Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever

FaithWords Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever

Putting money aside for a rainy day is a good idea, but what about planning ahead for your eternal future? Offering solid advice you can bank on by drawing on the principles found in 2 Corinthians 5:9-11, Bevere encourages you to labor for rewards that endure so that you can stand before the Lord in confidence and receive what you have earned.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Review 1 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product lives up to it's name

Date:June 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
dancer
Location:Washington State
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a must read for anyone serious about their relationship with The Savior.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An eye opener

Date:November 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grammie
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great work. I believe everyone, especially Christians should read (and meditate on the principles detailed in) this book. It will let you know that there is more to admission into heaven than just reciting the "sinners prayer." Mr. Brevere is very gifted, outlining the scriptures concerning salvation and heaven very well. My church us using this book and the accompaning CD's for our Bible study (Cell Group) meetings. Praise God for His faithfulness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Read

Date:July 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
DANI
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing instructional on how to secure eternal life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fiore
Location:Switzerland
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is one of the best that I read for the moment. I think everyone should read it. It challenged me and made me realize a lot of things about God, the judgement and eternity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phenomenal Book

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sabrina
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I highly recommended Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever to every born again believer and to those who are not born again believers. This books is phenomenal. I have personally gifted this book to a few people who had life changing experiences after reading the first few pages (35-40). It is an extraordinary witnessing tool to share the Gospel of Jesus Christ and also serves as a remind to born again believers that we are here for one reason and what we do with the time given to us will either reap rewards or damnation. I plan to purchase many more copies to distribute.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anne Schenk
Driven by Eternity is an excellent read! I believe that every christian should read it. The book has definately caused me to examine my christian walk and increased my desire to know God's will and do it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chiefer
If you may to read only one book (except Bible itself) in your life, read John Bevere's "Driven By Eternity". Half of this book is allegorical story that reminds parable of sheep and goats, the other half is bible-teaching about eternal destination, eternal rewards and judgements. It's not the best book I've ever read, but is one of most valuable! Why? Because our life and eternity absolutely depends on our proper knowledge and understanding of God's purposes and callings. Don't waste your life, don't waste your talents and today choose the future God destined you to achieve, this book will help you in it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Phillips
A must read if you want to take a much deeper look into whether or not you are ready for eternity! What you find from the Word may surprise you when you really look into it as John Bevere skillfully gets your attention in this good book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judith
I would not recommend this book to anyone. My son accepted the Lord in his early teens. Then he was diagnosed with unipolar depression and in 2007 died after an accidental overdose of painkillers for migraines he suffered since 7 years of age. Anyone who has suffered the loss of their child knows that they cannot help but think about where their child's soul is, and there were times when doubts (satan) would plague me and tell me that Joe just didn't quite cut it and is in hell. Through trust in God and His Word, I have overcome this. However, during this time of grief I read this book and my whole belief in God and salvation through Christ nearly went down the tube. Who would ever place their trust in a God whose Word is not as it is written? I nearly did not make it through the period of deepest grief because, while reading this book, I began to think my son had lost his salvation some how. This book played a very large part in my panicked mind and heart. It was as if God's grace and mercy was not enough for my son, myself and others. How judgmental the tone of this book is. On a positive note, after sharing this book with my Christian Dad and an uncle, I see clearly that His Grace Is indeed Sufficient For Me - my son too. Readers must be very discerning with this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
ramil gandola
no other book aside from the Bible ever impacted my life. this book is life changing. it made me realize how short life is especially when compared to eternity. more importantly, it taught me not to take my relationship with Jesus lightly, no room for complacency. every moment counts! this book strengthened my walk with the Lord and gave me so much hope especially in difficult times.I've facilitated the study using the kit with several bible study groups I'm handling since early 2009 and it made tremendous impact in almost all of the attendees. recently finished teaching to a group from diff churches and prayerfully start teaching it to my former church. please pray for God's ordained time. to God be the glory! thanks john for being faithful to God and your assignment. praying for you and your ministry. God bless you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
William Jones
John Bevere has always been an exceptional writer never have I been disappointed with his books. This work is one of the best if not the best John has written. This work will challenge you to respond to the call of God with repentance and a mindset to make heaven your home no matter what the cost. It will be worth it all friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sherry
This book is of great concern towards new believers. In no way would I recommend this book to someone with no spiritual discernment. It is very judgemental, and demonstrates a very scary God. No grace, love, mercy. Just fear. I would not recommend this book to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lucy Love
A fantastic read. Hard to put down. Loaded with scriptures. It really makes you think and determine to be a more devoted follower of the Christian Faith and the Lord Jesus Himself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patty Riley
This book is a must read for everyone. I give it a 5 star. It is life changing. I cry for those who aren't grasping the concept about how awesome Our God is, or how Holy and loving He is. Read Gods word with hunger and read this book for your life matters to Him
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
KEITH MCBRIDE
I did this bible study with my men's group. And I will honestly say it had a big impact on the men in my men's group as well as me. How true the teachings are and they are backed up by scripture. Two of the many scriptures that had the most impact on me from the study was Rev. 3:5 and Heb. 10:26-27. The Affabel cd had me in tears, it was a very powerful dramatization of what it may be like when we all stand before his Judgment seat. John is a great teacher and backed everything he was saying from God's word. This study challenges you to do just that and to start living for eternity. Our time here is short, our time beyond this place is eternal. I think this study is a great study for all. I would recommend this study to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tine
A friend of mine recommended this book to me and I have honestly not read an entire book in many years. This book was so captivating at times it was hard to put down. I would definitely recommend it anyone - it made me take a good hard look at my own life and realize that I needed to make some simple changes. I believe God used my new friend to reach me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
V. Cortez
This book is dangerous in my opinion. This book really has a legalistic bent and a "works mentality" to it that could lead people down a wrong path spiritually. Salvation is by faith alone!!! It is undeserved, and if we understand salvation and grace we will serve God and man out of love and a healthy relationship. Then we will do things from the right motives and a pure heart. Anyway, this book didn't set well with me at all. I commend John's concern for the lost, so his motives may be right, but the flavor of this book is just performance-based and comes across as "judgy" and you better do better or your salvation is on the line kinda tone. I would skip this book altogether!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Chiefer
Half of this book is allegorical story that reminds parable of sheep and goats, the other half is bible-teaching about eternal destination, eternal rewards and judgements.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maureen Wolak
This book addresses a much needed perspective. If we really grasp the Scriptural admonition to be aware of eternity, we will live much differently today. I can always count on John Bevere to take off the gloves and challenge me in my relationship with God and others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Driven by Eternity; Making Your Life Count Today & Forever
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kabo
This book is excellent and it hit the nail on the head concerning what type of Christians we ought to be. If you are truly seeking to live your life for Christ, then this book will not offend you. It will challenge you to examine and purify your heart, and to "lay up your treasures in heaven" knowing that a great reward awaits you. The teaching within this book is accurate and definitely inspired by the Holy Spirit of God, and it is a timely word for this present day. How much more I want to live to please my Savior after reading it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>