Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Siloam Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!

Siloam Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!

Want to improve your health and your chances for longevity? Don't live to eat, eat to live! Steering you away from dead, processed "Franken-food," Dr. Colbert reveals what Scripture says about food; recommends what to consume heartily, eat in moderation, or avoid entirely; and shares shopping and meal preparation tips. A nutritious serving of up-to-date advice!
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!
Review 1 for Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
sammy
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book. A real eye-opener to good diet and nutrition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eat this and live Great great book

Date:March 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marv
Location:Cambridge, Mass
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is grate, every person in USA should read it. I have told many people about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gave me wisdom and understanding how I should eat!

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gerri
Location:Miami, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Excellent book written by a Christian doctor who knows both sides of the fence. The spiritual and the physical as to how to take care of our bodies by eating the right foods.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Danny L
Nicely presented and easy to read book. So much information I did feel like I could never shop again as I can't remember all the good and bad ingredients. But it has really helped me be more choosey with what I buy and eat. My children are slowly warming to the idea!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Noni
I'm still comparing this book to the one I currently have called "Foods of the Bible" to see how it's different in content...but so far I like the content and how the author states in Chapter 7 about what foods to eat 'with caution'. I'm not sure I saw sample menus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lindsey Ritenour
Great book! Breaks down what is healthy and what is not in an easy to read version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie Butler
Great book! Easy read with lots of color pictures to go with the information. Will probably read over and over.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Strong
Could be used as a handy pocket guide to use as a reference for healthy living. Many people are searching for the best choices when eating out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Stawasz
Best book of this type I have ever had the experience to read.I have since purchased 7 more copies and gave one to all my friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Lou Haas
i enjoyed how it was put together with the pictures and the presentation of the information. I found it quite 'fun' to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy Donnelly
Excellent book, well written. Easy to read. Easy to use as a reference tool after reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nelson
This book is a must read for every member of the family. We need to be careful about what we eat & treat our bodies as a temple of the Holy Spirit. Get this book so that you can find healthly foods & recipes to try out as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Valerie Barker
It was obvious to me that Dr. Colbert did not do enough study or research about eating any kind of meats. I would suggest for anyone who wants to learn more about this subject order the book called "Holy Cow! Does God Care About What We Eat?" by Hope Egan. This book hit the nail on the head about this subject for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eat This--and Live! Simple Food Choices That Can Help You Feel Better, Look Younger, and Live Longer!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Dowd
This new handbook, along with all of Dr. Colbert's books are such big helps in guiding all of us back to the basics. His way of helping us to see where we miss it and then not guilting us into the ground for doing so is a tremendous blessing. You can clearly see that he is devoted to his patients as well as those of us in America who have been on the wrong track of eating so poorly. His latest release makes it even easier to see the hidden (and not so hidden) problems with our eating and making the necessary changes. Thanks, once again Dr. Colbert...you rock!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.