Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker The Bumps Are What You Climb On

Baker The Bumps Are What You Climb On

You can't prevent the crisis hours of life, but you can successfully deal with them! In The Bumps Are What You Climb On, Wiersbe offers solid hope and comfort for times when you're faced with depression, frustration, disappointment, or loneliness. He presents biblical wisdom in thirty brief, accessible meditations that'll guide you to respond with faith and spark a fresh optimism for facing a new day or new week. You'll discover how to trust in God's promises, reap the benefits of forgiveness, find contentment, add joy to life, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Bumps Are What You Climb On
Review 1 for The Bumps Are What You Climb On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very encouraging and helpful

Date:August 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Saint
Location:CT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is written simply and honestly. It has examples and scripture that make it very encouraging and useful. I have given several copies away and everyone says that it is helpful to them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Bumps Are What You Climb On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Book Needed At This Time In My Life

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
James
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been going through a Job-like crisis for the last four years. There were times I wanted to give up. I wish I had read this book a long time ago. Warren Wiersbe challenges me and encourages me in this wonderful book. I would like to get about a dozen of them to hand out to my hurting Christian friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Bumps Are What You Climb On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

already bought another for a friend

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ruby Armstrong
Location:Goodyear, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book. a need for whatever you are going thru in your life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Bumps Are What You Climb On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is a excellent book

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Helen Riggs
Location:Baltimore
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a wonderful book for any one who needs encouragent. If I can get a good price I plan to purchase 25 for my class.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Bumps Are What You Climb On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent reading

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sanderson
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a copy and was reading it on my break at work. My co-workers saw it and read the back cover and wanted to get their own copies. I gave them their own copy and I can see the change taking place in one of them. Excellent witnessing tool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Bumps Are What You Climb On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dionne Thom
This book is helping me to focus on the plan/vision The Father has for my me.My running from it for 6 years has led to a general dissatisfaction with my life. Wiersbe describes Abba's plan for each of us as His chosen way to express His love in each of our lives. This one line convicted me and I have taken up my cross again in obedience. However, the whole book is full of wisdom and I am finding answers to questions I didn't realize I had. Read this (and any other Wiersbe ) and be blessed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Bumps Are What You Climb On
This review is fromThe Bumps Are What You Climb On: Encouragement for Difficult Days.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2009
Warren Wiersbe does an excellent job encouraging Christians to look beyond their current circumstances whether good or bad, and simply remain focused on serving Christ (Psalm 100).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Bumps Are What You Climb On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joshua Cotteen
This book is AMAZING!!!!!!! I highly highly highly, recommend this book to everyone. I liked it so much I bought another one for my pastor. You will REALLY enjoy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Bumps Are What You Climb On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tammy C
This is a great book to give to someone who just suffered a loss. It is a favorite book to recommend for someone who is grieving as the book offers encouragement in very short (2-3 pages) chapters.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Bumps Are What You Climb On
This review is fromThe Bumps Are What You Climb On: Encouragement for Difficult Days.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mereida Walters
I love this book. I've had a copy of it for a number of years, and it has been an absolute blessing and encouragement to me through some very difficult events. I recently ordered several more to use as Christmas gifts and to also use in a home Bible Study group. Its an easy read, and can be read according to chapter topics if desired, rather than from front cover to back. Mr. Weirsbe addresses the topics very plainly for easily relating topics to the world we face today. I can't recommend this book of encouragement highly enough. You won't be sorry to get it.M. Walters
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Bumps Are What You Climb On
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joshua Cotteen
Awesome, amazing, wonderful, and any other word for approval. I loved it...I liked it so much that I bought one for my pastor and he likes it too. If you are looking for a book (or even if you haven't) I highly, highly recommend it. I think you will like it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.