Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity

Charisma House Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity

Witness a breathtaking glimpse of eternity's glory! From a frightening portrayal of Satan's attack on the church to a magnificent depiction of the throne room of God, Rountree recounts the stunning vision she received---and paints a vivid and inspiring picture of the splendors of heaven. Previously published as The Heavens Opened and The Priestly Bride. 336 pages, softcover from Charisma.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity
Review 1 for Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Treasure for your library.

Date:May 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beth
Location:Markham, Ontario Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome book.Through my reading of the book, Heaven Awaits The Bride..........Anna Roundtree has helped to increase my faith & my hope in God & eternity.Her detail description of her encounter and conversation with male & female angels and with Jesus & God The Father, has provided pictorial details to the bible.The bible came more alive to me as I was able to envision what heaven is like and feel the joy, sadness and intrigue that is awaiting us.
I have already started to read it a 2nd time to go through the scripture references that were given to support her experience.Well written, intriguingly descriptive and greatly anointed account of what awaits us.This book has motivated me to keep running the race so I can finish well and be reunited with my loving heavenly Father and the heavenly hosts.I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great read

Date:March 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
koklol
Location:luray,va
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you want to see into heaven this is a book you need to read!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Adonai Lover
Location:Montana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I have been to Heaven many times and this book is an accurate portrayal of the Third Heaven where Jesus and the Father reside; however, although she does mention Paradise in it being her entrance into Heaven she does not mention that Heaven is actually three cities on top of one another shaped like a pyramid with the top being the location of the Throne room and the bottom city being Paradise.
I definitely believe that this experience by Anna was real and that this book is ordained of God for the Church, unlike many others that discuss Heaven.
Rev. Adonai Lover
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Disappointed

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rhadaghast
Location:Ann Arbor MI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was disappointed because her first book was excellent.
This is her first book, and there was no mention that this was that book. It is identical save that the end notes are now next to the text of the book rather than at the end.
I feel this was deceptive practice by the publisher, that they retitle a book already on the market. I would strongly suggest the you get the original "The Heavens Opened".
I hope that Anna Rountree had no part in this deception.
I personally would like a refund and to return this book, but I have not had the time to research and discover if this is possible.
Response from Christianbook.com:By Internet MarketingFebruary 20, 2012
This statement appears at the end of the book discription. Previously published as The Heavens Opened and The Priestly Bride. 336 pages, softcover from Charisma.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All I can say is Thank You Lord!

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Royal Bride
Location:Erie, Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is not only a breathtaking read but for me answered many questions I have asked during my personal time with the Lord. It was set up with short explanations on the side in little boxes which could be looked at while reading and the foot notes with the Scripture references were very concise and definitely stayed on the topic..I most definitely would recommend this for all who truly wish to be prepared for the return of Christ and in fact have already done so..
Royal Bride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Kitchen
No words to describe the value and delight of this book. Truly a must read... I am on my 4th read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Sullins
I have just begun to read this remarkable book!! It's hard for me to put into words how I feel. I was reading on Saturday night and Sunday at church I was brought into an amazing worship time!! Not sure how to rate it because I haven't finished it. It's right up there I give it a 4.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Thompson
Heaven Awaits the Bride--actually 2 books in one. These books WILL transform your life. They are both absolutely excellent and thought provoking. I highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
John Anderton
This book is simply amazing. It has opened insights into myself, and has encouraged a journey closer Christ. While reading it I wondered about its validity. I experienced amazing confirmations from the Holy Spirit as to its validity. I think that while in this flesh we will all see and understand heaven differently. I believe that "Anna's" experience is unique to her, but can be understood by an individual that is truly open to the Lord Jesus Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wisdom Mensah
The most excellent and thought provoking book on the works of darkness against the body of Christ and the glories that awaits every true believer in Jesus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
SC
This is one of the most wonderful and impacting books I have ever read. In some ways it helped me understand things I have experienced. But in so many other ways it made me want more, more, more of God! Now we only see as if in a glass darkly. But then--face to face!! I can't wait....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Karen S. Mergner
I rarely throw away a book, but this is one that went directly into the trash after reading several pages. This is New Age mythology and gnosticism, not Christianity. The author cleverly compiles valid scripture references to substantiate her dialogue. But the dialogue is simply silly, fantasy and diabolical.. At one point Anna writes that angels were tending bins of body parts in large warehouses to be used in the next great miraculous healing move of God. The angels she goes to see were attending seminars on how to help humans with healing and wanted Anna to talk to them about what humans believe. Is this credible? There are genuine experiences of the heavenly realm written by other writers. Do not buy this book.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heaven Awaits the Bride: A Breathtaking Glimpse of Eternity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Marie Paquette
This book is one that talks about how heaven is like and describes it with the Word of God. I learned so much about heaven, about our future and about being a priest and a bride. I highly recommend it. It is very well explained and easy to understand. This talks about a relationship of the Bride and the Bridegroom God. Will also see how the enemy works but we are victorious. Thank you Ann because you were led and listened by Spirit. We are hidden in Christ in the heavenlys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.