Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House Life's Challenges Your Opportunities

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Charisma House Life's Challenges Your Opportunities

Change your life---and the way you handle problems that arise! Bad things happen to everybody---even to good people. Pastor Hagee helps you to understand why they happen and what you can do about them. Discover God's promises and supernatural provisions. It will transform the way you respond to your circumstances! 240 pages, hardcover from Charisma.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Life's Challenges Your Opportunities
Review 1 for Life's Challenges Your Opportunities
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeff
Location:New Mexico
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good read. John Hagee gives good information and explains himself well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life's Challenges Your Opportunities
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has reminded me of the process we will go through to receive God's promises. A book like this is one to keep for reference. Very good.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life's Challenges Your Opportunities
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marge Melinsky
I have to admit that Pastor Hagee is a favorite preacher of mine! That being said, this book is not only uplifting, with plenty of counsel and advice, but contains the pastor's remembrances of actual stories, many of which are humorous. It is a wonderful book, and I would highly recommend it!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life's Challenges Your Opportunities
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Vanderhelm
Excellent book. Would recommend it highly. very informative and educational. Easy to read and I did not want to put it down.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life's Challenges Your Opportunities
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2009
Its a great book, only part I did not like is each chapter is so long, that it was hard to pace myself and read 1 chapter a day like I like to do. Chapters are long, so I found it hard to finish.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life's Challenges Your Opportunities
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ric Williams
This book is excellent! It is a must read. Do you want to have your life change and regain joy. Read this book.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life's Challenges Your Opportunities
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gary Lofurno
Pastor Hagee illustrates the the main points of the book by quoting appropriate scriptures from both the Old and New Testament. He keeps the subject matter interesting by using examples from famous people that have succeeded in turning life's challenges into opportunities for God to work through individual efforts. In addition, he tells the story of many ordinary people from his church and his own family that have done extraordinary things by their faith in God and their own resolve.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life's Challenges Your Opportunities
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Renae Davis
An EXCELLENT Resource to have! EXCELLENT in Every Way! Every Household should have a copy of This Book in their home! I absolutely LOVE the way Pastor Hagee opens up to the reader & exposes some of his OWN Faults & Flaws in this book! A Very Revealing, Encouraging, & Uplifting Book! A MUST-HAVE for your Christian Library!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life's Challenges Your Opportunities
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
April Loscalzo
I haven't been able to put this book down. It is wonderful. I would recommend for everyone to read it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life's Challenges Your Opportunities
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nancy Wilkes
I am really happy with John Hagee's book, if you are going through something that you do not understand this book will really help you with prayer too you should be able to get through it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life's Challenges Your Opportunities
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rosalee Hall
I thought this is one of the best books I have ever read. It really made me stop and look at myself--how do I react in bad situations? The one thing that has stuck in my mind "is how I react in the storm determines how long I get to stay there."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.