haven't tried the other reason for books but wouldn't mind looking into them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive E--Student Worktext, Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melody Cranmer
I have been using 'The Reason For Handwriting' since we started homeschooling in 2000. The kids enjoy the border pages to put their final work of scripture on. It is easy to follow and explain the transition and reason for good handwriting. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Reason For Handwriting: Cursive E--Student Worktext, Grade 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Prowell
I love this series. As a homeschool parent, I appreciate the easy to use workbook that has 32 weeks of lessons. Each week features a Bible verse. Assignments for Monday through Wednesday feature cursive practice of individual letters and words found in the verse. Then on Thursday and Friday you copy the verse on paper. At the back of the student book are perforated pages of lined paper with decorated borders for coloring and sharing with others or displaying at home. I highly recommend A Reason for Handwriting.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.