Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered

Charisma House Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered

Is hell a literal location? Why would a loving God consign anybody to its flames? Can "good" people be sent there? Separating truth from fiction, Wiese's follow-up to his best-selling 23 Minutes in Hell answers tough questions about eternal punishment---and responds to some pastors who claim that hell is not a real place of torment. 336 pages, softcover from Charisma.
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Review 1 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convicting book on reality of hell!!!

Date:May 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Heavenlyaddy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The adherence to the Holy Bible and analogies to help convert unbelievers are rampant in this book. Instead of sundry illustrations here and there it is a textbook example of how to share ones faith. The reason explained in the book to really study hell are mainly to appreciate Jesus salvation, have a greater fear of the holiness of God, and to witness in mass as Mark 16:15 depicts Jesus, "And He said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature." Amen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ann Losleben
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book! I found it to be very, very interesting. I did read the first book, 23 Minutes in Hell,and that was just
as good. I'm almost finished in reading this book and I'm glad that Jesus is my savior. The bible does talk about hell
and the scriptures that are at the back of this book are also
helpful.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book will change your view on HELL!!!!

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Savedbygrace
Location:South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a continuation of the Bill Wiese book "23 minutes in Hell" and is more exhaustive in it's description and also with questions that one may have that pertain to Hell. I found it extremely informative and captivating! Anyone who reads it will definitely have an new perspective of the reality of Hell and the horrors of it. I would recommend that you purchase one for each of your family members and friends.
A must read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark Thompson
Location:chicago, il
Age:45-54
Gender:male
very informative resource, good addition to Bill's 23 miutes in hell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
missymikey
Location:Chase BC Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent companion book to 23 Minutes IN Hell. Answers many questions and testimonies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Reply to "23 minutes in Hell," and a good one!

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ronald Lynden
Location:Las Vegas NV.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(Quote) "Nothing on Earth that has placed more Fear in my heart, or has changed my perceptions from youth. Simply an amazing Read! Couldn't put it down. I've read this mans works, went to the same college. He's neither lying nor lost his senses. This is a must Read and than pass it on to Family, Friends, and your Pastor or Priest." . . . My statement after reading the first book for Bill Wiese. His "Apologetic" within the texts of this story of reproof and the rebuking of his story, or Prophecy. . . . After being interrogated by fifty or more Clergy of all faiths he was pronounced legitimate! . . . "Biblically sound." . . . This sequel brings more of the vision Jesus had left Mr. Wiese with, as to compile additional proof he was there. I find it poignant that his wife also speaks out as well; . . . Hell; is Real? . . . One can decide within themselves, trusting in your own feelings; or you can "simply" take his word for it? . . . With the way the world appears; I strongly suggest this as "enlightening." . . . Wisdom, is acquired by knowledge; . . .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:March 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
tory
Location:myrtlepoint ,or.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this book really tells you like it is. so everyone please read this it will really open your eyes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paula Allen
This man is able, through his personal experience and scripture, answer any question or doubt one may have and, obviously, he has encountered many. His story never changes either. A liar's would. It has made me more keenly aware of what is to be a Christian. I am so eternally grateful I found this book to reinforce what a loving, awesome God we have. I highly recommend this follow-up to "23 Minutes in Hell".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie Denne
A great book for anyone who read 23 Minutes in Hell & is interested in more facts on the subject. As the previous book, this is easy to read & understand & contains a lifetime of information. Christians & non-Christian alike will benefit from the facts in this book;even if you haven't read 23 Minutes in Hell I'd check this one out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Simmons
This book is perhaps a more ponderous read, than I expected, but since my students, as teens, have so many questions on Hell, and I have read the 23 Minutes in Hell, I thought it might be helpful. No matter what they start or end with in the book, there will always be information that will give them a very serious consideration on what hell is. It will be very useful for my little set of books I keep for inquiring students in my school. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Liviu Rusu
This book contains a very important information,it confirms the reality "beyond the darkness" in accordance with the Bible. This is not a joke. It should be read by everyone !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deanna
It was a very descriptive view of hell...and alot of scripture references...however alot of the same information/scriptures are repeated over and over again...I was very into this book at the beginning but towards the end I couldn't wait to be done with it because it kept repeating itself and got tired of rereading the same things...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Niels Egon Knudsen
much information du don't have anywhere the author knows a lot about the topic and it is very informative and necessary. In my opinion the book gives a lot of uvery usefulll information
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cathy
What a fascinating book. I was in a cult for over 20 years and was taught that we did not go to heaven or hell when we died. These last ten years have been a time for completely starting over with my beliefs and the subject of hell was among those beliefs where I desperately prayed for insight. This book seems biblical with the scriptures quoted and it makes so much sense. Though some things may be speculative, it is still food for thought. Like prophecy, I suppose. I believe that God wants me to realize there really is a hell and that it should deeply affect how I interact with non-believers. Whether people may or not believe that the author actually had a vision of hell, nevertheless, I believe hell is a serious subject that should be a part of our witness every day. I have not read "23 Days in Hell" yet, though I have ordered it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Greg Humphrey
When I received this book, I could'nt hardly put it down! I read over half of the book and am pleased with it verey much!! Christianbook had my books to me in hardly any time at all! Great service, great company, & great prices! Nowhere else can you get books at these prices. May God bless all the workers and the company to prosper. I thank the Lord for Christianbook!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leonard Facio Sr.
A great book to show the facts of hell that it is real place of torments and eternal punishment from God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Jones
Just started to read this book, it is very interesting. It helps to inform you of what Hell will be like, so you can express the danger to others. A good read!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon Shipley
This is a very informative book. I recommend it to every one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
George Cannon
It is true match with bible explain.. Jesus Christ is trying to tell people about the hell is real "warning" before too late.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hell: Separate Truth from Fiction and Get Your Toughest Questions Answered
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Timothy Brewer
Very well written showing Old & New Testament references on the subject of Hell and various descriptions of the difference between hell, the pit, hades, etc. I highly recommend reading this book to get a better understanding of the topic of hell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.