Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords The Red Gloves Collection

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

FaithWords The Red Gloves Collection

Celebrate the joy of the Christmas season with characters you'll never forget. Readers worldwide have been touched by the books in Karen Kingsbury's "The Red Glove" series. This collection brings you all four - Gideon's Gift, Sarah's Song, Maggie's Miracle and Hannah's Hope - in one deluxe gift edition. These inspiring tales of joyous miracles will warm your heart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Red Gloves Collection
Review 1 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good pre-Christmas reading

Date:January 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
KathyB
I have enjoyed almost all of the Karen Kingsbury books that I have read. I like the Red Glove series; they are easy reading in the hectic month of December. Some people find these stories predictable but I don't mind at this time of year. I am looking forward to reading some/all of them again next December.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

4 Kingsbury miracle stories in one volume, great!

Date:September 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sunsetbet
Location:Good Hope, GA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having these four inspiring stories in one volume is a great value & convenience. I had read "Gideon's Gift" & new I wanted to read the others. Great to get them all together!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is four books in one

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Betty Monda
Location:Sullivan, Mo
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always Karen Kingsbury is sensational in her writing. These four books are awesome. I couldn't put it down. I love Karen's writing and how she deals with things that are going on in people's lives and the lesson that she teaches us through her stories. I would highly recommend this book to anyone. You will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lana
Location:Raleigh NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read the book and love it so much!!! Purchased to give as a Christmas gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It was very refreshing

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Book Worm
Location:Bunbury, WA
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book had four short stories in them. They were all delightful and refreshing, renewing my faith in God, making it stronger. Karen Kingsbury has a way of doing that with all her books, showing you again and again why you should believe in God, that He is the only way. The Red Glove series is great for times when you don't have a lot of time on your hands, but you want to read a good Christian story. Karen Kingsbury will never let you down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Date:October 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
homey
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stories were very well written and will keep your interest. And yes you will need tissues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
lovesjesus
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Wonderful reading! Encourages you and warms the heart. Shows us no matter how bad things seem, the Lord always has a personal plan for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful hardback book

Date:October 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
hoosierrock
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful collection of timeless stories! A great addition to anyone's bookshelf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol Fuller
I love everything by Karen Kingsbury and it is great to have all four of these stories in one volume. I love to read Christmas stories this time of year and these did not disappoint me. I love how she connects all four stories with the red gloves. So meaningful!!! Great books and great characters and each story meant a lot to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2009
I had never read anything by Ms. Kingsbury. Gideon's Gift - the title intrigued me, realizing it was a girl's name. I was hooked and bought the next three titles also. I enjoy that they are individual, hardcover editions which I can use for gifts. Some of my friends would enjoy the first story the most, and others the last, Hannah's Hope. So I will stick to the individual books. I'll also say that I haven't got "into' her other books. A couple of them I read seem to excuse sinful behaviour; it comes across that way to me. Or at least making the case that under the circumstances it is / was excusable. That is something I can't agree with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marjorie Dempster
Great, so far. I've only read the first story because I was away when it arrived.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carol Love
This is classic Kingsbury...a wonderful collection of inspiring stories. I especially appreciate having the full Red Gloves Collection in one volume.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amy Camara
I just loved the entire series of The Red Gloves collection compacted into one, and my Christmas gifts to family were the book and Red Gloves because as it says the Red Gloves resemble the power to believe in Christ and all he has to offer so when you see people with Red Gloves Believe. I would recommend this book because it gives people hope and will make you want to enter into a relationship with Christ and makes you believe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
M. Joe Ann Winkler
The Red Glove Collection by Karen Kingsbury is like the rest of her book. Once you start reading it you can't put it down. Her stories are just like everyday life with things happening and problems solved. I have read everybook she has written and in a year or two I will read all of them again. This one makes you want to run out a buy a pair of red gloves I know it did me and I did it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Frey
I love having this collection all in one bound volume. These stories are priceless. Karen Kingsbury is one of my favorite writers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judy Lindsay
What a wonderful book! I enjoyed reading it during the Christmas season. I really like when all the books of a series can be combined in one. It has encouraged me to order more books from Karen Kingsbury. These are the first of hers I have read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Red Gloves Collection
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Herbert Dougherty
The stories are excellent. Of course, I like Karen Kingsbury's writing and have alot of her books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.