Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook

FaithWords The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Review 1 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to pray scripture for problems or praising

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Karen Carlson
Location:Fort Worth, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any time I am worried or anxious or joyful I use this book to pray scripture verses for myself or my family. If my friends or family need prayer I just find the topic I need and pray those scripture verses over them. Can't say enough about how easy this book is to use. Joyce Meyer, the author has many useful books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Indispensable ....

Date:December 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
KimberlyPierce
Location:Pelican Rapids, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this book all the time. Perfect size to slide in your purse and take with you. It is one of the first books I grab.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic, hard to overrate!

Date:May 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lisa
Location:New Zealand
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a powerful book, a summary of the importance of what we speak followed by references of scriptures for certain instances/needs. Fantastic resource, wholly worthwhile, I recommend that everyone gets it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book, best thing ever!

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
fitnesspinkbear
Location:Chandler, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a way to apply Gods word into your everyday situation then this is the book for you! Whatever emotion you feel read His word and see life changing results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent! Always seem to be giving my copy away!

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crystal
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think everyone should own this own.
Easy to profess God's Word over your life
or someone elses.
Table of contents is great!
Can look up how you are feeling or what you need and be
directed quickly to the Word of God specific to your needs.
Buy 2 or more; you will find there is always someone to give one to!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mldg
Location:Delaware
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is excellent and it really works if you sincerely & consistently apply it to your life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I carry it in my purse!!!

Date:January 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mara Jean
Location:Macomb, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book taught me the Power of my God's Word!CONFESS THE WORD OVER EVERYTHING!!!!!! This book changed my life! It's so powerful I carry it in my purse and pull it out when I need to speak the Word instead of complaining. I buy this book and give it away, so this book can bless others the way it has me. Great for any occasion as a gift or just because
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quick reference to daily prayer needs.

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tootie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning to speak God's word daily, with intention and purpose allows us to live the life He intended! We would fall short and be insecure without speaking the words of life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don' t leave home without it

Date:January 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dusty
Location:WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scripture is rephrased in first person, so it is personalized and therefore easy to memorize and apply.
Do as it says, Speak the Word, and it will change your life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book !

Date:December 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
selzey
Location:Bluffton, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful book! I have had this book for years and use it on a regular basis, I bought this one our Step-Mom and I know she will enjoy it just as much as I have enjoyed mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Veronica Koepp
This book is something you will use everyday and you will feel peace when you close it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vernie Bushnell
This little book-The Secret Power of speaking God's word is superb for there is truly power in God's word that can change your life and this book is compact enough so you can carry it with you where ever you go so you may use it whenever needed-you want change? then speak God's word over your life and watch what happens
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sandy Sobaski
I have bought this book many times in the past and give them to people. This book is awesome when you speak God's Word daily and the blessings and the empowered life you recieve from doing so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gail Chisholm
Love this book. There is only one problem with it. I keep giving it away. People gladlyaccept this as its easy to find an answer to aconcern they may have. And its all scripture so you know you're getting the truth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kay Tweedy
Joyce has taught me so much! This book teaches you the key to freedom in your life. I recommend that you read it, do what you learn, get into the Word every day of your life, and then share your success with others so they can learn how to fight the battle as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jethro
This little book is full of scriptures that can be memorized and/or spoken for practically any circumstance you may be in. It's most helpful for self or counsel of others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Char Alfaro
Excellent devotional to build up your faith and to align your mind, will and emotions with the truth of God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Darlene Schwab
I like this book because the author has taken the time to look up the scripture on a lot of subjects so I don't have to. I love praying scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joan Jorden
This book now lives in my purse. Joyce has categorized Scripture prayers so I don't have to hunt for them. When I'm in a pinch and need something quick, it's right here in this little purple book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sameera Abraham
This has been really helpful for me . When you are physically sick you take medication that would help you to retain your health back , the same way I use this book as medicine for my spirit by picking a topic or an issue that I am facing and confess the word out loud and it has helped me to overcome it. In beginning of the book Joyce Meyer has given the reasons/ benefits behind confessing the word which was an eye opener for as well. You won't regret buying it . god bless Sameera
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>