Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Saxon Publishing Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition

Saxon Publishing Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition

Algebra 1/2 Home Study Kit includes the hardcover student text, softcover answer key and softcover test booklet. Containing 123 lessons, this text is the culmination of prealgebra mathematics, a full pre-algebra course and an introduction to geometry and discrete mathematics. Some topics covered include Prime and Composite numbers; fractions & decimals; order of operations, coordinates, exponents, square roots, ratios, algebraic phrases, probability, the Pythagorean Theorem and more. Utilizing an incremental approach to math, your students will learn in small doses at their own pace, increasing retention of knowledge and satisfaction!
Average Customer Rating:
4.958 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Review 1 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great math product!!!

Date:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michelle Allen
Location:Summit, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This math system is so easy to follow and teach. My son has learned so much while using this product..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my 8th grader!

Date:August 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kfl13
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently switched from abeka math to Saxon and it was a great fit for us! My daughter was struggling with the fast pace of Abeka and not enough explanation and with Saxon she has been completely independent. We got the teaching DVD and the teacher explains the lesson so well! My daughter said that the teacher breaks it down in a way that she can really understand. We are very happy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

working well for my 8th grader.

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
HS in Iowa
Location:Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a program that my 8th grader could basically on his own. He picks up things slow, and when we just had the book he tended to skip the instructions. He also loves to do anything on the computer. This is working very well for him. The instruction portion of each lesson takes usually 30 minutes, an goes through everything from the book, for him he needs that. It may be too drawn out for some kids (get bored), but works well for us. He is able to do math completely on his own (so far after 6 weeks of school).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good product.

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Natalie
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good product. I recommend buying Saxon teacher.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for homeschooling.

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
GodsPeople
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are totally happy with our purchase. It is exactly what we hoped and expected. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melinda
Location:Wake Forest, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! I was able to purchase it at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tara
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these books. My son is able to pick them right up and follow along! The tutorials at the beginning of each lesson make it so easy to follow along. I love having a test booklet so we can check to make sure he understood everything before we move on. I LOVE IT!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT BOOK

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
MeliD38
Location:Springfield, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I used these books all the way thru algebra 2 in High school and I am now using them to teach my kids. Best way to Home school easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good program to use

Date:September 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom for Moms
Location:Anderson, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to order, got it quickly, and easy to follow with my son.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous format

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
marypoppins
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so impressed with the thorough explanation given with each lesson. Plenty of reinforcement of concepts. My daughter loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karol
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child got this book today and had to get two lessons done before class. Easy to follow & use! So pleased with Saxon Math.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate the large selection that Christianbooks offers and the prompt and reliable service. I have ordered several times from this company and they consistently seem to offer the best price I can find as well as very timely service. Thank you.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product for homeschoolers & moms

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
karda
Location:Commerce, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very easy to understand and makes it very easy for children to learn. It is also very understandable for moms that have not had algebra in a while.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dana Rodgers
It came quickly and in perfect condition! You can't beat CBD prices either! I will definitely order from them again.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jana Jackins
We received our order very quickly. The Saxon material is excellent. It provides ongoing review and practice for each concept taught. The price was fantastic, as well!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
John Collins
I think Algebra 1/2 will be great review and good prep for Alegebra 1. Also, I like the student hardcover.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Bork
Love Saxon math and it continues to be easy to use. I love that the lesson numbers for each problem are listed under the problem number so that my son can check back to that lesson if he can't remember how to do that type of problem. However, I'm not sure I like how small the print is. It's nice to have a slimmer text but it seems to strain my eyes looking at it sometimes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jaqui
I have tried many different curriculum as a home school mom. Saxon is unique because it continually reviews previous lessons. You will find it so easy to use and the kit comes with an answer book as well as the testing book. I would definitely recommend Saxon to all of my home schooling families as well as those who just need a thorough review of pre-algebra.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brandy
I am on Lesson 7 of this book (going back to school 9 years after high school) and this is the text book being used in my math class. I have to say this book makes learning math so easy!No fluff or filler, simple explanations lots of review to make sure you really get the concepts and keep getting them. I have always struggled with math, and this book is the first one I can easily understand the first time through. Excellent. Now I just have to plan my class schedule around what other professors use saxon........
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Algebra 1/2 Home School Kit, 3rd Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Glenda Kines
I wouldn't skip this book. Our daughters moved through this book quickly, doing 2 lessons a day. The confidence they gained from this book was amazing. Well worth the time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>