Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bible Games Company Bible Quiz Cards: Level One

Bible Games Company Bible Quiz Cards: Level One

Bible Quiz Cards are perfect for churches, home and schools. Each deck contains 50 cards of interesting questions and answers and is packaged featuring instructions for games and a difficulty level gauge. The levels are progressively harder with Level 1 being the easiest and Level 6 the hardest. For 2 or more players, ages 8 and up. Scripture references are not included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bible Quiz Cards: Level One
Review 1 for Bible Quiz Cards: Level One
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good questions!

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
VeggieMama
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was really fun for our family to go through and quiz each other. I think the questions are at the appropriate level and they would be a great game in sunday school for the kids. I'll be looking forward to getting the higher levels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Quiz Cards: Level One
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Level 1 is good :)

Date:December 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
slm0414
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hoping that I could use these with my 3 yr old. Level 1 yes. Level 2 no.
For adults/new Christians. Level 1 yes, level 2 yes.
Level 1 asks about content mostly.
Level 2 is mostly fill in the blank verses using KJV.
The answers and questions are on the front of the card. So don't plan on quizzing yourself.
You might be better off making your own flash cards for cheaper. The cards feel like someone just printed them out on cheap index cards.
I was a little disappointed in Level 2 as I was hoping there were more questions on content and less on verse memorization. Don't get me wrong, memorizing verses is wonderful, but not what I was expecting from these cards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Quiz Cards: Level One
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
kaykay
Location:dallas,tx
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great learning tool for any age.I will order the other three sets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Quiz Cards: Level One
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for Review and Bible Games

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Coffeemom
Location:West Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this in my Sunday school class of 4th and 5th graders. We played a bean bag game with it. The questions were good for that age group and help reinforce basic Bible facts. We will move on to the harder levels of cards when I feel we have this set mastered.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Quiz Cards: Level One
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
April Mograss
Like the product overall however, I was unaware that it uses the King james version for all the bible verses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Quiz Cards: Level One
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ben Watts
My young friend, 16 and I use this card. I was surprised that he knew many of the answered that I did not know at his age. I was impressed. This would be a great ice breaker before our next group bible study session. I look forward to the next level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Quiz Cards: Level One
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra K
This is a good start for families with small children. I like the games added to the cards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Quiz Cards: Level One
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tamara Marcum
These are going to be great for my 'Wednesday Night Warriors', ages 4 to 11. Easy enough for some, and hard for others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Quiz Cards: Level One
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Terry Toney
Really liked the product - would like to eventually get the whole set - think it will be helpful for younger children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Quiz Cards: Level One
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maria Teichroeb
Very help full for learning the scripture, it has helped me a lot, I'm a very happy customer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.