Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shepherd Press Wise Words for Moms

Shepherd Press Wise Words for Moms

Wise Words for Mom is an answer to one of the most frequently asked questions, "How can I find passages of Scripture that will enable me to address heart issues?" Ginger Plowman has identified themes of response we find in our children and located passages of scripture that will address heart issues in richly biblical ways. Laid out in a calendar like format to hang on the wall for easy reference.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wise Words for Moms
Review 1 for Wise Words for Moms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this chart for years and it is so good because it gets to the heart of the matter with biblical discipline.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wise Words for Moms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My summer sibling tool for digging deep!

Date:June 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alirust
Location:Lancaster, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is excellent! It shows ( calendar style) the issues that need to be dealt with in a biblical way, the verses to look up together, etc. Superb!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wise Words for Moms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Useful

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaKe
Location:Mami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this to guide me in biblical discipline for my daughters. I passed it on to another mom in the midst of small children. I purchased it for my oldest daughter to use with my grandson. She was very pleased to receive this as a gift and companion to "Don't Make Me Count to Three."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wise Words for Moms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy bible verses for disciplining children

Date:May 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
emcat
Location:So. Cal.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scripture that goes straight to the heart of issues facing families, how to easily talk with your children and discuss what God has to say about their situations; struggles, temptations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wise Words for Moms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Sedotal
This is a wonderful teaching and training tool for children. It includes Scripture verses to reinforce discipline, opens communication with children, and most importantly, all done in love!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wise Words for Moms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tia
Just purchased this yesterday and already it has proven useful! I love that it has a Put on to counter every Put off! I only wish they would make it in purse size as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wise Words for Moms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
William Nalley
I love this!! I read Ginger Plowman's, "Don't Make Me Count To Three!" and found it very inspirational and enlightening! The scripture she cites, however, are hard for me to remember. This quick reference chart is hanging in my kitchen (where I spend most of my time) and use it all day every day. I would definitely recommend this and the book to every mother trying to raise her children to be righteous people!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wise Words for Moms
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Laura Poe
This has practical, helpful advice.I didn't pay attention to the size when I ordered and was a little surprised, but it doesn't affect the content of the booklet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wise Words for Moms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dellerbs
Wonderful to have scripture on hand to help raise our children in a Godly way. A must for all Christian mums.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wise Words for Moms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kristene Jordan
A fabulous resource for any mom. The heart probing questions are thoughtful and to the point while avoiding the open ended (and rarely useful) "why did you do that?" A real gem!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wise Words for Moms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tami Mitchell
This calendar has allowed us a quick reference and we are able to create a quick devotional for family meal time to focus our conversation instead of constantly spending the time correcting behavior.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wise Words for Moms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Becky Barnfather
This is an excellent resource to have wherever you do your disciplining with your children. It gives all the Scripture and "put off and put on" areas that can help you become a mom that is pleasing God in the area of training and disciplining your children. It will definitely help you know the right words - biblical words - to say to your children. I highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wise Words for Moms
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
anonymous
This calendar format flip book is a valuable tool for helping your children get to the heart of their behaviors. It has suggested questions to ask your child to expose the attitudes of their heart, as well as appropriate Scriptures to help them "put off" the wrong behavior and "put on" the right behavior. This is a great companion to Ginger Plowman's book "Don't Make Me Count to Three." Highly Recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.