Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others

Charisma House When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others

Could demons be the source of your struggles? They oppressed and attacked people in New Testament times, and their M.O. hasn't changed in 2,000 years. When Pigs Move In is a practical guide that gives you tools and advice to sweep out demonice influence in your life. Speaking from 30 years of church, prison and deliverance ministry, Don Dickerman shares amazing stories of souls set free. Experience the victory and freedom Christ gives you from evil influences.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Review 1 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must have!

Date:January 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rene Cohen
Location:Houston
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the review who gave this book 1 star. This person did not understand what Don was saying. Dickerman does not say Christians get demon possessed. The Greek word means demonized. And anyone, especially believers can have demons if there is legal ground for them to be there. It does not mean the demons possess a person. We can be oppressed and that takes place in our soul and body (flesh) that is why had i not gone through casting out the demons of alcoholism, sexual perversion and others I would have not been set free and most likely struggling in these areas where I once was in bondage . We are a 3 part being: body , soul and spirit. As a born again believer in The Lord Jesus Christ, I invited the Holy Spirit to live inside me. No demons can ever obtain legal right to my spirit . I belong to Jesus. This book uses Scripture throughout and I believe is a wake up call for the church. We have so many people who supposedly give their life to Christ , get saved but are not living in victory and still in bondage to so many things. Jesus wants His bride healed. It's all because of His blood that was shed in our place that sets us free. He said to "cast" them out. (demons) not "counsel" our way out. We need to listen to Jesus. This book gives testimony of many set free and it truly brings glory to our Lord. I was caught up in the new age movement and set free from so many lies of the devil. I didn't even believe in satan or demons for a while. Spiritual warfare is real and we have to focus on the victory that was already won at Calvary. Thank The Lord He told us what to do. Another thing I appreciate Don saying is that there is no clear cut way to minister deliverance. It is all Holy Spirit led. And Hollywood unfortunately has perverted this. I believe The Lord wants to set so many of us free and these materials are equipping the body of Christ for so many to be healed and set free.
Romans 15:13
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Christians DO NOT get demon possessed.

Date:October 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bernadette Sutherland
Location:Red Bluff, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the parts of this book allowed online here at CBC that they allow to wet your appetite and it sounded GREAT! When the book finally got to my house I flopped down and eagerly gulped down sentence after sentence only to find out that the people he "supposedly" exorsized were just depressed Christians.
Some people must really think that the HOLY SPIRIT is some weakling all tied up and beat up by demons who come in His abode and take it over.
GREATER IS HE WHO IS IN ME, than he who is in the world. Should be ringing in the ears of those reading this book.
It supposes that people who are saved and sealed with the HOLY SPIRIT can be possessed with demons.
It's ludicrous, don't waste your money, or the nuerons in your brain for this junk.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best book on deliverance

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
luna
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is the best book that I have ever read on deliverance. I was impresssed by the humility Don displayed and the simple truths he applied when ministering deliverance. It is very effective. We have seen many set free in just a few short weeks! Praise God!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As always great service

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
csaint
Location:Derry, NH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is amazing in it's insight. I like the author's success stories and lives changed. Would recommend to anyone oppressed by these influences.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very informative refresher on deliverance

Date:November 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pastor Dianne
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the book to be informative, educational and balanced in the methods of spiritual deliverance the author practiced. However, a book of instructions is just that without the power of the Holy Spirit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diana
I was going through a season of not understanding why those in Christ continue to live lives that aren't free especially since we have the Holy Spirit abiding in us. This book has walked me through how oppression is possible and has clarified generational curses/sin and their true impact on our lives. I believe this is a must-read for any believer in Jesus Christ to better help you understand how a believer can be oppressed and how to close any open doorways that may hinder you from fulfilling the purposes that God has for you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kara Haven
If you are looking for complete freedom in Christ this is a must read...my whole family has read it and we are now gifting it to others (as the Lord leads). Be ready for your spiritual eyes to be open...and if you have a hard time reading it or think it is not for you - well all the more reason to press it through to the end!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Perfect Harmony Wellness Centre
This book took me to a deeper level of understanding regarding demonic oppression. Fascinating and definitely needs to be preached in churches to wake Christians up to the reality that salvation is only the beginning. Demons can and do inhabit the bodies and souls of Christians.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brenda Bonser
I thought this was an excellent book. I never realized how demonic spirits could effect the life of believers. The stories of people who had been delivered were just awesome. Don Dickerman gives a thorough understanding of the why, how and release of demonic oppression. I highly recommend this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brady Mayo
Do your homework on deliverence ministries before reading this book. No where in the New Testament did the disciples actively seek engagement with demons.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bradford Smith
If you ever wondered why people behave in ways that often surprise you, why good people do bad things, why people of faith walk away from God you must read this book. A real eye opener that explains why our "enemy" has such a hold on us and how you can break free to walk with the Lord.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eduardo Torres III
This book has been an eye opener, it taught me so much about spiritual warfare. If you are tired of seeing God's people oppressed and tormented, this book can help you to get freedom for yourself and others in the name of Jesus Christ. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who has gotten tired of he same old ministry, who has seen so many get saved, but can see these people are still not having victory. Don Dickerman gives detailed accounts of deliverances that he has experienced along with scriptual insight that has found its way out of the teachings at our Christian churches. You will discover that the Gospel and deliverance go hand in hand and anyone who leaves this part out is not preaching the same gospel that our Lord Jesus Christ did. It is a great book and I have already put what I learned into practice, and I must say that the book came to life before my very eyes, and the feeling of seeing someone set free is amazing, and the feeling of being in the family of God is even more amazing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara R
Very interesting reading from the "deliverence movement", but to the EXTREME end. Don Dickerson makes it sound like EVERYTHING is a potential portal to demon entry, including being born or undergoing surgery. For those who are susceptible to suggestions, this book could have them fearful of every incident in their lives. Everyone has suffered from insults and injuries in their lives. That doesn't mean we're all tortured by demonic influences. I am returning my copy to CBD and would advise others to stay away.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mike Justice
Excellent work on a very important subject that is rarely spoken about in the church today. Easy to follow and excellent guidelines. I recommend this to everyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
kimike
I recomend this book to EVERY christian believer!! It will open your eyes to the spiritual world and give you an understanding to the struggles we all face as christians. This book has helped set me free from strongholds that existed within my own family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
M.joy Mager
There are no words to describe this Spirit-filled writing!!!!Unless you have 'eyes to see and ears to hear' what God is saying, you really will never live a victorious Christian (not in name only!) life! The enemy is 'roaring like a lion, seeking whom he may devour' andthis is his finest hour---knowing soon he will be thrown into the lake of fire as God'sword declares. Don't let him have one inchof your life---mind, soul or spirit---andrebuke him each time he attacks! The moreyou seek God to REALLY KNOW HIM, the more youwill be attacked but "GREATER IS HE THAT IS IN YOU THAN HE THAT IS IN THE WORLD."JESUS IS COMING SOON! ARE YOU PREPARED TOMEET HIM IN THE AIR? I PRAY SO!!!!!NOTHING IMAGINABLE WOULD BE WORSE THAN MISSING THE RAPTURE!!!! N O T H I N G !!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joe
very informative and well written. A good guide obout demons and how to deal with them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
afamof11bucks
I got this book 2 days ago and have not been able to put it down. This is the missing piece to the puzzle that most if not all Christians are needing. Christians are not being taught this truth. Many are decieved into thinking it isn't possible. This is absolutely a MUST read for every Christian period!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for When Pigs Move In: How to Sweep Clean The Demonic Influences Impacting Your Life and The Lives of Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wisdom Mensah
An insightful and informative Christian literature with vivid stories to support claims of demonic oppression, possession and ultimate deliverance through the power in the name of JESUS CHRIST. A must read for every serious Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.