Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bob Siemon Designs, Inc Regular Nail Cross Pendant

Bob Siemon Designs, Inc Regular Nail Cross Pendant

Bestselling contemporary 2.25" cross is fashioned of genuine nails wrapped with copper wire and is presented on 30" black leather cord. More than a fashion accessory, it's a compelling witness to the death of Christ.
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
17 out of 1989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Review 1 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Quality

Date:May 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Disappointed
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these as gift for youth in my church and was disappointed when I received them. The black paint/adhesive was all over the nail. I scraped a lot of it off and now it looks better...but none of the 4 came looking presentable. Very sloppily put together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bradon
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it reminds me of what Christ has done for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is a nice cross. I wear it a lot.

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
GeneVH
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the design of this cross as it is a reminder of what Jesus suffered when He was crucified. My only complaint about the cross itself is that it is a bit light and I find that if I wear I wear it with a shirt without a collar, the cord is heavier than the cross itself is and the cross ends up riding up to my neck and I have to constantly pull it back down. If I wear it with a collared shirt, with the cord under the collar, it stays put. Other than that, I really like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It actually looks like real nails

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nanny Lou
Location:Lititz, Pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the cross. I'd been looking for quite awhile and finally saw the necklace on line. I ordered it for my son and he really loves it. It looks really real.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

like the nails/ do not like cord

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dena Barker
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cross itself is really nice, but the cord is tooo long and not much of a way to shorten it. The nail configuration is beautiful but would have liked it to be a bit heavier to weight down the light weight cord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like to have a product that means something

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annette
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nail cross pendant was the gift I gave to each member of my family. It looks very different than crosses of gemstones and gold. It is meaningful and all arrived in perfect condition and thankfully in boxes. Thank you very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoMama
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the pendant and quality. Would like to see the same cross pendant be offered with the leather strap made in a shorter length. I have a grandson who wants one, but the "chain" is too long. Thank you!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Beautiful, but poorly designed

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jacob Andrews
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, this cross is very beautiful and I received many compliments on it.
However, the design is very poor. The lip of the top nail very easily catches on things, and the cross (which is held to the cord by what seems to be very thin wire) breaks off. This happened to me twice. The first time, I had had the cross for about two months, and I ordered a new one. The second time, I had only had it for a few weeks. I am not going to order a new one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift!

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hoosierdaddy100
Location:Indianapolis
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cross for myself when I was baptized about a year ago. I was very impressed when I received it and have worn it every day since! It now has a worn "patina" look to it and I receive compliments on it often. I decided a few weeks ago to purchase a 2nd one as a "back up" and while shopping online noticed the smaller version, so I purchased it for my young son (8yrs) and gave it to him as a gift. He loves it and wears it almost daily. I am a big guy so the cord length is perfect for me, but the cord for my son's cross is too long. We just tie the cord in a loose knot at the back of his neck and it works just fine for him. GREAT product! GREAT service from Christianbook.com.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a true value.

Date:June 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paul Currie
Location:Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a replacement cross when I located this one in your online catalogue. This is a very unique and meaningful men's cross. Comfortable and well made! Thanks...Pw
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tabby
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this cross...excellent quality...my son loved it..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my second one love it

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Freggy
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it so much gave it to a man that was baptist's and had to get me a nuther one great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
His glory
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw it in the catalog and ordered it for my hubby and he really really loved it. It is a good conversation piece and witness tool. He is a new minister so this is a great asset!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tootie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband had been looking for a necklace like this for awhile now and he loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
PurpleDreamer
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother had one for many years and when it finally broke, I was really pleased to find a new one and it shipped quickly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Product

Date:November 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
ShownthaWay
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I am very pleased with this cross. I was looking for a cross that makes a strong statement of my faith and was also masculine. This is the one for me. Perfect size in my opinion for a man. The workmanship is really well done and I have gotten a good share of compliments on it.
The black leather cord is pretty long but I just tied a knot on each side to make it adjustable and it is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great

Date:November 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Knoray
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great necklace I am very happy I got it. I love it, I didn't like the rope it came on. And if you are thinking of making the rope smaller like I thought. The rope is connected at the back... so you can't make knots to shorten the rope. I cut it and bought a new shorter rope from Micheal's. The pendant is great, I don't like the rope...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality item!

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
kookydaisy
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to exchange the regular cross for the small cross and I was extremely pleased at how fast and efficient everything was handled and the speed in which the exchange occurred was awesome! I had given this same cross to my husband as a gift several years ago and he wore it swimming in the ocean over the summer and when he got out it was gone. We thought it was gone forever and he was quite upset that he lost it. He is a nurse & wore it close to his heart when he worked. My friend had your catalog at her house and when I looked at it, there it was! God is great!! Thanks so much!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great but too long

Date:October 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
wager
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pendant itself is great. It is weighted well and fells like a good quality product. The cord though is far too long for my taste. Anyone know if you can shorten it?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Regular Nail Cross Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kenneth Shannon
I really like the Nail Cross Pendant, wear it everyday.It reminds me of all the pain Jesus had to suffer for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.