Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harrison House The Blood & the Glory

Harrison House The Blood & the Glory

The Blood and the Glory reveals how the power of the blood of Jesus and the glory of God fit together in God's plan of redemption. This exciting book draws from the experience of great leaders of faith from the past to rekindle the power of the blood of Jesus in the church today. Combining personal stories with strong biblical principles Billye Brim teaches the importance of depending upon the blood of Jesus in your daily walk with God. You will understand as never before that without the blood of Jesus it is impossible to be prepared for the glory of God. By using the principles outlined in this book, you will learn how to use the blood of Jesus to overcome the enemy and protect your family. You will also learn how to maintain victory and how the blood of Jesus is connected to the outpourings of the Holy Spirit. We are in the last days. The circle of glory is almost complete. It is through the blood of Jesus that we can be redeemed to our rightful place of glory and honor in the kingdom of God.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Blood & the Glory
Review 1 for The Blood & the Glory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

How much do you love God?

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Reflector of Light
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No matter your answer, you may find, as I did, that I fell profoundly short of how much I should be dedicated to our awesome God! Mrs. Brim has an annointing that brought to my spirit an understanding who my Savior is and the awesome plan He has for me. I have been a Christian for 50+ years and find there are many new ways to grow further! If you want to grow, this is the book to help you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Blood & the Glory
This review is fromBlood and the Glory - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life changing!

Date:August 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elisa
Location:Nevada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has changed my prayer life completly! I have bought it for my pastor, family and friends! To know and understand the blood of Jesus and how it is connected to His Glory is a must know for all believers!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Blood & the Glory
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Powerful book with great truths!

Date:November 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol from PA
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great book, written simply but packed with TRUTH. Every believer should be required to read this one. We desperately need to know how to "fight spiritually" - by allowing the Living God that we serve to fight for us as we agree with HIS words.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Blood & the Glory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jacqueline Courtney
I have not been able to put this book down and have recommended it to my friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Blood & the Glory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tricia Cucchiaro
I loved this book! It was so easy to read and understand! Very informative. I highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Blood & the Glory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Yvonne Barr
This is a must read book for everyone. While the Bible says that the weapons of our warfare are not carnal - when you ask most believers what our weapons are - they do not know and when they do know - don't know how to use them. This book on the blood of Jesus is one that every believer should read as well as sow into the lives of as many people as possible. Every church should have this book in the churche's library and bookstore, and teach its contents on a regular basis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Blood & the Glory
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Terry
If people only knew the power they have of forming a blood line, applying and holding the blood against Satan they would not fail to read this book. In these last days people need to know "There is Power in the Blood of Jesus".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Blood & the Glory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Yvonne Barr
This book provides detail on one of the most powerful weapons available to the body of Christ today. It is a MUST read! It possesses a word to teach your family, friends, fellow church members , and community members. A book to keep in your library and to refer to often. DO NOT fail to purchase this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Blood & the Glory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Virgil
An awesome book about the blood of Christ. The blood's power for today as it was when Jesus died. Great teaching on how to apply the blood. Wonderful book, I couldn't put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Blood & the Glory
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2002
Customer Avatar
Christie
A powerful easy-to read book about the incredible power of the Blood of Jesus, and how to use it to protect ourselves and our families as we follow Him daily. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.