Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House Face to Face with God

Charisma House Face to Face with God

Are you ready for a life-changing face-to-face encounter with God? In his unique teaching style, Johnson helps you to experience God's presence in greater measure. Discover how to enter "the favor of his face" and change history; eliminate intrusive thoughts during prayer; overcome spiritual plateaus to ride the coming wave of revival; and more. 256 pages, softcover from Charisma.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Face to Face with God
Review 1 for Face to Face with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mariposa
Location:Winnipeg, Manitoba
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful new insight and revelation from the heart of God....will change your way of thinking to release you into all God has for you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Face to Face with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FAVOR->What we should hunger for with our Father

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
markes777
Location:Bellevue, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill Johnson has a remarkably simple way of making truths that we often miss seem so critical in our transformation to become Christlike. They are very profound and powerful in our faith but the Body has overlooked them because they might seem too "supernatural". Bill's books have a consistent theme of putting the truth in front of our noses so we can't deny that a Christlike life is meant to be supernatural and we shouldn't run from it. If you want to learn how to come before the presence of God and find His favor, here's a great book to help you connect with the Creator and our Father God in a less intimidating and very loving relationship.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Face to Face with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Charles Markarian
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every Christian needs to read this book! It will propel you in your walk... We're going to use this book in our next Bible study!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Face to Face with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rob Savage
I am Currently reading this book. Very informative, very easy to read, This is a must book to own!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Face to Face with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Howell
I love everything written by this author. Very well written, balanced, and what an impartation from the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Face to Face with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gary Severson
As in all of his books, Bill Johnson offers revelation and practicality with honesty and humility. If you want to go deeper into God, Bill shows you the way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Face to Face with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kathryn Hurley
From the first page, He invites you to partake in the revelation GOD has given HIM so that we can come closer to HIM. It is truly one of the best He has written yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Face to Face with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
tammy meholick
I absolutely loved this book. It is a must read book for everyone who desires more of God. This book will encourage and fuel your passion for more of God. When you finally reach chapter seven your soul will be longing for even more of God!!! AWESOME BOOK!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Face to Face with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Edward Craddock
A must read for anyone seeking a deeper walk with the Lord and greater revelation of what He has for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Face to Face with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Miriam Hayes
I have just started this book but am already engrossed in it. Bill Johnson is a great man of God and has tremendous insight as to what it means to be Jesus to the world today. I highly, highly recommend all his books, and I can already tell this one will be no exception.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.