Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oasis House Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God

Oasis House Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God

Secrets of the Secret Place has one central purpose: to fuel your passion for the secret place with God. Divided into 52 short chapters, it can serve as a companion to your devotional life. Not only will Sorge help you defuse your personal struggles related to the secret place, he'll also inspire you to the thrilling exhilaration of developing a personal connection with God. Through his teaching and practical advice, your heart will be ignited with passion for Jesus!
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Review 1 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

meets & exceeds all expectations

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jesus Disciple
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best to use workbook w/ book. One day at a time format works well to replace devotional time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for Developing intimate time with God

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Secret Place book Club
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazingly great book that is both practical and thought provoking. It will take you to depths of your being that you may have forgotten existed. The author was careful not to manipulate your thoughts; but instead created questions and exercises that will require you to search out scriptures to find the answers. I recommend this book to every person that desires a closer walk with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book.

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
remfrog
Location:Oakland, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed the book very much. Learned a lot about finding daily time to enter the secret place. Spending time alone with God in the secret place is vital to my relationship with Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book to take to your prayer closet

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Logan Greer
Location:Riverton, Wyomng
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful book to take to your "comfy place." Curl up and get comfortable as you will not be able to put it down. What a blessing you will have, along with a great passion for Christ after you finish this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book was very inspiring.

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
susie
Location:St. Paul, Mn
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book and very helpful in explaining how to have a closer relationship with God. Very easy and down to earth reading.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edward Dannenberg
This book will change your devotional life no matter how long you have been a Christian!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vivian Parson
I can't say enough about this book!! Every chapter is written in a short and simple way. Mr. Sorge decribes the amazing intimate relationship that we can have with our Lord and Saviour if we just find that secret place to meet with HIM on a daily basis. I've been walking with the Lord for a few years, but this book has taken my daily quiet time to a whole new level. For today, (just for today because I find a favorite chapter almost daily!!) my favorite is chapter 44, the secret of being known. WOW!!! I so want to be known by my Lord and Saviour!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dora Scott
Wonderful insight into getting into that secret place with God and how to stay in that place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Pence
This is one of the best books I have ever read. If you are interested in moving into a whole new arena of discovering God's character and unlocking the secret to a deeply personal relationship with the Lord, this is one book you have to add to your library. Then, recommend it to anyone who you love and watch them move into His presence in a way they've never known. Give copies as gifts even. You will reap the benefits of watching maturity and rapid growth in those to whom you invest by this simple act of kindness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pamela R. Mcdaniel
This book should be read by every Child of God young and seasoned. The author confirmed so many things in my spirit concerning my soaking times with the Lord. It empowered and inspired me to seek more of God. To go further in and deeper down. It is a book great book to return to again and refer to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Virginia Miller
This book serves as a guide to a deeper more intimate relationship with not only God Almighty, but also God..I AM... in the many ways He chooses to reveal Himself to each of us. I recomend this book to anyone desiring deeper more intimate relation with the Lover of their soul.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roy Ingram
Absolutley the #1 book aside from the Bible that I have read in my walk with Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alan Keyte
This has become one of the books I recommend for new disciples. This will ignite your personal private time with the Lord of all creation! I use it as a daily devotional along with God Calling. Awesome insights!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pam Eck
Each chapter is short and easy to use as a daily devotion; yet can take you as deep as you want to go in igniting your passion for the Lord. I have purchased many of them for gifts and keep a couple on hand to give away when someone mentions that they are struggling with their time with the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angel Trahan
This is one amazing read. I had the honor of hearing Mr. Sorge speak on this very book so I just had to read it for myself and I am very glad that I have. Time with God is so important that Jesus made sure he spent time in prayer. This is a must read for christians on every level of their walk with Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
Robin Dixon-floyd
This book is an invaluable tool for my ministry. It urges me to assess my commitment to intimacy with God. The chapters are relatively short but packed with powerful revelation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
phyllis robshaw
Incredible insights...unbelievably encouraging and challenging! Is my favorite book (besides the WORD) to journal from so far. It will be on the table next to my Bible forever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Karen
Easy to read and wonderfully rich with wisdom and guidance. It will launch your personal time with God to another level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
Janice Richardson
This book is life changing. Anyone who seeks to take their spiritual life with God to a new level must read this book and apply the principles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Secrets of The Secret Place: Keys to Igniting Your Personal Time with God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
Judy Chase
This has been a life changing book for me. I am certain that these amazing insights will be read and shared over and over again. This is a book that I would highly encourage all of my friends to read over and over. Powerful writing and influence of the Holy Spirit. May you be richly blessed with growth through reading this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.