Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Saxon Publishing Saxon Math 5/4 Tests and Worksheets, 3rd Edition

Saxon Publishing Saxon Math 5/4 Tests and Worksheets, 3rd Edition

This Saxon Math Homeschool 5/4 Tests and Worksheets book is part of the Saxon Math 5/4 curriculum for fourth grade students, and provides supplemental "facts practice" tests for each lesson, as well as 23 cumulative tests that cover every 5-10 lessons. The included "activity sheets" are designed to be used with the activities given in the (sold-separately) student worktext.

Five optional, reproducible, recording forms are also provided; three forms allow students to record their work on the daily lessons, mixed practice exercises, and tests, while the remaining two forms help teachers track and analyze student performance.

Solutions to all problems are in the (sold-separately) Solutions Manual.

283 newsprint-like, perforated pages, softcover. Three-hole-punched. Consumable workbook and reproduction of most pages is prohibited. 3rd Edition. 4th Grade.

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Saxon Math 5/4 Tests and Worksheets, 3rd Edition
Review 1 for Saxon Math 5/4 Tests and Worksheets, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love Saxon Math!

Date:September 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
kimbookmom
Location:Harvest, Al
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always, we are not disappointed with Saxon Math. My oldest is on Saxon 8/7. My youngest is off to a great start as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Saxon Math 5/4 Tests and Worksheets, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Really Like This Math

Date:May 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mandy
Location:Harrison, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This math make you think more than some of the other math's I've tried for my kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Saxon Math 5/4 Tests and Worksheets, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mnella
Location:El Paso, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product that has meet our needs for this subject. My children like Mathematics very much!! Thanks to Saxon. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Saxon Math 5/4 Tests and Worksheets, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best math curriculum!

Date:January 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Piggy
Location:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We homeschool and absolutely love this math curriculum. So easy to follow, my son does this mostly by himself. We plan to continue with Saxon so would highly recommend this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Saxon Math 5/4 Tests and Worksheets, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

For average to slightly advanced students

Date:July 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
LindaMontL
Location:Fresno, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used Saxon math 5/4 (for 4th grade) for our oldest child. We ordered these books for our second child this time. In comparison to Saxon Math 3 it was about two grades up in some ways. In other ways it is comparable to what students used to learn for the first time in 9th grade. Saxon Math 5 is more that way. The student is learning the different concepts before they have mastered the basics. Sometimes there seems to be too much given to the student at one time. The reason that I gave a high star review is because it appears that most math curriculum has advanced concepts. I am comparing to the average or common curriculum. Because of this comparison I can say that Saxon Math is well done and better than some others. One of the good parts of the lessons each week is that the student must practice their counting by 3's, 4's, etc.. It takes time and repetition but our children memorize each counting pattern.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Saxon Math 5/4 Tests and Worksheets, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
JustMe
Next year will be our third child starting this program. It is systematic and thorough. My kids really know their math. The DIVE cds make a great addition for explaining concepts. We have never had an issue with grading the tests. We count each problem individually and divide by the total. Works fine!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Saxon Math 5/4 Tests and Worksheets, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Andrew Schank
The really liked the daily worksheets for the student. However, there is no grading recommended for the test.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Saxon Math 5/4 Tests and Worksheets, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Rivera
I've been very satisfied so far, until I went to grade the first test. The solution manual refers you to the homeschool text for test scoring guidelines. I'd bought the text separately and it has no guidelines for grading tests. It must not be the homeschool edition. I'll have to ask the Saxon Publishers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Saxon Math 5/4 Tests and Worksheets, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Becca
Saxon math is a very good curriculum but colorful pictures and demonstrations would be a major plus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.