Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Frontline In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State

Frontline In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State

Why is the Middle East in turmoil? Is the State of Israel in God's plan? Can believers do more than pray for the Holy Land? In his easy-to-read style, Hagee provides a practical understanding of the current situation and a biblical overview of God's perspective---and your role in supporting the Jewish people. 224 pages, softcover from Frontline.
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State
Review 1 for In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good book

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
charvann
Location:St. Maries, Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a real powerful book. I have not finished it yet, but it is a real eye opener and I think every person should read this book and then tell me they do not support Israel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jean Sulla
I disagree with Pr. Hagee on Jesus not ever saying He was the Messiah in his book. I would really like to know if he ever said he made a mistake in saying this and that the Jewish people did not have to receive Jesus Christ as their Messiah. PLEASE explain, thanks, Jean I still listen to Pr. Hagee for the rest of his teachings are wonderful
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nia Heitz
If you don't think we should support Israel, you should definitly read this book. I read it through right after I received it and it is right on the money as far as I am concerned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Larry Macdonald
This was an easy reading book. A convincing report of our need to support the Nation of Israel in light of Bible prophecy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
David Niles
I would not recommend John Hagee's new book to anyone. I respect and appreciate that Mr Hagee is Pro-Israel and supports Israel's right to the Land, but he comes up with some pretty off conclusions. John Hagee says in the book that Jesus never claimed to be the Messiah, and that the Jewish people during that time didn't reject him, it was Him (Jesus) who rejected their worship as Messiah! This book only confirms that he, to me, believes in the dual covenant theory. This book unfortunately will lead some astray, if not grounded in the Word of God. I would suggest anything by Joel Rosenberg, starting with "Epicenter".
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jeremy Gardiner
John Hagee preaches another gospel, one that you do not need to be a Christian to be saved. He says quote "We must end this chatter that the Jews are lost". Avoid him and his books like the plague.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
anna
I enjoyed it very much. There was a lot of information I wasn't aware of. I would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brian
Great book, great reasons why Christians should stand by Israel.On the point of pastor Hagee rejecting Christ as the Messiah reread the book, it's so clear on this message. There are so many scriptures in the Bible that show that the Will of God for his son Jesus was the Cross not a Crown.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Laura Lee Reid
I'm afraid I have to disagree with Mr. Hagee on his approach to Israel and the Messiah. There is no doubt from Scripture that Jesus Christ is the Jew's Messiah, then and now. His radical departure from the clearly defined Messiahship of Jesus toward his kinsmen is very disappointing to me because he has ready and easy access to millions of viewers on his television programs. He needs to rethink his doctrine. Yes, support Israel in her hour of need. Yes, stand with her against her enemies, but don't leave 'critical' thinking at the door of the tabernacle. Israel is not perfect, but she is the place where God chose to reveal the Messiah, "For unto you is born this day, in the city of David, a Saviour, who is Christ (Messiah) the Lord." And we are commanded to tell both Jew and Gentile.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Terry Varnon
I love this book A+++. It gives the true history of the Israelite,Hebrew-Jewish people. Every Christian in America ought to read this book.This book tells the truth of how the Jewish people have been mistreated through out all of human history. It tells the true historical record of a people who happen to be the "apple" of God's eye. Historian, Theologian it doesn't matter...You will be enlighten of factual eventsThat will encourage and strengthen you as a believer...Thank you Dr. Hagee for reminding us, where we came from "Without the Jewish people" there would be no Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kathy Hankey
This book written by Pastor John Hagee is truly packed full of information regarding the turmoil in the Middle East. He explains the injustice done to the Jewish people in the past and present. He also defines who the peoples are who live in the Middle East and what they stand for. Not only does he describe the people who live there but also the different terrorist organizations and what their missions are. This is very helpful in understanding the turmoil in the Middle East - past, present and in the future. I believe "In Defense of Israel" is a must read book for Christians. We need to realize the great importance of Israel as the nation who is the apple of God's eye. It is from the Jewish people that the Christian faith has its basis. I praise God for the nation of Israel and I continually pray for the peace of Jerusalem!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Milton John Kleim, Jr.
This volume is yet another terrible distortion of Scripture from John Hagee. I will not offer much of my own opinions as a review. Instead, I will let the Lord Jesus Christ and His servant, St. John, "review" this book (and Hagee's "worship the State of Israel" ideology):"Who is a liar but he that denieth that Jesus is the Christ? He is antichrist, that denieth the Father and the Son. Whosoever denieth the Son, the same hath not the Father: (but) he that acknowledgeth the Son hath the Father also." 1 John 2:22-23 (KJV)Ask yourself, does the STATE of Israel (and most Jews) honor Jesus Christ as Son of God & Messiah? Embrace the complete, and especially the most recent, Words of God and then act accordingly.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for In Defense of Israel: The Biblical Case for Supporting The Jewish State
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
DP
After hearing him speak on Glen Beck, I couldn't wait to read this book. Wow! With the current situation in the Middle East, this book informed me with historical information about the Jewish state. This book was so well written, that I read it in one night. I couldn't put it down. History is very much repeating itself and this book supports it. I give it 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.