Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Big Idea Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD

Big Idea Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD

Head elf at the mall, Larry the Cucumber discovers that Mrs. Crespie's house burned down---and he's determined to get her a new one by creating a light show! Meanwhile, Larry's co-worker Phillip Fleagle only cares about the mall's spectacular holiday display. Can Larry rally the community to help Mrs. Crespie and show Phillip the true light of Christmas? Approx. 45 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Review 1 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great movie

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
kgreene
Location:nc
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie, it shows what Christmas is about in a society where we seem to forget. It brought happy tears. Loved hearing Si as narrarator
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alyson
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this DVD for our kids as a Christmas gift. They love it. It is a great movie to watch as a family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chrissy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas. He loves the Vegie Tales movies.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun!

Date:January 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ollie W
Location:Coeur d'Alene, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Christmas movie for the whole family. Si from Duck Dynasty does great job as narrator. Fun and great reminder that Christmas isn't about lights:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jane Williams
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh I love this DVD I bought it for a gift for my Children's Church Christmas party. The winner of the game loved it can't seem to stop watching it she knows the songs by heart and she understands the real reason why we celebrate Christmas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great family movie

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gonzo
Location:Saegertown,Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nieces and nephews all enjoyed watching this video they received from us for their family sharing Christmas gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Movie

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Richelle
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Kids love this! Watch it almost daily its their new favorite.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Veggies aim to please.

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
mwald
Location:union,nj
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids loved this latest Veggie Christmas tale. Although the scripting is not as clever as it used to be, the values that are brought forth are still present. The special guest star Si from Duck Commander was an added bonus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Veggie Tales has another good christmas movie.

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Medford
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Really enjoyed the new veggie tales with another character featuring Uncle Si.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Throughly Enjoyed

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Iola
Location:Lafayette, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my 22 month old daughter. She has a great time watching this DVD. Action packed with a moral... what more could a youngster (parent) ask for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mickey1970
Location:Roanoke, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children loved this movie. We love the Veggie Tales but this was excellent. Great meaning of Christmas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crystal
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie! The kids loved it. We like all the new songs to listen to.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Veggie Tales are always a good way to go.

Date:December 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linnie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veggie Tales are at the top of the list for my grandchildren... You really cannot go wrong with them.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rosemary Mcdonald
Location:Dalmeny, Sk Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the new Bible focussed messages of veggietales! Also live Duck Dynasty's Si! Great combo. Great Christmas message.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Video.

Date:November 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marty
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandchildren can't stop watching this DVD. They have viewed it over and over again.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merry Larry and the Light of Christmas, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Date:October 29, 2013
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veggie Tales never disappoints! This is, in my opinion, the best Christmas Veggie Tales has made. It has such a good message about what Christmas is really about. It shows that we should be giving instead of wanting and that Rudolph, Santa Clause, the Christmas tree, Christmas lights, etc. are all nice things that add to the joy of Christmas but it is not what makes this season so joyous! Great must have if you have young kids.
I love that Si from Duck Dynasty is the narrator of this story, believe or not he is a beautiful narrator!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.